Originally posted by kiseki:Oh. Haha. Check up for what?
School lor....
Certainly I know the drawing of blood would be less f-ed up than my ORD one. Thankfully it is optional....
Originally posted by 16/f/lonely:
School lor....Certainly I know the drawing of blood would be less f-ed up than my ORD one. Thankfully it is optional....
I just collected mine today. For school too. ![]()
You're afraid of the blood test? ![]()
F-CUP!
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:F-CUP!
Eh. Why aren't you in msn sia.
Originally posted by kiseki:I just collected mine today. For school too.
You're afraid of the blood test?
I'm never afraid of needles.
But needless to say I kena poked 3 times in 5 minutes when I went for my ORD check-up......KNN, sheer agony.
I think I relate the story again.
Ok, so 3 of us ORD on the same day. So we went together for check-up.
First friend went in, there was some noise going on, and then my friend came out in 1-2 minutes and I thought: Wow! So efficient.
I went in, and got a shock.
On the table were: 2 needles in packet. 1 syringe.....and.............a stopwatch?!
The idiot medics were actually competing to see who could draw blood fastest!
And then while they prepared to draw my blood, there came a hooha from outside....
My friend who had his blood drawn had swooned!![]()
I'm never afraid of needles.But needless to say I kena poked 3 times in 5 minutes when I went for my ORD check-up......KNN, sheer agony.
I think I relate the story again.
Ok, so 3 of us ORD on the same day. So we went together for check-up.
First friend went in, there was some noise going on, and then my friend came out in 1-2 minutes and I thought: Wow! So efficient.
I went in, and got a shock.
On the table were: 2 needles in packet. 1 syringe.....and.............a stopwatch?!
The idiot medics were actually competing to see who could draw blood fastest!
And then while they prepared to draw my blood, there came a hooha from outside....
My friend who had his blood drawn had swooned!
I'd clobber anyone who does that to me in future. Siao later anyhow poke zzzz.
Originally posted by kiseki:
I'd clobber anyone who does that to me in future. Siao later anyhow poke zzzz.
That was part 1.
Part 2.
Ok, so after they revived my friend (*sniggers*), it was my turn.
They took my hand, got the stopwatch out.....got the needle ready.....and then told me to pump the ball I was holding.
Feeling ridiculous......one guy said go! And another attempted to poke the needle into my vein.......and missed!
And when you miss you don't attempt to draw any blood right??
The idiot did not want to admit that and proceeded to try to shift the needle about while it was still in me!
I dropped the ball I was holding in agony, but because my face never changed.....the guy asked with the needle still inside: Pain ar?
KNN, slap him lar!![]()
That was part 1.Part 2.
Ok, so after they revived my friend (*sniggers*), it was my turn.
They took my hand, got the stopwatch out.....got the needle ready.....and then told me to pump the ball I was holding.
Feeling ridiculous......one guy said go! And another attempted to poke the needle into my vein.......and missed!
And when you miss you don't attempt to draw any blood right??
The idiot did not want to admit that and proceeded to try to shift the needle about while it was still in me!
I dropped the ball I was holding in agony, but because my face never changed.....the guy asked with the needle still inside: Pain ar?
KNN, slap him lar!
Sick sia! Why didn't you clobber him sia! ![]()
Sick sia! Why didn't you clobber him sia!
Oh well, what's past is past.
Ok, first attempt failed......second attempt....also failed, with the stopwatch still running.
By now I had 2 holes in my right hand and the idiots finally decided to call up the medical officer.
He got it right on the first try, on my left hand, seeing 2 streams of blood on my right.
And then I returned to my ship with 3 freaking plasters in my hands.
Basket! The laughter I received was nearly intolerable.![]()
That is freaking scary. Ee. I won't be able to stand the pking around blindly feeling. I'd really clobber the idiot. ![]()
That is freaking scary. Ee. I won't be able to stand the pking around blindly feeling. I'd really clobber the idiot.
If I clobber the idiot, I won't be able to ORD.![]()
Hey, at least I didn't swoon!![]()
Scream for the pro! ![]()
Cry a river and drown the idiot. ![]()
Originally posted by kiseki:Scream for the pro!
Cry a river and drown the idiot.
What a cock-a-bull story I shared.
When did you ORD?
About 2-3 months ago....a few more days and it will be exactly 2 years when I enlisted.
When does school start sia? Mine in June.
Originally posted by kiseki:When does school start sia? Mine in June.
end july.....
You're not working during this period of time?
Was working, then took a break. Haha gonna sign up to be tutor soon.
Originally posted by kiseki:Was working, then took a break. Haha gonna sign up to be tutor soon.
I signed up like ages ago and still no luck.
After 5 tuition centres and hounding everyone I knew.....I gave up on that notion.
If you have lobang, share leh.![]()
I signed up like ages ago and still no luck.After 5 tuition centres and hounding everyone I knew.....I gave up on that notion.
If you have lobang, share leh.
Online la. Go through agency. Sure will get calls. ![]()
Originally posted by kiseki:Online la. Go through agency. Sure will get calls.
None leh....
I think I shouldn't have put 0 for years of experience.![]()
No la. Online agency sure have.
Just type private tuition assignments or private tuition agency in the search box.
Originally posted by kiseki:No la. Online agency sure have.
Just type private tuition assignments or private tuition agency in the search box.
As in none replied.
stop eating kee si...
As in none replied.
Serious??? ![]()
You go to Jobs and employment forum. I saw assignments there. Haha.
Try that?