Me me me!!!Originally posted by piopoz:hi.. me like cycling too.. but not gd at it.. learnt how to cycle oni a few mths back..
not many pl to cycle in sg.. n quite dangerous (heavy traffic)...
usu cycle at bishan park..
anyone keen on nite cycling?
nite cycling i want!!!Originally posted by wa|th3r:Me me me!!!![]()
I started cycling not that long ago either, at least i'm not those who had learned cycling since young. I picked it up around 3 yrs ago, and used to practice at punggol park (no more bike rentals there liao) Then went into road cycling when i had my first bike - a steel china bike. Very dangerous as i was "wobbling" with inexperience and weight. Now i can [/i]almost say that i cycle on the roads like a pro- juz keep exposing yourself on the roads and you'll know the ways.
Yeah sure, maybe we can meet up someday for nite cycling, and for supper or prataOriginally posted by HENG@:nite cycling i want!!!
I've been cycling for 9 years liao... got my 1st full suspension y frame bike about 2 years ago. now i can cycle down some steep slopes and gentle stairs... hehe but still haven't damaged my balls yet
hehe... sorrie ar.. me neber contribute...Originally posted by wa|th3r:Very sian leh, only the 2 of us chatting here.![]()
As fer ideas, cycling in NE/E Singapore is more fun than the W, in my opinion. A few places that may be worth visiting are like town area via Thomson Rd (kinder traffic than Whitley Rd), Singapore River, Lau Pa Sat, Geylang (for supper, nothing else), Geylang Serai (good roti prataOriginally posted by piopoz:hehe... sorrie ar.. me neber contribute...
ok lah.. since got a bit of pple so gian.. y not organise some nite cycling or ubin outing?...
i hv neber been to either..
can anyone contribute some ideas.. like dates, routes etc.. ?
dun go east coast park during wkends especially for beginners.....alotta children plus siao gias. in de past marina south oso a gd place for cycling, there's a seaside wif off rd ground conditions.....2 bad they r going to construct a concrete pavement there nowOriginally posted by wa|th3r:As fer ideas, cycling in NE/E Singapore is more fun than the W, in my opinion. A few places that may be worth visiting are like town area via Thomson Rd (kinder traffic than Whitley Rd), Singapore River, Lau Pa Sat, Geylang (for supper, nothing else), Geylang Serai (good roti prata), East Coast Park, Pasir Ris beach, Changi V (beach).
Hope this helps!![]()
u can try hup leong......it's located at chin swee rd juz across de street from de subordinate courts. all de bike equipment n components r branded 1s.....so de price wont b cheap. but compared to other bike shops i tink it's cheaper. u can oso ask de owner there for advice, his name is Gilbert.Originally posted by TRD^supra:hey!!
A beginner here leh........ so must givmi tips k?
where can i get cheap shimano parts?
which bike shop?
as far as i can see.. oni got 3 or 4 onz for cycling leh...Originally posted by HENG@:anyone organising a outing?