yeah yeah I agree!!!Originally posted by 798:That stupid swede guy somemore very favourisium. For example the selection of England Captain tells us all.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:dun put him winger~
got duff, veron, geremi, makelele, joe cole, gronkjaer, lamaprd, petit... the midfield is fantastic oredi!
i think the only problem with chelsea will be the full backs...
johnson & Bridge is good considerin their age la.. young but stable.. terry also good but desailly old le... they juz need 1 more solid def i think..Originally posted by kopiosatu:dun put him winger~
got duff, veron, geremi, makelele, joe cole, gronkjaer, lamaprd, petit... the midfield is fantastic oredi!
i think the only problem with chelsea will be the full backs...
no no, its more about the cover they have.Originally posted by _AbSoLuT_:johnson & Bridge is good considerin their age la.. young but stable.. terry also good but desailly old le... they juz need 1 more solid def i think..
petit at e most can play as a DM la.. as def quite impossible liaoOriginally posted by 798:Maybe can trained Petit to be a defender instead. Petit is good at challenging the ball.
Originally posted by _AbSoLuT_:petit at e most can play as a DM la.. as def quite impossible liao
too bad la bobian... suddenly so rich...Originally posted by 798:But I really pitied that guy for warming too much on the bench even since this season, he is really a wasted talent at Chelsea.
they stil need time to gel as a team la...Originally posted by kopiosatu:no no, its more about the cover they have.
you're passing judgement on a team that hasn't even played together for even a season.Originally posted by BLIM:Chelsea will not make it big in Europe. There are lots of giant clubs in Europe. They thought by buying star players, they can win the Champion's League. They must be dreaming!!!!!!!
Look at Real Madrid. They have lots of star players but differences is the tactics and the style of playing is also different. They have won the Champions's League for 8 times (If I'm not wrong). What did Chelsea win? Nothing! Football is round but Chelsea wants to win the Champion's League, they must change manger.
yes I truly agree with u KOPI.. coz its less dan 3 months they are playin together man... cmon u dun expect them to be like real madrid in such a short time rite.. n the manager does his job really well considering that he brought them to 4th postion last season without so much money...Originally posted by kopiosatu:you're passing judgement on a team that hasn't even played together for even a season.
i think the manager is currently good enough.
true chelsea fans will not expect them to win e champions league or wat so ever..they need time to gel.. if in 2 yrs time after playin together would u stil dare to say that they are uncomparable to real or man u????Originally posted by BLIM:Chelsea will not make it big in Europe. There are lots of giant clubs in Europe. They thought by buying star players, they can win the Champion's League. They must be dreaming!!!!!!!
Look at Real Madrid. They have lots of star players but differences is the tactics and the style of playing is also different. They have won the Champions's League for 8 times (If I'm not wrong). What did Chelsea win? Nothing! Football is round but Chelsea wants to win the Champion's League, they must change manger.
Originally posted by _AbSoLuT_:true chelsea fans will not expect them to win e champions league or wat so ever..they need time to gel.. if in 2 yrs time after playin together would u stil dare to say that they are uncomparable to real or man u????
yeah ^5 manOriginally posted by 798:Agree! I think by next season Chelsea will then become one of the strongest force in EPL n Europe. What they need this season is to get all their star players to work together as a team.
in chanpions league we wil be very happy if they managed to make it to e quarter or semi final.. dun really expect them to win it... its utterly impossible for themm.. this season is juz for them to warm up n play as a team thats al... hope they do jel fast...Originally posted by BLIM:You might be right but they are quite strong in their Premier League. But in Champions' League, it's hard to say. Look at how many strong teams are there in the entire Europe?
u said it urself.Originally posted by BLIM:You might be right but they are quite strong in their Premier League. But in Champions' League, it's hard to say. Look at how many strong teams are there in the entire Europe?
chelsea to win too but its gonna be a tough fightOriginally posted by kopiosatu:Chelsea to win villa...
they have been fantastic, really.
it will take a very determined team and chelsea to have an off day for the result to go the other way
errrrrrrrrr... got form but they gotta play out of their skin to get chelsea to lose possesion.Originally posted by _AbSoLuT_:chelsea to win too but its gonna be a tough fight
Villa has been on form recently.. agree?
there sure gonna be 1 day where they wil lose one la..btw how old are u kopi.. kinda intro a bit abt ursell loh.Originally posted by kopiosatu:errrrrrrrrr... got form but they gotta play out of their skin to get chelsea to lose possesion.
kinda like southampton against man u
chelsea LOOKS very very good on paper.
just waiting for their off day
ah??? errrrrrrrr... intro ah... i think if u attend outings then you can find out...Originally posted by _AbSoLuT_:there sure gonna be 1 day where they wil lose one la..btw how old are u kopi.. kinda intro a bit abt ursell loh.