Let me touch on Macau briefly(since visiting HK, Macau is a sure hit).
(at least to keep this thread open and running...).. 80pages ? lol.. 10pages will be happy.
(approx 1hr from Hong Kong-Macau Ferry Terminal)
some of the icons of Macau...
Ruins of St Paul....
Senado Square ...
Hi TS...
i am a HK lover also...
at the moment cant get sick of it yet tts y i fly to HK at least 3 times a year...
i stay in HK island, wan chai to be exact all the time
good food, great environment[nt the air quality]
well no fault about HKers as i am cantonese
feel so much at home when i de-plane
ACx
Grand Lisboa Hotels & Casinos.....
Originally posted by Acx1688:Hi TS...
i am a HK lover also...
at the moment cant get sick of it yet tts y i fly to HK at least 3 times a year...
ACx
Yes Yes.. Acx1688.. totally agreed with you... i really enjoy my times in HK too...as my accomodation is free (brother work there & rented an apt @ near to Tai Koo Shing)... i will fly over if schedule permits... 3 times this year already.. may go over again before the end of the year...
really missed the desserts (durian soups) at Causeway Bay near to Times Square.. the beef noodles too... haiz.. lol.
Temperature now is like Singapore.. hot... (and also Typhoon periods) lot of rain and humidity... hence.. maybe wait til year end (cooler)...
i am a HK lover also...
ACx
Wan Chai... very near to Causeway Bay.. always crowded with people... (everyday).
i am a HK lover also...
ACx
Any good places to go in Wan Chai ?? (even though the district is small)... but i heard there got many happenings pubs...
any good food...?
the night life in Macau is AWESOME !
The Venetian Casino & Hotel... ( Must visit if you are going to Macau )...
Very Grand Lobby !!
If you seen the one at The Venetian (Macau)...
you will probably saved the $100 x 2 IRs in Singapore... lol. Saved for the Airfares.... !!!
Originally posted by bus555:I like KMb route 5, 40, 42, 72, 72A, 72X, 259D, 261 etc etc
hehe i take 72, 72A and 72X alot...72 and 72A usually have to wait long long but go directly to place i need to g... plus got very nice view on the way.... fast too.. got non air con one too.. shiok.....sure beat their MTR for these route hehe...
Macau International Airport...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Bro..
i haven't really ventured deep into Kowloon & NT Hong Kong...
any interesting places you think is worth visiting (besides your playground Portland Street).
(2 ah nah at Portland Road - Midnite Cowboys ?)
Tai mei tuk is nice if u like to relax relax lor... then got some good mountain for hiking too.... shatin nothing much now mostly also tourist area now...i actually like their ulu ulu area more than their city area lor...
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
hehe i take 72, 72A and 72X alot...72 and 72A usually have to wait long long but go directly to place i need to g... plus got very nice view on the way.... fast too.. got non air con one too.. shiok.....sure beat their MTR for these route hehe...
LOL COOL!! 72 and 72A is becoz of Tai po road right hehe
anw u currently live at Tai Wo?
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:Basically, almost all average-apartments = the bedrooms are very small... just enough for a bed and probably a cupboard for clothings... (don't even have to space for you do move around.... if you think the rooms in (1st World Hotel @Genting Highlands is small, i think HK's apartment area plan is ridiculous ). lol. I also understood the lease hold is only 50 years as compared to 99 for most apartments and HDB in Singapore....
some of these condos...
one of the reason why theirs is only 50 yrs leasehold i guess is because that will bring them to 2049.... know what this yr mean?? ... but i heard there's freehold land in HK island too...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:
hahaha.. wat game ???how to be a good KMb bus driver ??? lol...
mm2
Originally posted by bus555:
LOL COOL!! 72 and 72A is becoz of Tai po road right heheanw u currently live at Tai Wo?
no lah.. my lover stay in tai wo.. hehehe i stay in shuen wan last time and work in tai po industrial estate.....and the char siew rice i love most and the hotel i usually stay in now is in shatin.. hehehe so that's why hahahha....best part is near the tai po mei road there....
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:If you seen the one at The Venetian (Macau)...
you will probably saved the $100 x 2 IRs in Singapore... lol. Saved for the Airfares.... !!!
i alway go there to take free mineral water and their free shuttle bus.. hehhe........ next time u there... pls remember that i was involved with the construction of the 11 stupid bridge over their fake canal.... and their char siew rice and satay sucks.... and super ex...
Originally posted by Just_do_it_lah:i think my brother's apt is ard 60sqm, 50 floors... super high... super cold at night. directly opposite (across Victoria Harbour) is Kai Tak Old HK Airport... heard that the Old HK Airport is being converted into a Cruise Ferry Terminal.
Location is ok though... abit off Central (but the MTR is very convenient).
When are you going HK again ?
end of aug lor miss my lover alot.. need to go bang bang her hard hard ar... cannot tahan already.. sighz.... wonder when i can moved back there.. knn...
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):i alway go there to take free mineral water and their free shuttle bus.. hehhe........ next time u there... pls remember that i was involved with the construction of the 11 stupid bridge over their fake canal.... and their char siew rice and satay sucks.... and super ex...
oh.. you a engineer huh ?
okok... noted... i go to the 11 stupig bridge and pee...