unfortunately in the world of football,people judge strikers by their scoring recordOriginally posted by Zephris™:Players dont have to be judged by their scoring abilities.....Crouch holds the ball while support comes.....so.......overall he's not tat bad![]()
ok show me how much u know and get ready for me to laugh at uOriginally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:from your judgement we can conclude that you absolutely know nothing about football
hmm you may be right...initially, morientes was the hot favourite to be sold out in the transfer window during january...but i guess crouch is more of a hot favourite nowOriginally posted by Medicated Oil:The rest of the Liverpool strikers have Crouch to thank for this 1st half of the season.
Most of the goals are scored by the midfielders.
So, it is ok to say that all the strikers in Liverpool have no form, not just Crouch.
He was taken out at 75 mins yesterday.
That is a sign from Ah Ben.
Ah Ben would normally leave Crouch on for 90 mins.
He must be losing his paitence and his hair in answering all the questions on why his number 1 striker bo jo kang.
So, most probably Crouch will not be a Liverpool player in January.
but who going to buy? 7m leh...Originally posted by cockaholic:hmm you may be right...initially, morientes was the hot favourite to be sold out in the transfer window during january...but i guess crouch is more of a hot favourite now![]()
maybe ah ben bo bian will sell him off cheaply lor.. he's a brilliant manager tat can use little amount of money to buy a very good playerOriginally posted by HafizulKMS:but who going to buy? 7m leh...
ok let me say a good thing abt him..maybe he's like forlan...doenst suit the style tat liverpool is playin..have to go to another club tat have a nice style 1..last time he at southampton can score pretty wellOriginally posted by ghimpheng:maybe crouch is just like louis saha which only make an impact if the team playing style suit them
Alamak....crouch just joined leh....ppl need time to adapt 1Originally posted by stellazio:unfortunately in the world of football,people judge strikers by their scoring record
..even the other tall players like jan koller etc do score quite frequently..![]()
liverpool is not like top 4 groups now...his timing of adaptation is taking too longOriginally posted by Zephris™:Alamak....crouch just joined leh....ppl need time to adapt 1
the thing is he's usually the lone or the most forward striker and it's simply hard to accept that he has a cleaner sheet than Petr Cech at his best. Somemore, it's not like liverpool is scoring lots of goals from his assists, so he can't go on like this if he still want his place in the first team.Originally posted by Zephris™:Players dont have to be judged by their scoring abilities.....Crouch holds the ball while support comes.....so.......overall he's not tat bad![]()
hmmm..actually u r right..but i beg to differ...u see..liverpool's strikers all are not consistent.. cisse sometimes juz him one-on-one with the goal keeper oso cannot score...morientes, he's only consistent in the CL matches..tat aint doing any good for liverpool in the epl...tats y rafa benitez bo bian have to put him as first team..unless he gets a good striker during january den he can let go of those players liaoOriginally posted by UandMe:the thing is he's usually the lone or the most forward striker and it's simply hard to accept that he has a cleaner sheet than Petr Cech at his best. Somemore, it's not like liverpool is scoring lots of goals from his assists, so he can't go on like this if he still want his place in the first team.
if rafa benitez wants a good striker during the transfer window in january..he definitely will need alot of money...during tat time crouch can say bye bye to liverpool liaoOriginally posted by stellazio:don't be a joke la..crouch would not be sold soo fast..he is more useful den morientes..![]()
Well said.Originally posted by stellazio:don't be a joke la..crouch would not be sold soo fast..he is more useful den morientes..![]()
seens like liverpool fans dun appreciate hardworking players...Originally posted by nanren4ever:As a striker, Crouch isn't faring too well. But as a team player, he is definitely doing his part. Notice the times he will knock down the ball for his team to attempt to hit on target? Unfortunately, he is going 2 be judged by the number of goals scored.
finally he starting scoring against wigan...and he thanks the fans for being patient with him..but will that scoring rate be consistent??Originally posted by hyuuga neji:seens like liverpool fans dun appreciate hardworking players...![]()