Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
why wireless comm?
my diploma lor. . .
im in telecom principle. . . damn sian. . .
Originally posted by maskedangel:my diploma lor. . .
im in telecom principle. . . damn sian. . .
oh... I didn't know euuu ish ETCM or EEE student...
wat question u got?
juz endure la..
Originally posted by QX179R:juz endure la..
endure... ... ...
maskie will learn the word soon enuff though... ![]()
oh... I didn't know euuu ish ETCM or EEE student...
wat question u got?
me in electrical and computer engineering. . . . .
sibei sian. . .
find the electrical length of a 5m cable that propagates a signal at 0.75c at 123MHz.
me go study liaoz. . .
don miss me ![]()
Originally posted by maskedangel:me in electrical and computer engineering. . . . .
sibei sian. . .
find the electrical length of a 5m cable that propagates a signal at 0.75c at 123MHz.
I must be dumb... for once I tot the electrical length is given as 5m... ![]()
who changed the thread title? ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:who changed the thread title?
Mr Wireless Boy...
Originally posted by maskedangel:me in electrical and computer engineering. . . . .
sibei sian. . .
eh
use the wad lo
v = f (lambda)
u know, the wavelength thingy.
then u wan the wavelength.
i think la.
haha
Mr Wireless Boy...
it'll be wire around his neck if he doesn't study or get his assignment done on time
anyway, at least this one is making an effort to do his assignment... unlike BS
wads BS?
some forum user nick..
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:eh
use the wad lo
v = f (lambda)
u know, the wavelength thingy.
then u wan the wavelength.
i think la.
haha
wrong leh ):
Originally posted by QX179R:some forum user nick..
me need clueeeeee!
The principle of Antenna Reciprocity
All electrical characteristic of transmitting antenna are identical when used as a receiveing antenna
it's Bus&Soccer lov3r la..
Parameters of an antenna that are of most intereset in practical applications
Gain-> Will determine how much power is needed to transmit in order for signal to be received, and the sensitivity of the signal receiver required.
Polarity-> The orientation of the E-field of the antenna is important as it determines how the receiving antenna should be orientated.
Radiation Pattern -> Shows the distribution of the radiation field strength of the antenna.
Originally posted by QX179R:it's Bus&Soccer lov3r la..
realli meh? lols. . . .
Minimum physical size of an antenna for it to be an efficient radiator
Half waved dipole
so cheem ~
Advantage of folding the dipole
Higher input impedence, greater bandwidth. Due to the larger diameter of dipole element.
Originally posted by QX179R:so cheem ~
very. . .
i gt no tiem to understand. . . have to juz memorise.
3 modes of radio wave propagation between a transmitt antenna and a receive antenna
Ground wave propagation, sky wave propagation, line of sight wave propagation
-_____- Maskie...
Enuff enuff -____-