I am a chinese singaporean guy who is in my mid 20s years old.
Never have a gf in my life before as I am a quiet person and do not know how to be romantic to pursue girls that I like.
I am a diploma graduate from a local polyetchnic.
A pretty boring person who goes home straight after work and prefers to stay at home during the weekends. Not much hobbies except surfing internet and watching shows on the history of china and watch tv as these are cheap/free hobbies and do not spend much money so I can save money by doing these activities.
My parents divorced when I was 12 years old. Father has remarried and I stay with mother and grandmother. Grandmother is often sick and is already 78 years old.
Mother is not rich. She only have O level qualification and earns less than 2k a month.
My salary is slightly less than 2k a month. Just a normal office staff and I have just changed a new job so I do not have a good career yet (which is what many females are looking for).
I am now thinking of finding a girl whom I hope I can eventually get married too.
I do not have much expectations of the girl as long as she can fulfil this following critieas:
1. She can be in her early 20s to early 30s years old. I do not mind girls who are slightly older than me. She must be working too as my salary is less than 2k so I can't afford to support her and give her a good life.
But of course, I do not need her to support me financially as I can work and support myself.
2. She must be willing to lead a simple life with the guy she loves(me). I do not have bad habits like gambling, smoking, drinking, filtring with other girls, wtaching pornograhy etc.
I am also not the creative or romantic type of person but I am the very faithful type of person so she must be willing to accept that..
I also do not have a car and my habits are eating at coffeeshops as this can save money.
In a nutshell, the girl must be willing to lead a simple life with me if we were to get marry..
3. My house do not have any space for her if we get marry. Its a 4 room flat under my mum name. My mum, I and grandmother each stay at our own room so there is no more additional room.
If we were to get marry, either we can stay at her or her parents home if it is big enough, if not we can buy our own hdb flat in which both of us will have to contribute towards paying for the house as I have mentined previously that as I earn slightly less than 2k a month I can;t pay the house all by myself..
Any girs here, be it singaporeans or foreigners who are single and looking for a life partner and can statisfy these 3 criteas please send me a private message so that I cna intro more of myself and we can start off as friends first before getting to know each other better..
Thanks alot.
if u cant find partner to start a family, dun in your haste to get married, marry any Jane, Jenny or Janice in the streets. dun go Vietnam or find a PRC to settle down. better to stay single than to marry the wrong woman and then find yourself in a divorce. pls bear that in mind.
you ask married person, they will tell you, its better to stay single. ask singlehood person and they willl you I love to get married
I don't intent to find foreigners to marry or what people like to say buy a wife overseas as I am not rich.
As what I have mentioned in my 1st post, I want it to start slowly. We start off as friends 1st and if suitable we can be in a relationship and than consider marriage..
why dun u join SDS or SDU for a start? or matchmaking agency (you need to pay, probably 1k)
otherwise join a Japanese or Korean class and get to know girls there. if not, take a degree course and find a suitable girl in your cohort lor. study for a degree need at least 20k to 25k, but its an investment on yourself, so its a good debt to have, so why not.
don't la.....you wun find someone sane in sgforums. Go out and find some friends la...join the church, temple or whatever......not here man.
Originally posted by Rooney9:why dun u join SDS or SDU for a start? or matchmaking agency (you need to pay, probably 1k)
otherwise join a Japanese or Korean class and get to know girls there. if not, take a degree course and find a suitable girl in your cohort lor. study for a degree need at least 20k to 25k, but its an investment on yourself, so its a good debt to have, so why not.
Tried going SDS before. The girls there are all in their 30s years old and they not interested in me who is younger than them(I am in my mid 20s).
They are also materialistic(although they are old and still single). They want guys who are rich and can support them, give them good life etc
I am the quiet type of guy so no point going to study or join a class to know girls. There were alot of girls when I was still in polytechnic studying but they did not notice me as I was too quiet..
Hey there.
sorry but i didnt read your wall of text.
I dont advise you to find your love in sgforum neither anywhere.
But, we're definitely happy if you would join our outing :D
Originally posted by Rock^Star:don't la.....you wun find someone sane in sgforums. Go out and find some friends la...join the church, temple or whatever......not here man.
I have been reading sgforum for sometime until today than I register to post.
The guys here are not sane but the females other than angel7030 the rest are all pretty ok..
Got go to church but never meet anyone suitable..
Originally posted by Rock^Star:don't la.....you wun find someone sane in sgforums. Go out and find some friends la...join the church, temple or whatever......not here man.
yeap.I agreed.
sounds like you're looking for a robot...
no one wants a boring husband
likewise, its better to either stay single or change your perspective and attitude towards life...
maybe you should learn to socialise more...it might help you change your mind about finding girls and the definitions between a boring and a simple life....
how is your looks? are you average looking, above average or handsome? looks are important in this day and age? what about your dressing? is your dress code reminiscent of the 70s and 80s? what about your hairstyle?
Originally posted by single_alone:I am a chinese singaporean guy who is in my mid 20s years old.
Any girs here, be it singaporeans or foreigners who are single and looking for a life partner and can statisfy these 3 criteas please send me a private message so that I cna intro more of myself and we can start off as friends first before getting to know each other better..
Thanks alot.
I feel you are too anxious about marriage when you haven't even found someone you enjoy being with. It's a common society norm/'program' where people feel the need to fulfill certain milestones when they reach certain age. If you've already met the right girl for you, then well and good. If not, rushing into a r/s for the sake of getting married asap will only bring tears and heartache after marriage.
You're still young, my friend. Loosen up, enjoy your life. When you feel happy with your life, you'll then be able to attract a suitable girl who can complement you, and then you can both have a happy life together. The last thing you want to do is to be overly anxious about marriage (ie. get married asap at all costs), and you attract a girl with similar anxiety and mindset, so both parties become blind to each other's weaknesses. Then after marriage, either or both parties find each other's faults unbearable.
Since you must have quite a lot of free time on your hand, why not read some books on "Law of Attraction". Your energy attracts similar energy. Seriously, your current state of mind will attract 'unsuitable' girls to you. Secondly, you currently have a great fear of being single and alone, so you will naturally attract situations to let you continue experiencing that fear, until you overcome it. That's why people often meet very suitable partners when they were not actually trying too hard. When people let go of their fears, good things then can happen. :)
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
Stop posting everywhere! are you a desperate man?
Think if you go and focus on your career, go do some upgrading studies to enhance your career prospective, then you will have more choices, not saying girls are all materialistic but the cost of having children is very high in Sinkapore so you should factor that in as well as girls normally would want to have kids.
Sorry, i guess im closing this thread because its really dumb.