Hare Krsna,
The whole world is literally mad after money. Going to work early morning and returning late home literally worn out & tiered. Money is important in life but considering money to be everything & spending your life just to earn money should not be the real purpose of life.
Here's what Lord Sri Krishna The Supreme Personality of Godhead says about money.
Bhagavad Gita - Weekly Verse |
anapekṣaḥ śucir dakṣa
Bhagavad-gīt� As It Is 12.16 |
TRANSLATION |
My devotee who is not dependent on the ordinary course of activities, who is pure, expert, without cares, free from all pains, and not striving for some result, is very dear to Me. |
PURPORT |
A devotee never takes the part of a particular party; therefore he is carefree. He is never pained, because he is free from all designations; he knows that his body is a designation, so if there are some bodily pains, he is free. The pure devotee does not endeavor for anything which is against the principles of devotional service. For example, constructing a big building requires great energy, and a devotee does not take to such business if it does not benefit him by advancing his devotional service. He may construct a temple for the Lord, and for that he may take all kinds of anxiety, but he does not construct a big house for his personal relations. |
Hope you have received the invitation for our Narasimha Chaturdasi celebrations. Be part of this auspicious occasion at our temple. A lot of devotees will be coming down to participate in Milk Abhishekam, Bhajans / Kirtans & Prasadam at the end. Be sure to invite your relatives / friends.
Hare Krsna.
Hare Krsna,
This week as we are celebrating the Lord Nrsimhava appreance day we would like to share a verse from Srimad Bhagavatam, which is an ocean of transcendental knowledge & wisdom. Even if we spend our entire lifetime in reading & understanding the Vedic scriptures we might still not be in a position to complete all of them especially in this Kali yuga ( present age)when everyone is so much engrossed with work & family.
So we thought that it's best to share you a verse from Bhagavatam once in a while.
Srimad Bhagavatam |
kutr�śiṣaḥ śruti-sukh� mṛgatṛṣṇi-rūp�ḥ
Canto 7: The Science of God |
TRANSLATION |
In this material world, every living entity desires some future happiness, which is exactly like a mirage in the desert. Where is water in the desert, or, in other words, where is happiness in this material world? As for this body, what is its value? It is merely a source of various diseases. The so-called philosophers, scientists and politicians know this very well, but nonetheless they aspire for temporary happiness. Happiness is very difficult to obtain, but because they are unable to control their senses, they run after the so-called happiness of the material world and never come to the right conclusion. |
PURPORT |
|
Where was I before I was born?
What will happen to me after I die?
For a moment, please close your eyes and recollect your
date of birth now. You know that before the day you were
born, you were in your mother's womb for about nine
months or so. You also know that you are a part of your
mother and your father. But have you ever wondered where
you were even before the moment your mother conceived
you? Were you in the air which your father and mother
breathed? Were you in the food which they ate? Or were
you in the water which they drank? Just where were YOU?
It has been such a long time, since the evolution of man on
this earth. Every single day, millions of babies are born the
world over, and a large number of people die. When we
consider other living creatures like the birds, animals,
insects, fishes… a countless number of them are born and
die everyday. Death is like the dark night. Most of us are
scared to go out alone on a dark night.
Here's this weeks verse from Bhagavad Gita where Lord Sri Krishna sheds some light on this topic
Bhagavad Gita - Weekly Verse |
utkr�mantaḿ sthitaḿ v�pi
Bhagavad-gīt� As It Is 15.10 |
TRANSLATION |
The foolish cannot understand how a living entity can quit his body, nor can they understand what sort of body he enjoys under the spell of the modes of nature. But one whose eyes are trained in knowledge can see all this. |
PURPORT |
|
lol u indian ar ?
Originally posted by TTFU:lol u indian ar ?
i multiracial hahaz
Originally posted by BanguIzai:i multiracial hahaz
Lol, no way it cant be, you are everywhere !
Originally posted by BanguIzai:i multiracial hahaz
r u chinese?
Originally posted by Rooney9:r u chinese?
sekali i non-human u oso dunno
Originally posted by BanguIzai:sekali i non-human u oso dunno
u god
Originally posted by Rooney9:u god
no la, i dog
I expose him liao
he is indian?
Originally posted by TTFU:I expose him liao
dun sexpose me
Originally posted by Rooney9:he is indian?
I think so ? You got interest in hinduism or not ? lol.....
Originally posted by TTFU:I think so ? You got interest in hinduism or not ? lol.....
I know Hinduism got the trinity, even earlier than christianity. in fact it is the world's oldest religion isnt it? I know got karma and rebirth in Hinduism.