its suffering you know to marry a person and find out he/she is a horrible person, whose values and thinking and upbringing is so much different from yours. worse, is your wife/husband is a drunkard and gambler and doesnt have a qualm having a flings or two outside.
although sometimes it can get boring as a single, but its better to have peace of mind at home than to have quarrels, mistrust and suspicions towards your other half.
You should know the person well before getting marry and not after marry than find out he/she is a gambler etc
u how old young man?
if u dun believe me, then go and try and marry lor.
hahaha.yeap.Be extra sure before getting married.
Chao Rooney.why post here.
Originally posted by brainerror:hahaha.yeap.Be extra sure before getting married.
Chao Rooney.why post here.
why cannot post here?
Abit the wrong place.
Single or married, its a choice of free will. Nobody can force you to do anything, maybe only love will make one irrational at times.
Dont look the world as if its full of disappointment, look on the brighter side, your world will be more happy and meaningful to live on. Good luck!
well, tat's why there's always the courtship phrase b4 the marriage... If the courtship phrase failed badly, then marriage is a bad option...
However, there are just some ppl whom think they know everything abt their partner after knowing them for 3 months...
Before committed, both must ask this questions.
1) Sharing the financial burden (house/kids/family)
2) Sharing the house chores.
If one unable to see eye on the above, forget about married.
i think the best type of marriage are those relationships that started since school days and slowly progressed over the years.
if you're past that stage it's better to not marry at all. not worth the risk.
ignore rooney9 lah.
he is a person who do not have a job, no money, no gf, no life and everyday only come to sgforum to whine
Just need to find the person who shares similar lifestyle as you.
Monks can find Nuns to ready scriptures and pray together.
Ah lians can find Ah bengs to hack their enemies together.
Single Mum can find Single Dad to create Brady Bunch together.
Originally posted by Rooney9:its suffering you know to marry a person and find out he/she is a horrible person, whose values and thinking and upbringing is so much different from yours. worse, is your wife/husband is a drunkard and gambler and doesnt have a qualm having a flings or two outside.
although sometimes it can get boring as a single, but its better to have peace of mind at home than to have quarrels, mistrust and suspicions towards your other half.
Bro...
you won't know that your spouse is a wrong partner until the r/s is on the rocks...
if you don't commit... you will never know that she is the right partner right ?
that is why currently many couples contributed to the high divorceed rates...
JDIL !
Just to add, DONT ever think you can change a person character even after marraige cos you wont.
So you must know you can tahan if not forget it.
That is why both need to sit and talk openly what going to happen when settle down as a hubby and wife.
Need to pen down what both need to sacrifice in terms of financial and house chores burden. A family needs 2 hand to clap and move on. With single hand, the bruden will be too much to bear.
Please guys or rather couples, sit down and pen down what both need to do, financially and mentally.
Couples MUST share the burden. Not one.
Sigh... how meaningless... i need consolation, but dont know what... lol... i ma in midst of divorce, and i gotte bunch of colleagues making fun of me etc ... buddhits n christias .. wat buddha nature lah.. don't talk abt colleague luv.. true buddhists know everywell å› æžœæŠ¥åº”, but they however like many duddhits do watever they like with no fear of retribution and they act whicheer they perceive to manipulate..
I see above postings ... i guess you all are not married..
single-alone : know the other first before marry...lololol
likeyou : committed to sharing household chores and financial burdens before marry... who don't
zweiz : best marriage start from schooldays... yeah right
parn : same lifestyle with you ... hai hai..
etc...
We know each other for 14 years since schooldays. We committed sharing burdens and finance even long before getting married...We have same lifesytle... good character etc.. We talk everything.. but things change so abruptedly when we are separated due to work for a while... she knows another guy and her feelings changed so fast due to lonely and environment... and the day she returns she deserted home without a news.
Maybe we should set up single man club (not gay i mean)..haha.. who is in.. haha..
that is why marriage in latin means to gamble
before married,you dunno your wife spend 1 hour in toilet for bathing, brushing her teeth and washing of undies together. when married, you know, how? this is small matter lar. if she spend 1 hour there, then you can also join in and bath and wash undies together mah isnt it.
Originally posted by ShyGuyIsNotGay:Sigh... how meaningless... i need consolation, but dont know what... lol... i ma in midst of divorce, and i gotte bunch of colleagues making fun of me etc ... buddhits n christias .. wat buddha nature lah.. don't talk abt colleague luv.. true buddhists know everywell å› æžœæŠ¥åº”, but they however like many duddhits do watever they like with no fear of retribution and they act whicheer they perceive to manipulate..
I see above postings ... i guess you all are not married..
single-alone : know the other first before marry...lololol
likeyou : committed to sharing household chores and financial burdens before marry... who don't
zweiz : best marriage start from schooldays... yeah right
parn : same lifestyle with you ... hai hai..
etc...
We know each other for 14 years since schooldays. We committed sharing burdens and finance even long before getting married...We have same lifesytle... good character etc.. We talk everything.. but things change so abruptedly when we are separated due to work for a while... she knows another guy and her feelings changed so fast due to lonely and environment... and the day she returns she deserted home without a news.
Maybe we should set up single man club (not gay i mean)..haha.. who is in.. haha..
3rd party.....damn!
Originally posted by Rooney9:its suffering you know to marry a person and find out he/she is a horrible person, whose values and thinking and upbringing is so much different from yours. worse, is your wife/husband is a drunkard and gambler and doesnt have a qualm having a flings or two outside.
before u get married u and her will be in love with each other already what? Why will there be regret?
Fall in love is sweet.
Thereafter is testing of love.
time and again....modern love falls apart and less sustainable with the rise of materialism and expectations...the landscape of love has changed drastically with an exponential rise of singles and divorces...which takes up almost 50% based on the census population 2010 demographics...
the language of love has transformed mainly into currencies of love
Ha....money is the root of evil to the marriage.
this is made worse with a lopsided system in favour of the female gender
a pro-feminist system expecting more servitude from men