ya lor... aim at pole too much liao go to the field also aim at the 2 poles and crossbar..Originally posted by www:i think it is more thrilling to be ramming the ball into the net than at the pole, plus the difficulty level is slightly higher to aim at that one pole all the time, not to mention having a last man guarding it.
and if we replace it with uprights and net, it's not going to be much difference as compared to street soccer.
haha i was just going to say that too.. wah lau.. why u all like to play soccer in bball court??? soccer field too big u all cannot run???Originally posted by 798:So from now onward basketball players will play basketball on soccer field?How can the ball bounce?
Basketball court should meant for basketball playing. Government should ban soccer instead as you know local soccer CMI!
haha i can only agreed with u half man... all the things about, only chinese play, or ah beng or kids are not true...but i do agreed with u that sg ball cmi.. haha just like sg soccer... and i play bball for the same reason why u play soccer.. and i bet there are alot of kids playing soccer coz only of DB....but my POINT is: bball court is for bball...so if u think ur soccer are too big for u to run.... and u dun like to play on it.. then go tell ur MP and government that u want more of those mini soccer court......if i go to ur mini soccer court play vball there u happy or not?? u tell mi lor??...Originally posted by H-Profile:what local soccer cmi? i don't care if local soccer can or cannot make it. anyway, i play soccer not to have dreams of making it to the national team, but to have fun and sweat it out. Furthermore, soccer promotes "racial harmony" when people of all races kicks play soccer together.
However, this is not the case for Basketball. As we all know people who like to play basketball are inspired from japanese manga like Slamdunk, more than watching real & realistic basketball like NBA. Basketball are only played mostly by teenagers or bengs and they are usually chinese. Btw, i'm a 100% chinese. Do u see any malay, indian or eurasian playing? Yes...but its RARE! its almost like buying Toto! Furthermore, do u see adults playing basktetball or gathering to watch basketball NBA match at pubs or watever? NO!
Thus, my conclusion is that if local soccer CMI, then Basketball more CMI cos adults do not play it as they find it childish and the local Basketball team is virtually unknown of. Ask any guy on the street to name a local basketball player and chances are that he will say, "What???". Get my point? So...basketball players, grow up and u will dump your basketball balls as fast as u say Cannot Make It!!!![]()
propose to SSC lor...Originally posted by xking:I think singapore shld organise and nuture their own soccer sports loh....do wat they are gd at.
11 aside soccer on the field not much chance.
Basketball courts leagues better prospect......coz tons of ppl ply in court then in field in s'pore simply becoz it's easier and more convenient.
Strt a new sports wif new rules loh...(basket ball court soccer...shla be interesting competition
we play on field, ppl call police chase us out.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):haha i was just going to say that too.. wah lau.. why u all like to play soccer in bball court??? soccer field too big u all cannot run???![]()
the field is never too big for us to run. I have no problems running on the field.Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):haha i can only agreed with u half man... all the things about, only chinese play, or ah beng or kids are not true...but i do agreed with u that sg ball cmi.. haha just like sg soccer... and i play bball for the same reason why u play soccer.. and i bet there are alot of kids playing soccer coz only of DB....but my POINT is: bball court is for bball...so if u think ur soccer are too big for u to run.... and u dun like to play on it.. then go tell ur MP and government that u want more of those mini soccer court......if i go to ur mini soccer court play vball there u happy or not?? u tell mi lor??...![]()
fully agreed...one more advantage is it is alot easier to organise..Originally posted by kopiosatu:we play on field, ppl call police chase us out.
play on field, must pay pay pay.
pay also the field not well taken care of.
so play basketball court lor
what to do, they can't run anymore...Originally posted by Saint`:i saw ah peks playing bball .. they don play vigourously like teens .. they jus stand at 3pt line .. got ball ... shoot .. *chop* ..
U are wrong...Originally posted by kopiosatu:the field is never too big for us to run. I have no problems running on the field.
The problem here lies with the sports committee, the government and all the stupid things they do.
can't play under the block, can't play here, can't play there.
Want to have a team go into the world cup yet the kids can't even have freedom to play anywhere.
Football can be played anywhere, we just need goalposts. At least we know that police ain't gonna come and chase us out when we play at the basketball court.
U are wrong...Originally posted by kopiosatu:the field is never too big for us to run. I have no problems running on the field.
The problem here lies with the sports committee, the government and all the stupid things they do.
can't play under the block, can't play here, can't play there.
Want to have a team go into the world cup yet the kids can't even have freedom to play anywhere.
Football can be played anywhere, we just need goalposts. At least we know that police ain't gonna come and chase us out when we play at the basketball court.
no wonder Police got to let CISCO handle the car parking fines thing...cos they now hav to attend to cases of pple playing soccer on basketball courtOriginally posted by Patrik:U are wrong...
We complained until the CC put up the no soccer sign at the bball court and the police patrol regularly to ensure that pple wun play soccer at our bball court....
Cos everytime they come to play soccer while we are playing bball,my friends alwaz call the police...
well, not a problem for us. police come, we still play. tell us to go away, we still play. can't arrest us. we're didn't break anything.Originally posted by Patrik:U are wrong...
We complained until the CC put up the no soccer sign at the bball court and the police patrol regularly to ensure that pple wun play soccer at our bball court....
Cos everytime they come to play soccer while we are playing bball,my friends alwaz call the police...
they come often, but they can't do anything. we've got cops on our side playing football too.Originally posted by sgboy2004:no wonder Police got to let CISCO handle the car parking fines thing...cos they now hav to attend to cases of pple playing soccer on basketball court
kopiosatu,Originally posted by kopiosatu:well, not a problem for us. police come, we still play. tell us to go away, we still play. can't arrest us. we're didn't break anything.
how many cops have come and gone? hmmm lost count, we've been playing there for almost 9 years.
wah... i always play soccer at bball court one... i'm a freak...Originally posted by xking:I think singapore shld organise and nuture their own soccer sports loh....do wat they are gd at.
11 aside soccer on the field not much chance.
Basketball courts leagues better prospect......coz tons of ppl ply in court then in field in s'pore simply becoz it's easier and more convenient.
Strt a new sports wif new rules loh...(basket ball court soccer...shla be interesting competition