getting more & more food pics liao..
Originally posted by QX179R:getting more & more food pics liao..
hahaha... but seriously & honesty... me not working for HK Tourism Promotion Board...
you been to HK yet QX179R ?
Originally posted by QX179R:getting more & more food pics liao..
trying very hard to bring this thread to 80 pages!! lol...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
hahaha... but seriously & honesty... me not working for HK Tourism Promotion Board...you been to HK yet QX179R ?
not yet..
but one of my fren is going somewhere in aug iirc..
gonna ask him to get for me the HK ambulance model..
trying very hard to bring this thread to 80 pages!! lol...
u getting 2 way free air ticket si bo if u reach 80 pgs..
now is only pg 11 nia & still got a nong nong way to go..
Originally posted by QX179R:u getting 2 way free air ticket si bo if u reach 80 pgs..
now is only pg 11 nia & still got a nong nong way to go..
lol.. nah.. just kidding only...
get ambulances model ? collection of ambulances world wide ?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:lol.. lots of idiots...
you must have seen the infamous HK Bus Uncle youtube... much more funnier.. !!
Diu diu diu...
Hong Kong has a pretty old history...
actually many buildings are pretty old already....
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
Diu diu diu...
haha.. the HK infamous bus UNCLE... even got karaoke songs dedicated to him..
yeah.. the buses.. (only a few trips on board).. are much more comfortable than local ones...probably more leg rooms. (but in HK, you don't have to tap the value card when alighting).
hehe ya lor.. got once i come back sg took sbs bus.... then.... i tap at the front when i go up.... then when i walk behind to look for a seat.... i see the machine at the exit..... then i auto to tap again.. hahahahahaha ......then i remember sg one cannot tap so fast..then everyone staring at mi.. hahaha i just act blur and walk to the last seat then sit low low... i can see the driver like also staring at mi with his rear mirror too hahaha... then i was thinking if he really stop bus and come talk to mi.. then i will just take out my HK ID and act blur that i am just a tourist heehe...
Tsim Sha Tsui (Chinese: 尖沙咀), often abbreviated as TST, is an urbanised area in southern Kowloon, Hong Kong. The area is administratively part of the Yau Tsim Mong District. Tsim Sha Tsui East is a piece of land reclaimed from the Hung Hom Bay now east of Tsim Sha Tsui. The area is bounded north by Austin Road and in the east by Hong Chong Road and Cheong Wan Road.
Geographically, Tsim Sha Tsui is a cape on the tip of the Kowloon Peninsula pointing towards Victoria Harbour. Several villages had been established in this location before Kowloon was ceded to the British Empire in 1860. Tsim Sha Tsui in Chinese means pointed sandy mouth. It was also known as Heung Po Tau (香埗é ), i.e. a port for exporting incense tree.
Tsim Sha Tsui is a major tourist hub in metropolitan Hong Kong, with many shops and restaurants that cater to tourists. Many of the museums in the territory are located in the area.
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
hehe ya lor.. got once i come back sg took sbs bus.... then.... i tap at the front when i go up.... then when i walk behind to look for a seat.... i see the machine at the exit..... then i auto to tap again.. hahahahahaha ......then i remember sg one cannot tap so fast..then everyone staring at mi.. hahaha i just act blur and walk to the last seat then sit low low... i can see the driver like also staring at mi with his rear mirror too hahaha... then i was thinking if he really stop bus and come talk to mi.. then i will just take out my HK ID and act blur that i am just a tourist heehe...
lol.... i was with my brother... hence, already being informed by him... lol..
you got HK ID ?
Kowloon is an urban area in Hong Kong, comprising the Kowloon Peninsula and New Kowloon. It is bordered by the Lei Yue Mun strait in the east, Mei Foo Sun Chuen and Stonecutter's Island in the west, Tate's Cairn and Lion Rock in the north, and Victoria Harbour in the south. It had a population of 2,019,533 and a population density of 43,033/km2 in 2006. Kowloon is located north of Hong Kong Island and south of the mainland part of the New Territories. The peninsula's area is approximately 47 km2 or 18.1 mi2. Together with Hong Kong Island, it contains 48% of Hong Kong's total population.
The systematic transcription Kau Lung or Kau-lung was often used in derived place names before World War II, for example Kau-lung Bay instead of Kowloon Bay. Other spellings include Kauloong.
