hi ppl,
I have been to HK a few times this year and never seems to be tired of go there again...and again...
just want to chat and share your experiences, places of interests, best things to do.. (or not to do).. and best time to visit HK !!
(top) @ The Peak
Victoria Harbour
Night Scenery from The Peak (top pic).
Night scenery from Ave of Stars (Kowloon Island). Nite Pic of Hong Kong Island (top).
HK Disneyland
i just like one thing there only... and yes u guess it...
what u love ?
I actually missed their desserts - like Durian Soup... very nice...
Originally posted by bus555:i just like one thing there only... and yes u guess it...
Chio Bus.....
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
Chio Bus.....
hahaha... yeah.. lots of them..
there was this time (around7pm) i was standing just outside Central MTR control office, every seconds.. lots of OL (office ladies) walking towards the MTR.... time seems short... lol.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
hahaha... yeah.. lots of them..there was this time (around7pm) i was standing just outside Central MTR control office, every seconds.. lots of OL (office ladies) walking towards the MTR.... time seems short... lol.
ya i love hk mei mei.. chio... especially in winter... all wear till nice nice one..
oh yeah... the high boots too... very trendy right ?
The Peak
Ngong Ping 360
Ocean Park
Hui Lau Shan Dessert
Yee Shun Milk Company (For Milk Pudding and Egg Pudding)
Double decker trams @ Hong Kong Island
Double decker buses that run at 70 km/hr - 80km/hr....
January to March - Cool temperature.. from 10 to 18c .. I went on the 20 Jan
this year... super cold for tropical Singaporean.. ( weak maybe )
Originally posted by Junyang700:The Peak
Ngong Ping 360
Ocean Park
Hui Lau Shan Dessert
Yeah... their (HK) double decker buses are clean and well maintain... (probably the same models with the one in Singapore)..
Originally posted by Junyang700:The Peak
Ngong Ping 360
Ocean Park
Hui Lau Shan Dessert
their electric trams are cheap...
but very cramped inside.. lol.
see that shuen wan in ur map? i stay there last time.. knn... missed my old place......wonder when then i can go back hk.. sighz.. missed all my lovers.... sianz
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):see that shuen wan in ur map? i stay there last time.. knn... missed my old place......wonder when then i can go back hk.. sighz.. missed all my lovers.... sianz
wah.. you stayed so far north (of Tai Po)... so far away from LWF !! haha.. but near to ShenZhen !!!
my brother stays near North Point @ Hong Kong Island.
Morning Breakfast !!
Po Lor Pow and or Buns. (with dense milk).. nicer than with peanuts..
anyway, seldom wake up before 2pm... lol.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Yeah... their (HK) double decker buses are clean and well maintain... (probably the same models with the one in Singapore)..
Some of the engine parts and bus models are the same , but ComfortDelgro has recently been buying spare parts and assembling them in Singapore instead, so there are differences in the body type of the bus...
Hong Kong buses also have more comfortable seats.... and their buses are less crowded than Singapore's..... The frequency of their buses is also better than those in Singapore....
104 is a nice route... You can take it from Hong Kong Island.... and it will cross the Harbour Tunnel and eventually reach Kowloon Island... Mongkok area.... =) This service is one of the more crowded and you may have to stand during peak hours...
Causeway Bay, Times Square (Hong Kong Island)
Inside Times Square.
their taxis all the same Toyotas (no Limos, no Chryslers, no Honda Fits, no maxi vito....) haha.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Some of the engine parts and bus models are the same , but ComfortDelgro has recently been buying spare parts and assembling them in Singapore instead, so there are differences in the body type of the bus...
Hong Kong buses also have more comfortable seats.... and their buses are less crowded than Singapore's..... The frequency of their buses is also better than those in Singapore....
104 is a nice route... You can take it from Hong Kong Island.... and it will cross the Harbour Tunnel and eventually reach Kowloon Island... Mongkok area.... =) This service is one of the more crowded and you may have to stand during peak hours...
totally agreed with you my friend...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:their electric trams are cheap...
but very clam inside.. lol.
Nice to take.. but take during off peak hours... its a bit cramped... and because its so cheap... many chose to take it... so its a bit like Singapore's rush hour where it is more packed....
Boarding is from the back... at a fixed price of HKD 2.50 (SGD$0.45) per trip....
yeah.. took a few times only... short trip..
mainly from Wai Chai to Causeway Point (few stops) haha.
Originally posted by Junyang700:Nice to take.. but take during off peak hours... its a bit cramped... and because its so cheap... many chose to take it... so its a bit like Singapore's rush hour where it is more packed....
Boarding is from the back... at a fixed price of HKD 2.50 (SGD$0.45) per trip....
yeah... boarding from behind.. abit special, nice experience.
the weather now is abit humid and warm... and actually it is a typhoon period... may go HK again maybe in Nov or late Feb... January too cold for me... lol.
dun tempt me go Hong Kong again can.. LOL..
I am waiting for Cathay Pacific to drop their fares again... before I go.... but ironically I doubt they will as the economy gets "a little bit better"...
Originally posted by Junyang700:dun tempt me go Hong Kong again can.. LOL..
I am waiting for Cathay Pacific to drop their fares again... before I go.... but ironically I doubt they will as the economy gets "a little bit better"...
hahaha... i am tempted to go again and again... all the time i went solo (alone).. my brother stays (@Sai Wan Ho) and work there (at Central), hence accomodation is free... so, only air tickets + makan.. (but when i wait for my brother for dinner... dinner is free for me too... ).
Jetstars fly there daily... but haven't try...
flied on SQ.. (off peak period).. can't go on peak period... very expensive.