Night out @ Stanley market...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Night out @ Stanley market...
Go Stanley Market in the night, you must have missed seeing a clearer view of those nice houses along the way to Stanley Market.
Stanley is one of the places that travelers must go in Hong Kong. Stanley is located on the southeastern part of Hong Kong Island. The name of Stanley was given by Lord Stanley who is the British Secretary of State for War and the Colonies during the 19th-century. Stanley was the temporary administrative centre for British before they are moving to Victoria City (Central). Stanley was also a last stand place for Allied before they surrendering to Japanese troops during the World War II. Now, Stanley is a peaceful town and tourist attraction in Hong Kong.
Originally posted by hasene:
Go Stanley Market in the night, you must have missed seeing a clearer view of those nice houses along the way to Stanley Market.
my eyes only can see.....
something like Boat Q ?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
my eyes only can see.....
want to see this, go geylang la no need spend money travel to HK
Originally posted by hasene:
want to see this, go geylang la no need spend money travel to HK
haha...
i had been to HK x 4times this year alone....
only paid for air tickets + some meals ...
my elder brother works there, rented an apartment... so... free accomodation....
Likely to go again some where in March 2011... (Dec - Feb too cold).
The atmosphere in HK is definitely better than Sg... !
2012?
haha...i had been to HK x 4times this year alone....
only paid for air tickets + some meals ...
my elder brother works there, rented an apartment... so... free accomodation....
Likely to go again some where in March 2011... (Dec - Feb too cold).
The atmosphere in HK is definitely better than Sg... !
Before I can ask you which you prefer i read that you seem to prefer HK. Same here leh.
I will go back again.
Yes, love the atmosphere there. Love shopping late nites, love lan kuai fong. Love Victoria peak, but too bad went up there in the morning, no night scene to admire.
Most of all shopping and eating are great there.
Totally agreed with you that the atmosphere in HK is awesome.....
Actually October is the BEST time to visit HK... (short Autumn period).. Temp falling to 20-24c.
Not that cool... not that warm.... (Air-con Temp). shiok
I went on Jan, Apr, June, Aug. But Jan is very cold... and when the wind is blowing, it can drops below 10c.
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Totally agreed with you that the atmosphere in HK is awesome.....
Actually October is the BEST time to visit HK... (short Autumn period).. Temp falling to 20-24c.
Not that cool... not that warm.... (Air-con Temp). shiok
I went on Jan, Apr, June, Aug. But Jan is very cold... and when the wind is blowing, it can drops below 10c.
but go in OCt, only selling winter clothing leh. I miss the dessert there.
I regret not going to eat pigeon.
Sometimes it is kind of difficult to explain the atmosphere there but I like it. best part is there are more of sea and mountain to see as compare to sg.
Hope you continue to enjoy your trip.
The Fried Pigeon is very small....
not much meat...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:The Fried Pigeon is very small....
not much meat...
At least you get to see how it looks like. Me no chance to even see it.
Originally posted by hasene:but go in OCt, only selling winter clothing leh. I miss the dessert there.
I regret not going to eat pigeon.
Sometimes it is kind of difficult to explain the atmosphere there but I like it. best part is there are more of sea and mountain to see as compare to sg.
Hope you continue to enjoy your trip.
I think the Victoria Harbour itself is awesome !!! especially in the night. !!!
Do you know where to get nice Roast Goose ? I went to kow kei the last time but forgot was it on HK island or kowloon.
Originally posted by hasene:At least you get to see how it looks like. Me no chance to even see it.
There are many small food stalls @ along Temple Street...
all kind of HK local foods !!!
You can try on your next trip there... !
There are many small food stalls @ along Temple Street...all kind of HK local foods !!!
You can try on your next trip there... !
I was there temple street, miu kai for a while at night but did not see any food stall.
Thanks for recommending.
What is nice to eat there?