U diam diam la. As if u and the rest of the fans are all holy angels like dat.Originally posted by eveline:Last time man utd fans also speak like the thread starter lah, when they are dominate. Last time man utd also spent like hell to buy the title, can't compare with chelsea today, because inflation, ofcause chelsea pay more today. But at that time you compare man utd with other clubs spending, man utd is just like chelsea today, what is the difference? answer is: same.
Good for man utd fans, for being hao lian for so many years.
Well done chelsea. Hope liverpool can win the second place.
haha.. u sound fierce !! but i have to agree with u that the team ManU team that win all the titles did not spend lots of $$.Originally posted by MingFreeman:U diam diam la. As if u and the rest of the fans are all holy angels like dat.
The side dat won titles n the treble in the 90s are mostly from the youth team. Important players like sheringham,solksjaer, schimichael, irwin, roy keane etc are all bought on the cheap.
Then when u win titles n play in the CL regularly, of coz u hav $$$$$$. When u EARN money in football, of coz u spend it, u dumbo.
Dats the simple diff. U go back to pri sch to learn English and learn wats the meaning of EARN and BUY b4 coming back here to spout yur garbage.
Haizkfulkul really is not fit to speak about class, the same can be said about some of the others as well.Originally posted by ch0i:what's class ? A sugar daddy with 200 million transfer kitty ?
i feel that schmeicel is the main reason for their success.Originally posted by tarcki:haha.. u sound fierce !! but i have to agree with u that the team ManU team that win all the titles did not spend lots of $$.![]()
No point explaining. When the hatred is there, it clouds people's ability to think.....Originally posted by dragg:i feel that schmeicel is the main reason for their success.
anyway players werent that expensive then. 10 million is considered very high. in fact 7 million for a top class player is very common.
ya, schimichael has come to man utd's rescue countless number of times. He was very good at keeping the defence on the alert.Originally posted by dragg:i feel that schmeicel is the main reason for their success.
anyway players werent that expensive then. 10 million is considered very high. in fact 7 million for a top class player is very common.
the word 'hatred' is not suitable to describe most of us here.Originally posted by JusStatic:No point explaining. When the hatred is there, it clouds people's ability to think.....
How come suddenly talk about Arsenal?Originally posted by LazerLordz:Bless the Arsenal and may She triumph in Europe.![]()
if arsenal wins, chelsea will be even more desperate to win the CL.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Bless the Arsenal and may She triumph in Europe.![]()
point me to a thread that shows what you claimed.Originally posted by eveline:Last time man utd fans also speak like the thread starter lah, when they are dominate. Last time man utd also spent like hell to buy the title, can't compare with chelsea today, because inflation, ofcause chelsea pay more today. But at that time you compare man utd with other clubs spending, man utd is just like chelsea today, what is the difference? answer is: same.
Good for man utd fans, for being hao lian for so many years.
Well done chelsea. Hope liverpool can win the second place.
Lol this thread isn't about Arsenal, leave her out of it.Originally posted by MingFreeman:How come suddenly talk about Arsenal?![]()
inflation???? if there is ever a inflation its because Chelsea Football Club causes it to happen.. look at the players in Chelsea now.. at least 75% of them are brought more expensive then they'll ever cost if another club is to come for them..Originally posted by JusStatic:Spending millions and millions in one season is the same as spending millions and millions over a few seasons. In both cases money are spent. No denying money does indeed play a very big role in the footballing world, but it would be very naive and a lack of understanding of the game to say money is the only thing in the footballing world.![]()
Question, so we should be jealous and hate Juventus and Real Madrid...Originally posted by suckthumb.com:point me to a thread that shows what you claimed.
Man Utd did spend quite alot in transfer but
1. they did not spend as much to to win their 1st Premier League Title.
2. they spend money from their own profits
3. Man Utd spend alot more on players because players are quoted at different price when MU came knocking their door.
4. Chelsea up the price willingly to knock away competition..probably fearing the player might not be interested to join them should they have proper competition from other clubs.
5. Chelsea are paying crazy salary for players just to makes them join them.. probably because hardly anyone are willing to join Chelsea willingly..
Thumbs upOriginally posted by suckthumb.com:tell me which Juventus player are being over paid?
on general and of course before the current crazy price change, lots of players preferred to be playing in Italy simply because lots of players feels that series A are the best in the football league even thou most ppl ard here might not agreed to that.
as for Real, did i ever says i like them? and if we're just plainly talking abt player's pricing here then no, i wouldn't be jealous of them.. at least they are paying for world class player.. (of course we're not talking abt players after Beckham) player whom are the best money can ever buy... i mean at the time of their transfer, is there anyone who is better then them? players like Figo when playing in Barca, ZZ when playing in Juventus, R9 when scoring the goal for Barca and again being made into the Nike ads, aka "if you pray to God for the best player in the world and God is actually listening"..
well did i just answered your question? who is Chelsea to be compare to such teams.. it would have taken many years and alot alot more of what Chelsea had to do and pay before they can even come close to 1/3 of what these teams adhieved so... am i jealous of them?? well no.. can't really recall the fact but i think old lady won like 29 Series A title and Real won like 7 EU cup or so... so am i jealous?
as far as Chelsea is corcern, there is no jealous to start with... we're discussing abt them simply because of the way their "die hard" supporters behaves.. i'm sure be it Man Utd, Liverpool, Arsenal, Newcastle and many many other teams supporter wouldn't have reacted the way we did if we're talking to a real Chelsea Fan..
actually juve are hated by many in Italy too.Originally posted by Nelstar:Question, so we should be jealous and hate Juventus and Real Madrid...
because...
1. they had a big daddy to pump money and pay crazy salary.
2. they up the price willingly to prise away valuable players.
Should we, or should we not?![]()
Originally posted by ghimpheng:you're not fit to say this statement! who is the worst Chelsea fan in sg.Forum, may i ask? its non other then Mr Hafizul a guy that as got no brain, no basic respect of others, no life and knows nothing abt what football passion is all abt and of course probably a Chinese boy that have to hide behind another race's name and post big words ard here.... and you! you are one of his loyal supporter.. true supporter hates such a$$hole... only those that share his view, defend his actions. as they says "Kiang Tio Ho, Mai Kay Kiang" unless of course you're his clone..
[b]not all chelsea fans are arrogant..........u can't based on a few lousy fan and accuse the whole of chelsea fans......................just like LFC fans ambulance shaker does not mean all LFC fans are like that[/b]