Originally posted by spencer99:No lah... got one chio bu in the class see me punch very "zai" try to get too close to me.. i siam her so injure my foot! ha ha ha kidding.
No... in a group exercise "class" in a gym! I am working for many years already... ha ha.Originally posted by deathscythe99:![]()
In ur class? U still studying? o.O
Oh....chey! Thought wadOriginally posted by spencer99:No... in a group exercise "class" in a gym! I am working for many years already... ha ha.
Originally posted by Inzaghi:be running also.........
my companmy whole dept is joining in...
Hit TOTO?Originally posted by kops21:5156 HUAT HAR![]()
my Bib number for the run.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Hit TOTO?![]()
Originally posted by kops21:my Bib number for the run.
stay clear of 5156....TQ....![]()
missile not much fuel in the tank leow....Originally posted by deathscythe99:![]()
Careful of homing missile on ur tail![]()
Eh...can I be reserve?Originally posted by kops21:missile not much fuel in the tank leow....
it seems most kaki i talk to are carrying some sort of injury.
STILL, i should be able to burn some folks off the track![]()
u can come and bio the chiobus there.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Eh...can I be reserve?
My boy but friend is working in that company JPMorgan, and yes i love running events but too bad that i'm not participating coz he never invites me so like that lor.. you know - some foreign fren of mindOriginally posted by kops21:
Ehmz...Originally posted by kops21:u can come and bio the chiobus there.![]()
Huh?Originally posted by mckenzy:My boy but friend is working in that company JPMorgan, and yes i love running events but too bad that i'm not participating coz he never invites me so like that lor.. you know - some foreign fren of mindoh well........anyway..
there is lots of running events coming up soon. missing this is okay...still more to come.Originally posted by mckenzy:My boy but friend is working in that company JPMorgan, and yes i love running events but too bad that i'm not participating coz he never invites me so like that lor.. you know - some foreign fren of mindoh well........anyway..
what older? is call mature.......$$$$Originally posted by deathscythe99:Ehmz...
All older leh...
Originally posted by kops21:Poor Kops!!
It was a hot day(just heard this afternoon hit 34.6). Lots of folks turn up for the event. In fact much more than last year, exactly how much have to wait for the official counts.
like last year, it is jam packed at the front, cant even move.I was at the starting point 12mins before the start and couldnt get a position anywhere and have to walk towards the back. Fortunately saw my colleagues wait by the side of the barricade about 20 metres from the starting point and refuse to walk back, my feel is what the heck, i am not going to move to the back and take a chance from here.
Despite the raod marshall shouting at us to move to the back as we cannot start from here.
Exactly 6pm the run start, and OMG the folks(runner) near the barriade start to push it aside and jump in....mai tuo leow, me also follow the folks to squeeze in.It took a short while and i have hit the starting point.
the pace was slow at the beginning, at least most are jogging at the very least, i do have some blockage here and there and it becomes a good oppotunity to take a breather when it happens.....quickly i overtook some of my slower colleagues in front...my thoughts are how come there are running in front of me? Is it there are lined up in front of me? I do remember they are standing around me before the race.
Quickly the first water point came up...i couldnt even see where is the water point last year, only realised that it later when i see lots of empty bottles litter on the floor. Anyway, it is 5.6km, there is not a need for any water.
At 3km mark, take a look at the watch...15mins+....hmmm...is it fast or slowwhat the heck, i feel i am running fine....at leat is panting...should be okay.
At this point, can sense that everyone have step up the gear....wow...not to lose out. i press on the acceleration and follow suit.
Saw a few NTU chiobus running in front.....
my kind of ladies....
let follows them....
Wow piah...what happens, they seem to be running further away from me.
cannot be leh....
Ending is drawing near after the 5km mark...and i think it is time to make my move....how come those around me is not making a move yet...have they tired out ?
...no problem, step on another gear and off i go....
i overtake NTU chiobus as expected.
After turning into the ending stretch...i have start to sprinting...wah..hoo...how come everyone like crawling beside me when i sprint past them........One ang moh uncle noticing the challenge, decide to sprint with me, but he is no match for me....
what is the time on the offical clock...is it 26 mins....nope...it is 28mins on the clock on the finishing line.wtf, this cannot be true...after crossing the finishing line take a look at my watch....28mins 7 sec.
this cannot be true...what happen?![]()
i couldnt believe it.
something is wrong.
Ahhhh........![]()
[b]Offical Reports
Race goodies are of lower quality compare to last year.
Food(fruits) are of lessen quality than last year.
Quality of the run is similair to last year.[/b]
my official timing on the clock is 28:37 sec(i think). u are just in front of me during the last stretch.Originally posted by spencer99:My time was 27 min 54 sec (official time), i didn't have a watch but it should be around there because I started quite in front, maybe 5 secs behind....
It was basically ok, I overtook quite a lot of runners initially.... but just before the esplanade I tell myself to speed up but instead slowed down.... i think i wasn't mentally prepared... found myself being overtaken by a lot runners...
Only at the final straight stretch did i speed up...... overall ok.. good weather to run. cooling... and lucky didn't rain.
So I finished around the same time as kops21.
yes.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Hmmz...NTU? U mean students?
joi boi....next public run, make sure u join me....Originally posted by Kenashi:Poor Kops!!
Never mind lah, next time I run with U!!![]()