Beef Noodles is also a must try for many !!
A very popular store...
next in the list is....
Claypot rice....
Delicious Wanton noodles a MUST !!!!
Porridge (if you don't have a good appetite)...
Fried Pigeon is a popular dish in HK....
Wait a minute.. i am not working for HK tourism board... .
just trying to share my experiences in HK as a tourist...
accomodation in hk is expensive i suppose
any budget hotels to recommend?
Po Lor Buns !!! nice...
i am drooling
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Haven't even tried... lol... the smell of it is a total turn-off... lol..
you tried before bus555 ?
nah and wow nice food that they have in HK..
almost 70% can be found here also sia
me too ... should i take the next plane to HK... lol..
lots of good foods !! shopping not for me... so... going around HK for food and sceneries are my priorities.
if you really need to shop... go to Tung Fu Shopping Center (Tung Chung MTR stn) for the brands factory outlets... mucher cheaper - slightly older models though...
Originally posted by bus555:nah and wow nice food that they have in HK..
almost 70% can be found here also sia
yeah.. but taste so much different... go try then you will know...!!!
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:accomodation in hk is expensive i suppose
any budget hotels to recommend?
best recommendation is to book air ticket & hotel thru a tour agency, and on free and easy.. the tour agencies have corporate rates - hence, more worth while...
for me.. my elder brother stays and works in HK.. hence, accomodation for me is free...
Originally posted by SBS n SMRT:i am drooling
in HK, it is only Shop, eat, shop, eat, shop, then sleep, lol...
in Macau.. it is eat-drink-f**k-gamble... lol.
for desserts,
the Durian Soup is a MUST TRY.... !! ( if you love durians !! )
if you never try... you never been to HK.... haha..
with the 1st spoon into your mouth... you will find that your are actually walking to...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:best recommendation is to book air ticket & hotel thru a tour agency, and on free and easy.. the tour agencies have corporate rates - hence, more worth while...
for me.. my elder brother stays and works in HK.. hence, accomodation for me is free...
nah..in fact the cheaper option is still D.I.Y
in otherwords, look out for sales fare from tiger or jetstar and book the air tickets online
as for hotels, look out for promotions also, alternatively, stay in a budget hostel
these are cheaper than going to tour agencies
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
in HK, it is only Shop, eat, shop, eat, shop, then sleep, lol...in Macau.. it is eat-drink-f**k-gamble... lol.
and bus bus and bus HEHE
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:
nah..in fact the cheaper option is still D.I.Yin otherwords, look out for sales fare from tiger or jetstar and book the air tickets online
as for hotels, look out for promotions also, alternatively, stay in a budget hostel
these are cheaper than going to tour agencies
Can also check with forumer: i-like-flings(m). He visits HK regularly..
best time to visit is in (probably) Mid-March.. not so cold by then....
Originally posted by bus555:
and bus bus and bus HEHE
yeah.. the buses.. (only a few trips on board).. are much more comfortable than local ones...probably more leg rooms. (but in HK, you don't have to tap the value card when alighting).
i love the buses
out of 100 buses, 97 are double-decks
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
yeah.. the buses.. (only a few trips on board).. are much more comfortable than local ones...probably more leg rooms. (but in HK, you don't have to tap the value card when alighting).
lol yea...anw this was on 98C z
Originally posted by No_10_Tomas:i love the buses
out of 100 buses, 97 are double-decks
yeah.. totally agreed... nice and well maintained. good job.
Originally posted by bus555:
lol yea...anw this was on 98C z
lol.. lots of idiots...
you must have seen the infamous HK Bus Uncle youtube... much more funnier.. !!
HK is really a place for FOOD.... FOOD HEAVEN....