Dusk Scenery of Central District (acrossed Victoria Harbour)...
nice... right ?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:wah.. you stayed so far north (of Tai Po)... so far away from LWF !! haha.. but near to ShenZhen !!!
my brother stays near North Point @ Hong Kong Island.
u bro is rich rich what.. so of cos stay in hk island lah.. mi poor poor.. so stay in ulu ulu place lor.. hahha but i like the country side feel there better..... LWF? hahaha i never been there even once during my 5 yrs stay in hk hahahaha....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:actually wanted to go ShenZhen in January, but when i checked the internet on HK's / & ShenZhen's weather forecast, the temperature was below 10c.... then immediately cancelled plans... lol.
knn u damn useless leh.. 10 degree is good what.. HK weather is just nice lor.. abit hot to me actually...japan temp is the best i think...
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
u bro is rich rich what.. so of cos stay in hk island lah.. mi poor poor.. so stay in ulu ulu place lor.. hahha but i like the country side feel there better..... LWF? hahaha i never been there even once during my 5 yrs stay in hk hahahaha....
haha.. already told you many times my brother stays there... (rented an apartment, HK$16,000 @ (near) Tai Koo Shing. He will be there until 2012.. so.. better make good use of it... hehe.
accomodation very expensive in HK... that's why.. if you stays further north, the room is also bigger... value for $$$. correct ?
going ShenZhen for shag also nearer for you....
knn u damn useless leh.. 10 degree is good what.. HK weather is just nice lor.. abit hot to me actually...japan temp is the best i think...
hahaha... no choice.. never been far (away) from Singapore... lol..
even when i went to Macau (long time ago).. during Sept period... i still remember pretty humid then..
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
haha.. already told you many times my brother stays there... (rented an apartment, HK$16,000 @ (near) Tai Koo Shing. He will be there until 2012.. so.. better make good use of it... hehe.accomodation very expensive in HK... that's why.. if you stays further north, the room is also bigger... value for $$$. correct ?
going ShenZhen for shag also nearer for you....
my first apartment there only 3800 for 35sqm lor hahaha..... u see ur bro rich what 16k per mth hahha.... tai koo shing ar.. i only go there as tourist like 15yrs ago nia.. anyhow walk into their residential area acting local that time.... hehe...
Went Macau with my brother on a Friday evening.. very cooling.... slight rain too...
came back on Saturday - fallen sick... lol. (Temp sligtly below 10c). took many panadols...
yeah.. Japan.. went there many many years ago... but during summer... planning to go S.Korea next year... but will still go HK again..
Clicking on the picture suddenly from clear small.. to super big size.. lol
Not bad lights and neons!
Nice pics though. =D
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):my first apartment there only 3800 for 35sqm lor hahaha..... u see ur bro rich what 16k per mth hahha.... tai koo shing ar.. i only go there as tourist like 15yrs ago nia.. anyhow walk into their residential area acting local that time.... hehe...
yeah... actually every chinese looks like a local there (w/o) speaking...
there are many mainland chinese coming over to HK daily... by their "dressing" and look... you know that they are from Mainland china... esp the ladies... lol.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Clicking on the picture suddenly from clear small.. to super big size.. lol
Not bad lights and neons!
Nice pics though. =D
yeah.. plan for a trip there... nice place.. probably 3-4 days will do... the night scenery is memorizing. (best time to go.. mid March).. not so cool.. starting to get abit warm.. temp should range slightly above 20-24 (which is air-con temperature) shiok right ?
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):my first apartment there only 3800 for 35sqm lor hahaha..... u see ur bro rich what 16k per mth hahha.... tai koo shing ar.. i only go there as tourist like 15yrs ago nia.. anyhow walk into their residential area acting local that time.... hehe...
you rented a room huh ?
my brother got a 1+1 apartment. new condo (probably 2yrs) when rented it... with furnitures + LCD 42" tv...
yeah.. plan for a trip there... nice place.. probably 3-4 days will do... the night scenery is memorizing. (best time to go.. mid March).. not so cool.. starting to get abit warm.. temp should range slightly above 20-24 (which is air-con temperature) shiok right ?
