I dun mind leh....what about the rest?Originally posted by Danisdead101times:eh...i tot this is a thread for all the snookers lover to gather in? why becomes a thread saying who is good and who is bad? so what if who is good or bad? just as long as all of us here loves snookers the rest doesn't really matters right?
me myself loves to play snooker..but im not that good in it..
so maybe anyone of you can come up with a gathering and we all can have a game of snooker?![]()
are you referring to Ding? he is from china!!Originally posted by stellazio:Well ronnie is the current champ,however its only because there doesn't seem to be much new talent coming in,except for one young taiwanese guy if i'm not wrong that lost to him in some final.My fav would be paul hunter he's hair is cool and he's playing style is cool.I who personally likes the bang shot is very impressed by his doubling.
it is ok to compare the players.Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:I dun mind leh....what about the rest?
Quite true...everyone too busy with work and studies...Originally posted by D.O.T.G:No problem man. So who's gonna organise?
Is it the one next to the food court? Me went there a few times, the cues cannot make it.....Originally posted by D.O.T.G:For now I 'm playing in the snookerium in paradiz centre. I'm looking out for new place where the rate is cheaper and the cue and table quality is better.
Yah the cue cannot make it and the staff there even worse.Originally posted by ToffeeClub1929:Is it the one next to the food court? Me went there a few times, the cues cannot make it.....
There is one other place in Orchard with better table quality but pricing not much difference. It is at the basement of the building next to Borders
Very few gal play snooker leh... Most of them play pool....Originally posted by CryoLind:any gals?![]()
i long long time no play liao....... at least 5 yrs.....Originally posted by D.O.T.G:Very few gal play snooker leh... Most of them play pool....
Snooker should be easier to pick up lah...as long as you are very interested.Originally posted by CryoLind:i long long time no play liao....... at least 5 yrs.....
Pool is much easier![]()
In Katong, me always go to Katong Shopping Centre 3rd floor to play. Excellent tables and they give you competition balls. Cues not much because everyone who plays there all use personal ones.Originally posted by D.O.T.G:Yah the cue cannot make it and the staff there even worse.
The salon in orchard road? you mean Mechmaster? I used to play there when i was in sec sch. I not sure about the condition now.
I think there's a new mechmaster in katong area. Just opened a few weeks ago i think...But I dun noe the actual rate.
Originally posted by CryoLind:i long long time no play liao....... at least 5 yrs.....
Pool is much easier![]()
i like snooker... used to play frequently many yrs back. now all rusty liao.Originally posted by D.O.T.G:Snooker should be easier to pick up lah...as long as you are very interested.
9) Safra Toa Payoh!!!Originally posted by D.O.T.G:Here's the list of snookeriums I have played in the past few years....
Maybe we can choose one of the list if we arrange for a snooker outing?
1.) Mechmaster Orchard
2.) Mechmaster katong
3.) westcoast RC
4.) Sultan plaza
5.) Supercue marina south
6.) supercue parklane
7.) pro snooker kallang
8.) snookerium ang mo kio
9.) safra toa payoh
10.) snookerium paradiz
11.) Mechmaster Ginza Plaza
12.) Potblack upper serangoon shopping centre (dun noe still around?)
yah,who is going to organise? organiser pls kindly organise the outing one weekdays,as i can't be able to go on weekends~Originally posted by D.O.T.G:No problem man. So who's gonna organise?
how about Queenstown club? quite a good place for snooker~Originally posted by D.O.T.G:Here's the list of snookeriums I have played in the past few years....
Maybe we can choose one of the list if we arrange for a snooker outing?
1.) Mechmaster Orchard
2.) Mechmaster katong
3.) westcoast RC
4.) Sultan plaza
5.) Supercue marina south
6.) supercue parklane
7.) pro snooker kallang
8.) snookerium ang mo kio
9.) safra toa payoh
10.) snookerium paradiz
11.) Mechmaster Ginza Plaza
12.) Potblack upper serangoon shopping centre (dun noe still around?)
Where is this place Queenstown Club?Originally posted by Danisdead101times:how about Queenstown club? quite a good place for snooker~![]()
*jumps up & down*Originally posted by D.O.T.G:Since got people interested then i be the organiser lor. But u all must tell me which day of the week and time u all can make it so I can set the time. I would like to have as many snooker enthusiasts as possible... can form a premier snooker league. whoever want to learn also welcomed.
For the place, I will suggest Klassic snooker & pool recreation at sultan plaza 6th floor cos everything is brand new there (just opened less than 1/2 a year ago). The rate there is $8.50/3600secs i think. If u all have better place to recommend pls let me noe.
So anyone interested? pls raise ur hand.
ooooooo........Originally posted by D.O.T.G:U noe where is the Concourse? sultan plaza is just directly opposite the concourse near beach road.