I had met girls from online for casual dates and was gravely disappointed at the turn out. I had come to realize a few points from my own experiences:
- If in her profile or email, she claims she is confident, eloquent, smart, witty, blah blah blah and goes on about her wits and charms, there is a high probability she looks like Rosie O'Donnel and working hard only to make ends meet, and trying her best to make up her looks with her personality.
- If she says she is curvy and a bombshell, what she means is that she is really just plus-size.
- Photos exchanged - she had conveniently shown you a picture dated 3 years ago and failed to take any in between, and really thought she hasn't changed all that much.
- If her last boyfriend was anymore than 1 year ago and she is closing in on her 30s, she is getting very desperate, although her visage doesn't appear so.
What are your thoughts and your own experiences?
I am done with online babes.
Try sgforums "babes" offline.
u leh u leh?
wat abt urself?
TS, ok we read your thread, what about yourself? Come, tell us how perfect you are.
go out with no expectations, and like me, you'll always end up with a pleasant surprise... most of the girls i know from online still are my friends, and some are very pretty... but usually the super pretty ones i know we dun contact because they were expecting alot just like yourself... it's abit of a turn off you know...
Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:go out with no expectations, and like me, you'll always end up with a pleasant surprise... most of the girls i know from online still are my friends, and some are very pretty... but usually the super pretty ones i know we dun contact because they were expecting alot just like yourself... it's abit of a turn off you know...
even the worst looking may also expect a lot....
Sweeping statement! hahahahahah!
Dun judge a book by it's cover.
Both parties only have one objective..
which is?
is it worth afterall the pompous courtships?
make it plain, simple and sincere...be it online or in person...
yes... TS...
stop wearing this...
I see it as a form of interaction to meet friends from online. Like those from my school~ we all are forum that come from same school, and you know you found somebody that study near you. It nice to meet that friend anyway~ so far, the most respected few I've met are mayi jie from IT forum and tamago from Bus forum.
TS seriously going through turbulent times not here to respond.
maybe he oredi got a few here....so shop closed liao
May be. That will make christmas interesting.
it's impossible to meet girls at any forums they are lazy bitches who goes around shopping and spending hard earn money only. In a forum, when somebody say she is a girl, chances are... she's a he.
hmmm u just suay lah... those i met usually chio bu one leh...and good in bed too..
good for you bro
Reckon quite easy to meet girls from online. They are generally pretty desperate or lonely or just seeking for some kinky fun, and it's almost always seems like an easy bang as long you are paying for the dinner or drinks, lol.
most are GCPs which i don't give a damn~