Originally posted by Samuel Lee:
No. This poster more failure:
By the way, I have removed the vulgarities.
Erm... Apparently after I added animated rain to the NSL, Orchard Road "got a new swimming pool", aka flooded.
Just to round up my to-dos,
Originally posted by joeyfjj:Erm... Apparently after I added animated rain to the NSL, Orchard Road "got a new swimming pool", aka flooded.
- Finish up markers
- Revert the JUR HHPSDs to unadverted.
- Randomise rain
- Update randomised trains list
- Send HHPSD to Flip Pte. Ltd. for repairs for the last few doors.
- Paiseh, Flip Pte Ltd rejected the above request. I'll patch it with Network Rail Transit Systems Ltd (Me).
- ActiveRATIS™ implementation?
- Anymore?
Whats an ActiveRATIS™?
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Whats an ActiveRATIS™?
1 min > green/white > x mins
Originally posted by yellowflip999:1 min > green/white > x mins
I thought the green was the background and the yellow is your green here.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:I thought the green was the background and the yellow is your green here.
Whatever. This is a tradeoff - Date of release to New features
Originally posted by joeyfjj:Whatever. This is a tradeoff - Date of release to New features
Opportunity cost?
Originally posted by joeyfjj:Erm... Apparently after I added animated rain to the NSL, Orchard Road "got a new swimming pool", aka flooded.
- Finish up markers
- Revert the JUR HHPSDs to unadverted.
- Randomise rain
- Update randomised trains list
- Send HHPSD to Flip Pte. Ltd. for repairs for the last few doors.
- Paiseh, Flip Pte Ltd rejected the above request. I'll patch it with Network Rail Transit Systems Ltd (Me).
- ActiveRATIS™ implementation?
- Anymore?
Yea, that would be cool. Have you included curved tracks? Bishan Depot?
-OT- Orchard Road flooding xD xD
When's the dev version coming out? I'm waiting for it :P
Originally posted by jerryonhere:When's the dev version coming out? I'm waiting for it :P
Why do you NEED to wait when you are a CEO for it?
Or do you mean a public dev version (Meaning non NSL developers but still a dev can download) -- No, other non developers, you know that this is not for you.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Why do you NEED to wait when you are a CEO for it?
Or do you mean a public dev version (Meaning non NSL developers but still a dev can download) -- No, other non developers, you know that this is not for you.
He inactive developer. He's on RouteBuilder nowadays.
Originally posted by joeyfjj:He inactive developer. He's on RouteBuilder nowadays.
Oh, I see. So, are you going to release it as version 1.0?
Originally posted by joeyfjj:He inactive developer. He's on RouteBuilder nowadays.
Hai. I reverted back to hand coding le.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Why do you NEED to wait when you are a CEO for it?
I need it to be able to work on it.
1) My dev release is for the public, as per the "pre-release".
2) FSJZ, you can just start building any stations object except JUR and BSH, cos Me and Flip, respectively, are already working on it. You co-dev leh.
3) <I forgot what to say liao>
Originally posted by joeyfjj:1) My dev release is for the public, as per the "pre-release".
2) FSJZ, you can just start building any stations object except JUR and BSH, cos Me and Flip, respectively, are already working on it. You co-dev leh.
3) <I forgot what to say liao>
Okay, I would try to work on Sembawang station, since it is the closest to where I live at. I would start work on the objects like after the school holidays, so that I can use the journey to school and back from school to take photographs. Also, won't it be weird to take photographs of something in the station? Won't the officer stop me?
Originally posted by FSJZ:Okay, I would try to work on Sembawang station, since it is the closest to where I live at. I would start work on the objects like after the school holidays, so that I can use the journey to school and back from school to take photographs. Also, won't it be weird to take photographs of something in the station? Won't the officer stop me?
Don't take pictures yet. Just create faces and SetColor them, next time then add textures.
Originally posted by joeyfjj:Don't take pictures yet. Just create faces and SetColor them, next time then add textures.
Okay, but I still don't understand the technique of coding objects, I am better at coding routes. Those "addvertex' and 'setcoordinates' commands. '.'
Originally posted by FSJZ:Okay, but I still don't understand the technique of coding objects, I am better at coding routes. Those "addvertex' and 'setcoordinates' commands. '.'
AddVertex adds a corner.
AddVertex X, Y, Z are the axes. X is left and right, Y is up and down, Z is forward backward. It adds a "corner" of the face.
AddFace adds a face that can be viewed on 1 side only. AddFace2 is not recommended, and it adds a face that can be seen on both side.
AddFace 1, 2, 3, 4 adds a face which is linked by the vertices. This needs to be "linked" counter-clockwise.
Hope it helps.
Originally posted by joeyfjj:AddVertex adds a corner.
AddVertex X, Y, Z are the axes. X is left and right, Y is up and down, Z is forward backward. It adds a "corner" of the face.
AddFace adds a face that can be viewed on 1 side only. AddFace2 is not recommended, and it adds a face that can be seen on both side.
AddFace 1, 2, 3, 4 adds a face which is linked by the vertices. This needs to be "linked" counter-clockwise.Hope it helps.
Thanks, helped me a lot.
Originally posted by FSJZ:Thanks, helped me a lot.
Paiseh, is link up clockwise. Sorry. =D
Sorry.The Jur to Bis Route at bishan some of the platform doors would not open.I am using Openbve.Operating system is Windows Vista x32
Originally posted by Boylush:Sorry.The Jur to Bis Route at bishan some of the platform doors would not open.I am using Openbve.Operating system is Windows Vista x32
<IMAGE>
Welcome to sgForums/BVE Singapore, Boylush!
The PSDs are not opening due to errors in the code detecting the distance between the train and the correct stopping point. It has already been noted and will be repaired in the next release.
I am currently trying out the HHPSD on Bukit Batok but I used the mesurements to calculate but the stopping distance is different to Yishun.Sorry for not asking for the permission.Here's the link to the snapshots.Thks.There's also the PSD that have been done also by me.But it is a little crooked