"Kowloon" is a transliteration of ��. For other transliterations, see �� (disambiguation).
lol.... i was with my brother... hence, already being informed by him... lol..you got HK ID ?
yes... everyone that works there have one too.. ur bro will have too... hahaha...
Ladies Street @ Mong Kok (Kowloon)
looks similiar to Temple street...
The Tung Choi Street is also known as Ladies Street which is an open air bazaar. It is situated in the central area of Mong Kok, one of the busiest places of stream of people in Hong Kong. In the Ladies Street, cheap commodities and imitations made in Hong Kong are mainly sold, i.e. women's costumes, cosmetics and handbags etc. When night falls, the bazaar becomes more bustling with multicoloured goods hanging fully on the both sides of the street. If you find something to your liking, you may bargain with the shop keepers, enjoying a different kind of pleasure. It is the delightful place of collecting cheaper goods.
Tallest Building in Hong Kong !
The International Commerce Centre (traditional Chinese: ç’°ç�ƒè²¿æ˜“å»£å ´) (abbr. ICC Tower) is a 118 floor, 484 m (1,588 ft) skyscraper completed in 2010 in West Kowloon, Hong Kong, making it the tallest building in Hong Kong. It is a part of the Union Square project built on top of Kowloon Station. The development is owned and jointly developed by MTR Corporation Limited and Sun Hung Kai Properties, Hong Kong's metro operator and largest property developer respectively.
Its formal development name is Union Square Phase 7 and the name International Commerce Centre was officially announced in 2005. International Commerce Centre was completed in phases from 2007 to 2010. Upon completion in 2010, the skyscraper became Hong Kong's tallest building, with the third highest roof in the world after the Burj Khalifa and the Shanghai World Financial Center.
Sun Hung Kai Properties also developed, along with another major Hong Kong developer, Henderson Land, the second-tallest skyscraper in Hong Kong, the 2 International Finance Centre, which is located directly across Victoria Harbour in Central, Hong Kong Island.
ICC under construction....
The International Finance Centre (abbr. IFC) is an integrated commercial development on the waterfront of Hong Kong's Central District.
A prominent landmark on Hong Kong Island, IFC consists of two skyscrapers, the IFC Mall, and the 55-story Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong. Tower 2 is the second tallest building in Hong Kong, behind the International Commerce Centre in West Kowloon. It is the fourth-tallest building in the Greater China region and the eighth-tallest office building in the world, based on structural heights; by roof height, only the Taipei 101, Shanghai World Financial Center, Willis Tower, International Commerce Centre and Burj Khalifa exceed it. It is of similar height to the former World Trade Center.
IFC was constructed and is owned by IFC Development, a consortium of Sun Hung Kai Properties, Henderson Land and Towngas.
The Airport Express Hong Kong Station is directly beneath it.
Icon Building of Hong Kong !
Bank of China (Hong Kong) Limited (BOCHK, Chinese: ä¸åœ‹éŠ€è¡Œ(香港)有é™�å…¬å�¸) is the second-largest commercial banking group in Hong Kong in terms of assets and customer deposits, with more than 300 branches in Hong Kong. It was established on 1 October 2001 from a merger of 12 subsidiaries and associates of the Bank of China in Hong Kong, and listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange in October 2002. As of the end of 2003, the bank had HK$763 billion in assets and earned net profit of HK$8 billion in 2003.
BOCHK is one of the three banks which issue banknotes for Hong Kong, the biggest member and a founder of the JETCO ATM and payment system, and the designated clearing bank in Hong Kong for transactions involving the renminbi, Mainland China's currency. It is legally separate from its parent, Bank of China (BOC), although they maintain close relations in management and administration and cooperate in several areas including reselling BOC's insurance and securities services. It also shares its Hong Kong headquarters, the Bank of China Tower, with its parent; completed in 1988, this was the first building outside of North America to exceed 1,000 feet (300 m).
The Center (traditional Chinese: ä¸ç’°ä¸å¿ƒ) is the fifth tallest skyscraper in Hong Kong, after International Commerce Centre, Two International Finance Centre (88 storeys), Central Plaza and Bank of China Tower. With a height of 346 m (1,135 feet), it comprises 73 storeys. The Center is one of the few skyscrapers in Hong Kong that is entirely steel-structured with no reinforced concrete core. It is located on Queen's Road Central in the Central and Western district, roughly halfway between the MTR Island Line's Sheung Wan and Central stations.