wat is more exp???
nt all wine can kip de.
expensive, and stored for long time : bitter sweet. Best taste if store longer
CHeap and such : sour, not as tasty. V bitter
efficient wat.
WIne is good. cause there are so many kinds of wines n u wont get bored tasting them all.
Who here REALLY into wine ? Reds n Whites. Just last week went to a white wine tasting. the new Pinot Gris is not bad. But Viogner is as good as the Chardonnay. Well, some say its a good replacement for those that dun like Chardonnay. Which i dun like. lol
Who here actually tasted the wines and know what kind of wine they are tasting ? It will be more interesting if there are specific kinds u will prefer over the other at different times or foods. mmmmm.... fooood.... n wine..... aaaar... here wine cheap like hell. I am maximising the availibility of wines that they have here. Can get very drunk also.. dun play play. lol
I'm ok with all types...but i prefer shiraz more
lol.. Shiraz is o.k.. but many people say its 'siap siap' lol.. define red wine characteristics , u will get 'siap siap' he he..
Originally posted by BadzMaro:lol.. Shiraz is o.k.. but many people say its 'siap siap' lol.. define red wine characteristics , u will get 'siap siap' he he..
That's the strong note that i like
must drink good wine. i find it hard to swallow wine served in aeroplanes.
u should go for Coyam. If u can find , Chilean. its pretty good. Strong lasting pallette. stays at the back of your tongue for quite some time. U like GSM ? or maybe Shraz/Merlot.. or Shiraz/Grenache ? Many shiraz actually.. tons more never try before. mmmm....
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:must drink good wine. i find it hard to swallow wine served in aeroplanes.
Man i always get the singapore sling.. or is it swing. in SIA.. they make it damn kick man...
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Man i always get the singapore sling.. or is it swing. in SIA.. they make it damn kick man...
lol i nv tried it before. i usually just stick to screwdriver =x
lol... u should drink the Singapore Sling. Cause they say its the best.. n apparently SG created that drink. So i guess it really is that strong. Its like Long Island... but in a smaller cup . lol! screw driver not bad.. some cocktails n shots are so nice .
Originally posted by BadzMaro:u should go for Coyam. If u can find , Chilean. its pretty good. Strong lasting pallette. stays at the back of your tongue for quite some time. U like GSM ? or maybe Shraz/Merlot.. or Shiraz/Grenache ? Many shiraz actually.. tons more never try before. mmmm....
Mitolo G.A.M is very nice
Originally posted by dumbdumb!:must drink good wine. i find it hard to swallow wine served in aeroplanes.
I think Australian wine is very hard to swallow leh
And these few yrs ones lagi jialet. I think it's coz of their weather
sling of coz muz drink raffles hotel de lah.
i prefer champagne leh.
Originally posted by stellazio:i prefer champagne leh.
Champagne must drink the good quality ones if not very easy to get hang over
the good quality ones makes you wana drink more also, so no diff.![]()
Originally posted by fairlady_xoxo:Mitolo G.A.M is very nice
Yes.. the Australian Mitolo. By Glaetzer right ? There are a few like the Mitolo Amun Rha...ar that one is good. Mitolo a few not bad . I remember the bottles are black n white. there are 2 more kinds that is as good. U tried Kaesler wines ?
i got 2 Amun Rha at home. 2005 vintage he he.
Originally posted by stellazio:the good quality ones makes you wana drink more also, so no diff.
But cheap champange no shoik leh
i find champagne..mmm... o.k only.
but those sparkling or sweet ones nowadays are as nice tasting. Like the Dolce ....mmmm... one of my favs...aaaar....
Originally posted by BadzMaro:i find champagne..mmm... o.k only.
but those sparkling or sweet ones nowadays are as nice tasting. Like the Dolce ....mmmm... one of my favs...aaaar....
Oh for sparkling sweet ones I used to like the Martini Asti
oh.. Dolce Asti also got. =P but wine i suppose can explore many many kinds. now they are trying to match different grapes. give it a different grap type ratio. I went to a tasting few weeks ago.. i pronounced..Voigner as Voi - ugh -ner . hahahhaa... n they correct me saying its pronounced.. Vee- yon -yay. man.. pai seh. but its good , learn and experience new stuffs!