Originally posted by dragg:i fully agree with this.
england always like to self-praise.
Originally posted by loseagain:aiya barca always manage to get their opponents sent off leh.
I hate chelsea but I was hoping they win cos barca seems to be more dirty than them![]()
hope chelsea can win 4-2 like last year's 2nd leg at nou camp, then i can see the barca players cry liao![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:i think the referee himself should been sent off..nb puyol hacking robben no 2nd yellow card..
time to give him death threats man..
most referees would have sent him off liao..Originally posted by Parka:Damn dangerous play by Puyol. Luckily he escaped. Whahaaha.
ya the better team won.Originally posted by Poolman:Good result : The better team won .
I disagreed if del horno did not get sent off Chelsea would have wonOriginally posted by Poolman:Good result : The better team won .
then carry on dreamin about your ifs..Originally posted by ghimpheng:I disagreed if del horno did not get sent off Chelsea would have won
i agree.Originally posted by ghimpheng:sending off of del horno destory chelsea game !
A good team doesn't need to succumb to this rough tactic to win games .Originally posted by ghimpheng:I disagreed if del horno did not get sent off Chelsea would have won
Originally posted by ghimpheng:It will only be a more closer n nicer game to watch.Chelsea to win?? hard to say.
I disagreed if del horno did not get sent off Chelsea would have won
this i agree.Originally posted by tarcki:It will only be a more closer n nicer game to watch.Chelsea to win?? hard to say.
Sore losers~~~
Source: http://home.skysports.com/list.asp?hlid=366073&CPID=8&clid=&lid=2&title=Chelsea+stars+blast+red+card
Chelsea stars Eidur Gudjohnsen and Frank Lampard were united in condemning referee Terje Hauge for sending off Asier Del Horno in the UEFA Champions League defeat to Barcelona.
The Premiership leaders were beaten 2-1 by the Catalan club after losing the services of their Spanish full back for a clumsy foul on Lionel Messi in the first half.
Midfield duo Gudjohnsen and Lampard were disappointed that the red card was produced for the challenge.
"For me, it's just a foul," Icelandic ace Gudjohnsen, who was extremely impressive in a midfield role, told Sky Sports. "They clash basically.
"Messi makes a meal of it and the referee buckles under pressure."
Lampard felt similarly about the incident and stressed any malice would have been out of character for the defender.
"I haven't seen Del Horno do any crazy tackles or anything since he's been here," said the England midfielder.
"I don't expect him to start in such a big game."
Maybe lor, but they were tired leh, n if chelsea got 11 they could have got their goals even if barca still got 2Originally posted by Parka:Dirty? No. But definitely too skillful for some of Chelsea's defenders.