someone...
just someone.... give me some responce...
Shout...
SENTOSAAAAAAAAAAAAA!
Alright alright people I heared you, plz stop shouting now and read what i am gonna type...
How long has it been...
Since we, SC, has an outing...
IT'S TIME. FOR A GATHER
REPORT STRENGTH NOW!
Venue: Sentosa
Meeting place: Harbourfront MRT station
Date: 9 Augest 2010 (Monday) National day, public holiday.
Time: 11am (we will end at whatever time we like, and most prolly late. You can join us later, or leave earlier...)
Thing to bring:
1) Cash (Entry fee of $3, food of around $7, etc etc)
2) Phones
3) Extra clothing (you know what to expect... I think LOL)
4) Thing use for bathing (Tower, soap, plastic bags)
5) Water bottle (or we can buy water on that day itself too)
6) Your love for Pika
(Please do donate some tibits if you have, and the rest I will sponcer)
What are we doing:
We, are gonna... Those who are consider familiar face will get toss in the sea.
People like Da dood, theme are part of familiar faces.
That's it? NOT!
We are gonna have a hell lots of FUN!
Balls game, swimming, sun tanning, cycling, WHATEVER YOU CAN THINK OFF!
And we will go by majority on which activity to do first, or to skip which activity...
As you know... We never never never really plan what are the activities on that day... we only plan one main activity and... tada, theres the outing...
Not that we moderators are lazy, just that we know what it means to be flexible...
We might stay in sentosa until night, we might leave for an early dinner maybe in sentosa or vivo, we might even catch a night movie, or even go drinking!
Anything can happen! This is SC! And...
We always know... The best part of the outing is NEVER the main part...
It's always our... Few last moment, the slack and chill part... And that is always the part which bring us closer... Dun worry about the atmosphere, like shy or nothing to chat, WE NEVER RUN OUT OF TOPIC. And we are good at new people making them super comfortable at first sight... (right da dood?)
So what are you waiting for? Chirstmas?
NO! Wait for National day!
Alright alright
Here goes...
The list of people going...
Confirm List:
1) Pika
2) maskie
3) Theme
4) PewPew
5) DaDood
6) Brainy
7) LonelyApple. (let's just call her apple... Hehe pika always give people nicknames)
8) Kuali
9) Jaynus (my lovely sister!!! Dun eye on her or i dig your eyes out hehe)
10) Giga and his babe
11) Noah (tbc)
12) xstrkyers (tbc)
13) Qilun (sorry i forgot to update your name until now lol)
The famouse Pika's FAQ:
1) How many people going ah? See how first I see who go first...
If everyone gonna see who go first who go first, then the list gonna be empty.
2) But but, I am still new leh...
Few years back, the first very outing, is make up of a group of total strangers. Where we meet and get close to each other, like a family...
3) But still, I scared sia... I am just 15 year old...
Ask everyone, what is the age when I first organise outing for strangers... 15!
4) Ok la is just that I shy la not that I new or scared...
Well it's normal... Pika is too cute... Everyone first time see me say I am super cute <3
5) I am low on cash... but I really really want to go for this outing...
If you are really low on cash and super duper wish to come for this outing... Leave me a PM. I will try and figure something out for you...
6) Pika... You really very cute... how?
I don't mind if you hug me that day <3
7) Are we celebrating national day?
NO! we are having an outing, not celebrating national day! We are just using the pub holiday because FINALLY, Pika is free... I am working 7 days a week, yea that explain how busy I am...
8) Why is the main activity not the best part of the outing?
Well, you will realise why if you join us... It has always been the same since a few years ago... We always get closer to each other during the slack and chill section... Where we laugh and chat our hearts out!
9) Wha the heart come out, will go hospital not?
*No comment.*
10) But then I can't chat... I am always an introvet, I don't have friends which is why I am coming for the outing to make friend...
Trust me, don't worry. Because of Singles Club, I change from someone who doesn't even know how to reply a Hi from my friend because I totally dunno how to communicate, and also because I am shy to say hi back, to someone today... Because of SC, I step into town without parents for the first time in my life...
11) Are there hot guys/girls coming?
If you are asking this question, I rather you don't come to my outing. WE DO NOT WELCOME DESPO.
12) I thought Singles Club is to find a girlfriend or boyfriend?
Singles Club is NEVER a match making club. We DO NOT find you a gf or bf. We are a bunch of people who are bored at times and dun wanna stay home. We come from all different background, different age, different race.
