Good morning everyone~~
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Whoa, are u sure? What do u do with so much "free" time?
surf net, watch tv, dvd, sleep, read newspaper etc etc.
AGREE!
Originally posted by dechang:
surf net, watch tv, dvd, sleep, read newspaper etc etc.
Why dun u go out with frens? U say u have no frens? How can that be? Are u above 40y old? U can do what u have been doing when u got older, for now enjoy life and go out more often mah...or u are home-bound becos u have no $ (and/or wanna save $)?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Why dun u go out with frens? U say u have no frens? How can that be? Are u above 40y old? U can do what u have been doing when u got older, for now enjoy life and go out more often mah...or u are home-bound becos u have no $ (and/or wanna save $)?
I am in mid 20s.
No friends means no friends lor. Friends all have their own life what like want to study on weekends, go out with gf etc.
Yes I agree, it's better to remain single than to marry unhappily. It's a life-long commitment and I believe one should only marry someone who shares the same goals in life, able to solve couple issues amicably ,trust & communicate on the same wavelength.
I am in mid 20s.No friends means no friends lor. Friends all have their own life what like want to study on weekends, go out with gf etc.
I know how u feel. I also have frens that are always busy with their own lives....So I go community centre and signup some language courses. Make 05 new frens....you may wanna try too?
ya... being single may not be bad idea but slowly find one. Don't rush~
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I know how u feel. I also have frens that are always busy with their own lives....So I go community centre and signup some language courses. Make 05 new frens....you may wanna try too?
Most of these new friends that you meet will be busy with their own lifes too..
Everybody seems to be busy with their own life and don't bother about others in today's society..
There are some that even busy doing volunteer work until no time to spend with their friends..
Most of these new friends that you meet will be busy with their own lifes too..Everybody seems to be busy with their own life and don't bother about others in today's society..
There are some that even busy doing volunteer work until no time to spend with their friends..
As u grow older, your frens will become lesser and lesser.....thats a fact in life. Its not like those school days when u can bond with frens for almost 7 hrs everyday....sad... Time to grow up! Hahaha!
Originally posted by Demon Bane:As u grow older, your frens will become lesser and lesser.....thats a fact in life. Its not like those school days when u can bond with frens for almost 7 hrs everyday....sad... Time to grow up! Hahaha!
Can try boding with your collegues that are single, that is if they do not have much activities on the weekend too
Aren't they your competitors for job promotion? Maybe hard to bond with them leh...unless different department? My colleagues 90% already married....those who dun have GF/BF...nobody is free....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Aren't they your competitors for job promotion? Maybe hard to bond with them leh...unless different department? My colleagues 90% already married....those who dun have GF/BF...nobody is free....
Not all collegues are fighting with you for job promotion or increment.
Those who don have gf/bf what do they do on their free time?
Not all collegues are fighting with you for job promotion or increment.Those who don have gf/bf what do they do on their free time?
They phone the sex talk chat lines
hahahahaha.....
Not all collegues are fighting with you for job promotion or increment.Those who don have gf/bf what do they do on their free time?
So do u feel lonely? I'm almost the same as u, not many frens. Lucky I have a great job that I can immerse myself into. By the time I reached home, very late already. Weekends I go visit my parents....every forthnight, goto pub with single frens. Life is good I presume.... still sometimes I feel lonely....maybe becos I dun have a GF? But I've witnessed too many unsuccessful marriages! Staying single maybe a blessing in disguise....Hahaha!
Originally posted by Demon Bane:So do u feel lonely? I'm almost the same as u, not many frens. Lucky I have a great job that I can immerse myself into. By the time I reached home, very late already. Weekends I go visit my parents....every forthnight, goto pub with single frens. Life is good I presume.... still sometimes I feel lonely....maybe becos I dun have a GF? But I've witnessed too many unsuccessful marriages! Staying single maybe a blessing in disguise....Hahaha!
Ya lonely. You are still better than me as you still got friends to go out to pub which I don't have.
Maybe you can consider have a gf but don't get marry?
joining a single club!
Ya lonely. You are still better than me as you still got friends to go out to pub which I don't have.Maybe you can consider have a gf but don't get marry?
I used to have a GF that was near perfect, we spend 2 yrs together but in the end she decided to immigrate to Australia....we finally broke up....After that, I spent afew years of my life playing videogames to numb my heartache....now I'm fully healed and dun belief in lasting relationships anymore. I've grown up....to this sad reality of life. Frens come and go....in the end everybody is lonely, whether married or not.
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I used to have a GF that was near perfect, we spend 2 yrs together but in the end she decided to immigrate to Australia....we finally broke up....After that, I spent afew years of my life playing videogames to numb my heartache....now I'm fully healed and dun belief in lasting relationships anymore. I've grown up....to this sad reality of life. Frens come and go....in the end everybody is lonely, whether married or not.
Why you never migrate with her?
I was in Army then leh....can't just go with her....after my Army, she married an Angmo already.... I took so many years to heal this wound.
How about u? Any GF before? I think in relationships, mostly sad stories lah....
Originally posted by Demon Bane:I was in Army then leh....can't just go with her....after my Army, she married an Angmo already.... I took so many years to heal this wound.
How about u? Any GF before? I think in relationships, mostly sad stories lah....
I never have a gf before
I know my first gf at 29 years old... take your time bro...
I never have a gf before
Are u sure? Mid 20's and no romance before?? I find it unbelievable! Your requirements too high is it? How can no GF before!!! Got at least go out with a lady before? Hold hands leh?
I never have a gf before
don't join the "i rather marry a wrong woman than remain single" group