Originally posted by kopiosatu:are they gonna sack houllier yet? yeah he won 5 cups but after the heart attack incident... the team has been going down man!
.........Originally posted by Poolman:
[b]Soon la ...just wait ....even if LFC make it into the UCL ( I doubt so anyway) , he'll soon be gone by May next year ! Remember his 5 years plan is up , and still no Premiership , after so much money invested into the drain.....he shud be sent packing !
...............[/b]
[color=red][b][i][size=large]Ya ! He should go at the first place ! In this way , he goes off with a bang , title as a Liverpool Legend ! Now if he goes , he'll be title : Villian ! Like G.Souness !!Originally posted by 798:If I were Houllier, I will be left pool after my illness occurred. Somemore this team play the match like pussy even they made up of star players.
This shows that Houllier has a good heart to stay in this team! And what has the players did, shamed him by not winning.
Originally posted by Poolman:
[b]Why not finger point at GH ?
He bought the players , he planned all strategy , he chose to stick to Heskey , even thought Heskey lost his form....instead of someone else , he played Diuof on the left , when Diuof is good at right ! He chose to plot Kewell on the right , when we know well Kewell is specialise on the left !
Why not pin-point on GH ? He bought Bruno Cheyrou , where's Cheyrou now ? He bought Salif Diao , where is this Senagal WC hero ?
Why not pin-point GH ? He planned the defensive tactics and long ball tactics ......instead of the beautiful football to be played ! Why not his fault ?[/b]
Originally posted by Poolman:
[b][color=red][size=large]You certainly have the point , it takes two hand to clap !
There's where the Manager comes in and does a job ! If the players doesn't show discipline or commitment.....
The way I looked at GH , he tends to make a quick one , released the player once they show incompetency among that particular player ! That leave the lousy player behind , that's not a Manager's job ! His job is to keep everything rolling , not just picking and sacking players !
I remember Sander Westerveld , he did nothing wrong other than that Bolton's blunder......GH sacked him ! A good player gone !
So to Robbie Fowler , there's no attempt or negotiation to keep him! Another good player off !
Jari Litmanen - He was not given any pure opportunity to show what he can do !
Want to see more ?[/b]

[/b]Originally posted by sillyme:
it was good fowler was sold off lah..
- I don't think so, I think fowler can still perform if he is at pool.
i think heskey is useless with his current form (which is like about two seasons liao)
he was running all over pitch.. but he was losing the ball.. heading to nowhere.. almost every ball given to him was lost.. i dun know why he's in england squad.. -Most likely that the England coach likes him.
only gerard was battling.. the rest of the team has no fighting spirit.. -
Actually, all Liverpool players have no fighting spirit!