hello hello... there shouldn't be such a differentiation.. we're all SingaporeanOriginally posted by 798:Agree x 2. We need more chinese players.![]()
but if you look at the whole squad, you could hardly see any chinese. majority of the players are malays and indians, make me wonder how sivaji's selection of players.Originally posted by MooKu:hello hello... there shouldn't be such a differentiation.. we're all Singaporean
What difference will it make when Chinese enter the team, if their spirit remains the same?Originally posted by 798:but if you look at the whole squad, you could hardly see any chinese. majority of the players are malays and indians, make me wonder how sivaji's selection of players.![]()
was wondering abt tat oso, isit tat chinese nt gd enuff?Originally posted by 798:but if you look at the whole squad, you could hardly see any chinese. majority of the players are malays and indians, make me wonder how sivaji's selection of players.![]()
if there are more chinese, the matches will be interesting to see. Gone were the days where we have steven tan, lim tong hai, lee mun hong, david lee.Originally posted by MooKu:What difference will it make when Chinese enter the team, if their spirit remains the same?
mayb... overall they r jz overpaid posers...Originally posted by the Bear:what if there aren't any chinese dudes going for selection?
frankly, the team has no heart..
and i dunno what the heck the coaches teach them... so many clear goal chances were squandered
u mean they bring different spirit to the team ah?Originally posted by 798:if there are more chinese, the matches will be interesting to see. Gone were the days where we have steven tan, lim tong hai, lee mun hong, david lee.
i think basically the players' attitude is like going to sea games as a vacation.Originally posted by the Bear:what if there aren't any chinese dudes going for selection?
frankly, the team has no heart..
and i dunno what the heck the coaches teach them... so many clear goal chances were squandered
Actually there are talented chinese soccer players around in RI or some good schools. It just like most of the chinese were so busy in their studies and career. Singapore soccer is history and it's a fact!Originally posted by BrUtUs:u mean they bring different spirit to the team ah?
Hmmm. Quite true? If we can't seem to excel in a sport without having to spend alot of time and energy on it... maybe we should just focus on others? Opportunity cost! =P oh hmm but there might be people whose dreams are to win the World Cup.. =POriginally posted by 798:Forget about 2010! Soccer stadiums should be make over for more HDB flats or build more table tennis table instead. At least we can see some hope in cultivating table tennis players by importing chinese players form china.
The only good thing about soccer is by watching it on EPL!![]()
well it's important to hv dreamers, but unfortunately it's a quite impossible dream...Originally posted by MooKu:Hmmm. Quite true? If we can't seem to excel in a sport without having to spend alot of time and energy on it... maybe we should just focus on others? Opportunity cost! =P oh hmm but there might be people whose dreams are to win the World Cup.. =P
the coach from hell...Originally posted by 798:If I'm the singapore coach, i will be fcuking aggressive!! Things i will do:
1 - Warn the players if they do not perform well on match, they will be drop and will not even get a call-up for the next soccer event.
2 - Use physical abuse on some players if he misses chance of scoring by slapping him in front of his team mates at half-time.
3 - Train the players by whipping them.![]()
4 - If one of the players reported to me he had knee injury, i will kick his knee very hard to see if his injuries are real.
5 - Tell the players to play their heart out as if it was the end of their career and if they lose, there will be no tomorrow for them.
6 - Win at all cost!!!
And if singapore happens to beat thailand, i will tell my players that our next victim will be Brazil.![]()
Originally posted by 798:If I'm the singapore coach, i will be fcuking aggressive!! Things i will do:
1 - Warn the players if they do not perform well on match, they will be drop and will not even get a call-up for the next soccer event.
2 - Use physical abuse on some players if he misses chance of scoring by slapping him in front of his team mates at half-time.
3 - Train the players by whipping them.![]()
4 - If one of the players reported to me he had knee injury, i will kick his knee very hard to see if his injuries are real.
5 - Tell the players to play their heart out as if it was the end of their career and if they lose, there will be no tomorrow for them.
6 - Win at all cost!!!
And if singapore happens to beat thailand, i will tell my players that our next victim will be Brazil.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:you just described alex funguson...
No lah, funguson is not as evil as me. At least he defend his team when they lost. For me there is no second chance if my player made mistakes.Originally posted by the Bear:you just described alex funguson...
and frankly, if our country's team is like that, i'd rather we lose than win under such circumstances..
wait, i'm calling my friend Roman..... c if he wants to buy our national team over...Originally posted by MooKu:Hmmm. Quite true? If we can't seem to excel in a sport without having to spend alot of time and energy on it... maybe we should just focus on others? Opportunity cost! =P oh hmm but there might be people whose dreams are to win the World Cup.. =P