13) What type of people Singles Club have?
We have a yellow monster who is so cute that it is irresistable, called Pika.
Also, our age group have a very very wide range, from as young as 15 to 30s... We have Pokemons, Malay, Chinese... Well for now we haven met any indians... Hope to see one soon ^^
14) But I am not single! I am attach/married/complicated/whatever it is... Can I come?
Well, WHY NOT?!?!? Singles Club isn't meant for singles only... It is meant for everyone! As I said, we are not match making club... We are a club to actually make new friend... To why is it called singles club, it has a story behind where the two founders, natalie and me, decided it's name... well that's another story, for another time!
15) I don't quite like te activities in this outing...
Fear not, as I said, the activities are never confirm... Swimming are for people who wanna swim, those who doesn't want need not swim... And don't worry, we won't randomly throw people into the seas... Cycling is also just an option... If you dun know how to cycle it's okay... As I said, we will decide what to do that day, for the best of everyone and not to left anyone out...
16) Are there rules and regulation?
Yes please read our house rule... We are very concern about privacy of members.
A warning to all, never give your contact out other then maskie and me. During the outings, you can exchange your number if you want, but we do not hold any responsibility.
17) Is this FAQ gonna end soon? I love to read your FAQ it's sooo cute just like you!
Sorry but yes, this is the last question... Aww... See you on the outing and I will answer more of your question personally... <3
Please PM me your number if you are coming or wanna find more info.
Or drop me an sms, or email me @ [email protected].
Or if you are someone who dun read email and dun have my number, can email me your number and I will reply you asap...
The fastest way to contact is is thru email or sms... I will know the min I recieve an email, so cheers!
Oh ya, did I say I was looking for a moderator... haha maskie is lonely!
lol eh i dont even know whether TS is a guy or girl.. never come this Singles Club forum much if at all
The agent is back! Lol anyway i'm quite looking forward to meet you guys again after some time (years i think), people like laurence tiny they all are going, i will be =D
PS: Ts is a guy
me me me !!!! i wanna go !!
can i ride maskie in the water?
and and cam whoring with theme??
OH MY GOSH! THIS WHAT MY FRIENDS PLANNING ALSO AT AUGUST 9. dont tell me u are him? hahas. Either way, im going to sentosa with my friends on that day but it isn't confirm yet. ^-^
If Simple~Gal is going, I wanna go!
I'm known to aeroplane all sentosa outing since 8 years ago... ahger, ah nat, www, tini, callen organise de all aeroplane...
hmmmm, maybe if u all dinner at vivo or where else then I come sarport abit ba... pika like every year can see once only sia... but then again I next day working so not staying late...
Then again, dinner also not confirm... I'll call maskie or dood tat day if I'm coming out ard evening...
acid go lehhhh!
i don wanna swim, so might need u to accompany me ):
why pika never specially invite me
maskie want go there ride nia
Originally posted by maskedangel:acid go lehhhh!
i don wanna swim, so might need u to accompany me ):
I have never given anyone face here for sentosa outing
and poor ahger de sentosa outing always kenna aeroplane by me
I might join u guys after tat though... might...
there's a first for everything!
Originally posted by maskedangel:there's a first for everything!
wait ahger come hoot me and unleash all her cats and dogs ah...
I only can say, see how first nor...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
wait ahger come hoot me and unleash all her cats and dogs ah...
I only can say, see how first nor...
she wont noe (:
Originally posted by _Da_Dood_:me me me !!!! i wanna go !!
can i ride maskie in the water?
and and cam whoring with theme??
of cos.... sentosa le!! cam whore everywhere..... even on strangers!!
yesh... got balls game.... cant wait to play the balls game
we playing with balls?
yesh... pika said gt balls game!! u all bring the ppl, i bring the balls
that sounds wrong theme. put me confirm first, i help to fill up the list. got some chance i will aeroplane tat day though.
Originally posted by theme_and_guess:yesh... pika said gt balls game!! u all bring the ppl, i bring the balls
theme we have our own balls...
sounds fun.. i may go... but i have somethin on that day.. i will confirm again.
Originally posted by brainerror:why pika never specially invite me
hahahaha...u ar???
i wanna go! but go sailing.. if is on sat, i will go. lol
i wanna go but ________ so i tbc
end up
eh, i cant make it on that day...