Aircon temp! Oh yeah man. March .. sweet~
Got go to any real nice clubs or lounges ?
Temple Street (Night Market), near to Jordon MTR stn.
and lots of good foods there as well....
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Aircon temp! Oh yeah man. March .. sweet~
Same usual place.... Lan Kwai Fong (LKF)..
LKF....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:hahaha... i am tempted to go again and again... all the time i went solo (alone).. my brother stays (@Sai Wan Ho) and work there (at Central), hence accomodation is free... so, only air tickets + makan.. (but when i wait for my brother for dinner... dinner is free for me too... ).
I got the cheapest air ticket last year... at the peak of the recession... $529 after taxes by Cathay Pacific... Air ticket to Tokyo.... transit at Hong Kong.... =)
The current fare is $449 to Hong Kong only...
Jetstar aint cheap actually.. Its about $360 without any frills on normal days....
LKF (cut & paste from websites) hehe... the introduction...
Lan Kwai Fong used to be a hawkers place before the Second World War. Now it is the most popular place for drinking and dining with a vibrant mixture of different cultures.
Lan Kwai Fong is defined by D'Aguilar Street and the smaller lane, Lan Kwai Fong, both of them turning 90 degrees to form a rectangle.
LKF, as abbreviation for Lan Kwai Fong, is not merely a place for pubs and discos. It boasts such a range of cuisine: from Italian to Mediterranean; from Japanese to Thai and of course Chinese. Everyday restaurants and clubs in Lan Kwai Fong serve thousands of local people and visitors from all over the world. There are lunch crowds flooding the little square for big ticket power lunches as well as for hearty dishes of Thai style seafood fried rice noodles (less than $50 each, without the 10%) that would be finished in minutes.
More than 20 pubs wind people down after work and give an exciting backdrop in the Eve of important holidays such as Hallowen, Christmas and New Year. On the average workday, the "standing crowd" of Oscar's holding their drinks spills out onto the street in front, creating a party atmosphere that draws yet more in... and it is this atmosphere that has come to be synonymous with Lan Kwai Fong, the place.
Actually nothing much lah... heard some pubs along Wan Chai also happening...
Originally posted by Junyang700:I got the cheapest air ticket last year... at the peak of the recession... $529 after taxes by Cathay Pacific... Air ticket to Tokyo.... transit at Hong Kong.... =)
The current fare is $449 to Hong Kong only...
Jetstar aint cheap actually.. Its about $360 without any frills on normal days....
but if you go there only on air tickets... what about your accomodations ??
if you get thru Travel Agency.. accomodation should be cheaper (on free & easy term).
I dun like sleazy places... went there.... like nothing to do.. LOL...
There's Yung Kee Roasted near Lan Kwai Fung though... the roasted goose was nice... but a little expensive... =)
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Aircon temp! Oh yeah man. March .. sweet~
If you are going with your Buddies (guys ONLY).. then i strongly recommend you to go to Macau, from HK (Sheung Wan MTR to HK-Macau Ferry Terminal), takes only 1 hr boat ride.
becos, there (Macau) is a HEAVEN.... ask Mr i-like-flings(m).. his playground... lol.
Entertainment heaven... Eat-drink-F**K-Gamble.... 4 in 1.... lol.
Originally posted by Junyang700:I dun like sleazy places... went there.... like nothing to do.. LOL...
There's Yung Kee Roasted near Lan Kwai Fung though... the roasted goose was nice... but a little expensive... =)
wah lau.. you went with girlfriend right >?
that's why bo lobang.... lol...
wah lau.. you went with girlfriend right >?that's why bo lobang.... lol...
nah.... i am scared of AIDS... haha...
stays at Inter-Continental hotel (room facing HK island) has the BEST View....
but i think expensive... hehe.
lady in tub not included... lol.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:stays at Inter-Continental hotel (room facing HK island) has the BEST View....
but i think expensive... hehe.
lady in tub not included... lol.
Included.... just print out ... book the room... and admire it when you use the tub...