my guess for 1st question AC milanOriginally posted by Doenitz:Some Calcio Trivia-
Which team holds the record of being unbeaten for the longest period of time?
Which goalkeeper holds the record of the number of consecutive clean sheets?
Which striker managed to hit three consecutive hattricks?
oh my goodnes.......pier luigi casiraghi.....he was one of my favourite italian header-man back then.....fcuking good in the air. i started off supporting lazio when bebe signori was there. he was my 1st player i supported. world cup 1994 he was no.20 and seldom play for the azzurris.....na bei baggio scored 5 goals and he became the "son" of italy liao.......Originally posted by Doenitz:When did you guys start watching Calcio?
For me,I started watching during 90/91 season.Vialli and Mancini were instrumental in winning the Scudetto for Sampdoria.Hmmm...let me think of what Juve players there were from that era.
GK-Tacconi
DC-this black brazilian guy Julio Cesar
DR-Luppi
D/DMC-German international Reuter
FC-Casiraghi
FC-Baggio
FC-Toto Schillaci-top scorer in Italia 90
There was this epic match Juve vs Inter which ended 4-2 with two rockets from Lother Mattheus.I can't remember who scored for Juve.
Then got a similar fixture at the Giuseppe Meazza with Juve 3-1 winners.The first half was sheer Juve class.Baggio scored two and set up the other.One of Baggio's goal is very similar to Alex's goal against Real Madrid in last season's Champion's Cup.
Juve 0 Milan 1
A title 6-pointer
Vialli was one on one with the Milan GK Francesco Antonioli(now at Sampdoria) who came charging out and collided with Vialli.Antonioli was injured in the process,so the substitute GK Rossi came on.Later Rossi saved Vialli's penalty and the subsequent rebound.Milan opened up a 5 point gap at the top and ended the season as champions! Forza Milan!
Answers-Milan,Milan,MilanOriginally posted by Cerebral_Assassin:my guess for 1st question AC milan
my guess for 2nd question is gianluca pagliuca.....
my guess for the 3rd question is INZAGHI.......he dun score hattrick he'll be du lan if taken off as a sub b4 he completes his hattrick.......hahahah si bei siao
Bebe Signori has one helluva left foot.He can really whack those freekicks.You ever watched Bebe and Gazza play together? Gazza was on Attend C most of the time,but I watched him play in one of the Rome derbies.Roma leading 1-0,then injury time free kick to Lazio.Bebe fired in the freekick and Gazza nodded in the equalizer.The Olympic Stadium went berserk!Originally posted by Cerebral_Assassin:oh my goodnes.......pier luigi casiraghi.....he was one of my favourite italian header-man back then.....fcuking good in the air. i started off supporting lazio when bebe signori was there. he was my 1st player i supported. world cup 1994 he was no.20 and seldom play for the azzurris.....na bei baggio scored 5 goals and he became the "son" of italy liao.......
siao bo.......that time i dunno where tv got show soccer matches man.......u can call yourself "hardcore doenitz" liao.......ahhahahaOriginally posted by Doenitz:Bebe Signori has one helluva left foot.He can really whack those freekicks.You ever watched Bebe and Gazza play together? Gazza was on Attend C most of the time,but I watched him play in one of the Rome derbies.Roma leading 1-0,then injury time free kick to Lazio.Bebe fired in the freekick and Gazza nodded in the equalizer.The Olympic Stadium went berserk!
signori... good plyer... and all the games make him damn good too!Originally posted by Cerebral_Assassin:oh my goodnes.......pier luigi casiraghi.....he was one of my favourite italian header-man back then.....fcuking good in the air. i started off supporting lazio when bebe signori was there. he was my 1st player i supported. world cup 1994 he was no.20 and seldom play for the azzurris.....na bei baggio scored 5 goals and he became the "son" of italy liao.......
true enough he scored that vital vital goal... but he's way too consistent. he recently gave away a penalty again. aiyah, he's a good fella to have around anyways... but he must play dmc rather than cb.Originally posted by Cerebral_Assassin:siao boh.......tudor scored the winner against depo last season if not Juve might have a hard last match against basel in 2nd phase lor.....actually tudor is damn solid DMC. but too defensive liao....i prefer tacchinardi though....handsome model too....
even cable tv dont have?? nabeiOriginally posted by Doenitz:Last time got Calcio every sat afternoon,now need pay per view,damm sian...
hahaha if u seriously wanna set up a juve fan club...i dun mind helping out u noe. serious. i simply love ravanelli's goal in the UCL final. incredible score from byline. i was think he was not too good but have to give him credit for that goal.Originally posted by JusStatic:Where power leh, finally found some of the many juve fans here in singapore. I supported juventus since 94. Hmm well initially i support them is becasue of roberto baggio, but continue to support them even after roberto left, hmm my fate is to support juve maybe hehe. Watched 4 CL finals which juve played in and got 1 joy in 96, the rest..But nonetheless i will support juve all the way. I last time got a juventus channel in IRC, thought of setting up a juve fan club in singapore but alias nobody gave me support. Inter has a fan club, bayern has a fan club and even southampton has a fan club, hope juve will have 1 too. I heard there are ppl in malaysia setting up a juve fan club there!! Hmm... Well anyway i am happy to know that there are many out there supporting the beloved juve rather than always support those EPL clubs. Finally a toast to all juve fans out there and may we wish more success to come FOR OUR DEAR AND BELOVED (JUVENTUS FC) !!!!!!!!!