Usually 5-6km each run. I own a pair of asics presently but it is old and worn out; in fact one shoe already become a "crocodile".Originally posted by spencer99:I like Asics shoes. You only said how often you run. You didn't say what distance each time?
its not abt the shoe...its how u runOriginally posted by LazySuzy:Need advice on which running shoes to buy. Typically run 3 times a week. Occasionally run longer distances. Friends suggested either New Balance, Asics or Mizuno. I seem to like Mizuno shoes, but they have many types of "wave" shoes. Wonder if any one out there can share their advice on this?
Thanks![]()
They are all men's shoes. Hoping some female runners can give some tips/advice.Originally posted by sidestep1984:http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=117287
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=104334
some tips on wat kinda shoes are for u are found in the Army pt shoe thread
same thing la...female feet...just a diff of sizing...models have female versions wat...go and look first arh....as for wat kinda shoes u are supposed to choose (motion control, stability, cushioned)...its all the same as how men choose it.....there are women models available.....Originally posted by LazySuzy:They are all men's shoes. Hoping some female runners can give some tips/advice.
except the bowerman series...Originally posted by nightzip:oh...i also like ASICS shoes, they have a long experience with regard to running shoes.
i personally use them for 12+ years liao....
and DUN buy nike shoes, they sucks at running.![]()
Originally posted by nightzip:I have not heard much negative views about nike shoes, but I can personally testify that Reebok are the worst running shoes!
and DUN buy nike shoes, they sucks at running.[/b]
for nikes..if it looks to overly good..its actually not good in terms of ability and ruggedness....Originally posted by LazySuzy:I have not heard much negative views about nike shoes, but I can personally testify that Reebok are the worst running shoes!
nike onli their bowerman series designed for performance running...the other look-good models arent worth crap....Originally posted by nightzip:yah...reebok and nike are not designed for running...
maybe basketball or just plain old sports shoes...
pegasus cost 104(after discount in most shops in queensway...retail price is 156 bucks).....how i noe?...i been owning 3 versions of it for the past 6 years and i used to do sales in a sports shop.... so dont think...Originally posted by spencer99:The Nike Pergasus (spelling) I think cost about 200+. Whereas the 1090 cost about 150.
So for one pair of of Nike Pergasus you can get one 1090 and (for girls) two pairs of Charles and Keith sandals.
I am not saying nike is lousy. But it is nust that $ for $, it is not "worth it".
Of course for value for money, people will say that NB is better. My 1090 wearing out out. I will be trying out NB although I am perfectly happy with my 1090. Because I run more and more so the shoes like wearing out faster.
Also more important for runners is the foot type. you need to know what food type for you at get the proper "fit" and "type" of shoes. I think that is the MOST important rather then thinking what model to get.
Also not all models will suit you. For example I have "wide" feet, so I need a wider width models. I think not all brands/models/shops stock wide width shoes.
Asics is the recommended oneOriginally posted by LazySuzy:Need advice on which running shoes to buy. Typically run 3 times a week. Occasionally run longer distances. Friends suggested either New Balance, Asics or Mizuno. I seem to like Mizuno shoes, but they have many types of "wave" shoes. Wonder if any one out there can share their advice on this?
Thanks![]()
yuh...if u dont mind spending alot on shoes...asics are the way to go...if on a budget...almost all other brands have 'serious' models for a runner....Originally posted by deathscythe99:Asics is the recommended one
Depending on ur feet type, you could ask the retailer to suggest which types to buy
u have lobang?Originally posted by Rockhound:yuh...if u dont mind spending alot on shoes...asics are the way to go...if on a budget...almost all other brands have 'serious' models for a runner....
lobang?...hehe..depends arh...now probably if i need shoes...go back to my old workplace lor...they stock new models earlier than most other shops....but i would go to peninsula or why pay more if i'm looking for older models that cant be found in other places...Originally posted by kops21:u have lobang?![]()