Originally posted by sni1996:Actually what i meant is when i want to accelerate , for the 1st motor sound , is correct BUT for the 2nd one , it doesnt sound the way i wanted to.
Also is it motor1 is the first notch (or gear 1 in cars) anfd motor2 is the 2nd one????
Well, no. If that is true, all the trains will sound crazy. Especially the C751B where SBS7322B put 10 Motors in it. WOW! Other questions, don't ask me. Ask yellowflip999, SBS7322B or maybe Willis...
Originally posted by Bngauw:
Well, no. If that is true, all the trains will sound crazy. Especially the C751B where SBS7322B put 10 Motors in it. WOW! Other questions, don't ask me. Ask yellowflip999, SBS7322B or maybe Willis...
well thanks for that because i now trying to make my very own C751A
Originally posted by sni1996:well thanks for that because i now trying to make my very own C751A
C751A is currently developed by Veyron and Kenneth (But I know I should be doing something, just that dun have any latest update from now, so do C651 first)
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:C751A is currently developed by Veyron and Kenneth (But I know I should be doing something, just that dun have any latest update from now, so do C651 first)
You mean I do C651 1st?? BTW ----->I not the developer of any trains and how shld i develop it w/o the tools for developing.Need the password ! so help ?
Originally posted by sni1996:You mean I do C651 1st?? BTW ----->I not the developer of any trains and how shld i develop it w/o the tools for developing.Need the password ! so help ?
Alamak, I meant I planned and doing C651 first. What password you need? Well, all you need to develop a route / train is to equip with
1: OpenBVE (The one that players plays on!)
2: ObjectViewer (Useful on developing train by fitting the interiors, the seats etc. Useful for developing routes such as EWL, NSL, CCL or fictional ones etc by viewing each object such as the station inclusive of but not limited to (HH)PSD, RATIS, faregates, benches / roof - ceiling etc design of the station architecture)
3a: Routeviewer (Obviously, it is used only when developing a route so as to see the route itself, how curve should a curve? Where a crossover at / and the crossover type [By declaring a new rail intersecting with your main line rail. Nope. Crossover are for show only unless ur main line is using the crossover such as the one released by "The Soon" for PSR - SIM route (But not on PSR - BGS as the development earlier by me did not expect The Soon's route will be using the left platform on PSR. It MIGHT be done at a later time / last stage of development)].
3b: Train Editor (Obviously, it is used only when developing a train such as controlling the weight of train, the motor sounds, the number of power / brake notchs etc. I didnt use it personally before.)
Note for the ones in bold (As known as 2 and 3a sector.):
You will need to own a Text Editor such as Notepad in Windows (Other OS should have a similar application to handcode it but without the above 2 development tools) while using the utilities (Route / Object viewer) to view the changes you have made because you cannot make changes in a viewer utility and hence the name.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Alamak, I meant I planned and doing C651 first. What password you need? Well, all you need to develop a route / train is to equip with
1: OpenBVE (The one that players plays on!)
2: ObjectViewer (Useful on developing train by fitting the interiors, the seats etc. Useful for developing routes such as EWL, NSL, CCL or fictional ones etc by viewing each object such as the station inclusive of but not limited to (HH)PSD, RATIS, faregates, benches / roof - ceiling etc design of the station architecture)
3a: Routeviewer (Obviously, it is used only when developing a route so as to see the route itself, how curve should a curve? Where a crossover at / and the crossover type [By declaring a new rail intersecting with your main line rail. Nope. Crossover are for show only unless ur main line is using the crossover such as the one released by "The Soon" for PSR - SIM route (But not on PSR - BGS as the development earlier by me did not expect The Soon's route will be using the left platform on PSR. It MIGHT be done at a later time / last stage of development)].
3b: Train Editor (Obviously, it is used only when developing a train such as controlling the weight of train, the motor sounds, the number of power / brake notchs etc. I didnt use it personally before.)
Note for the ones in bold (As known as 2 and 3a sector.):
You will need to own a Text Editor such as Notepad in Windows (Other OS should have a similar application to handcode it but without the above 2 development tools) while using the utilities (Route / Object viewer) to view the changes you have made because you cannot make changes in a viewer utility and hence the name.
Wa lao.. Making route so complicated. Throws away my chance of trying to help.. Holiday then learn lah...
Originally posted by Bngauw:Wa lao.. Making route so complicated. Throws away my chance of trying to help.. Holiday then learn lah...
Quite lo soh huh, well, to keep it short, it means you need to handcode using Notepad (Windows) and view your changes in ObjectViewer / Routeviewer (Anything that is not creating a route, then goes to Objectviewer. Again windows only tool).
You need OpenBVE to play the game and see the "real effect" (OT: See my latest post on C651. I am sick of it and decided to stick measurements with Objectviewer instead of OpenBVE until further notice. Hence, you may see weird gaps / holes etc.)
Train Editor is only used during developing of trains' characteristics. (Train motor sound, weight of train etc)
Object Bender is a new tool that I have included in the Dummies package if i am not wrong (I have just updated it and a new dummy release will be on new C651s and new EWLs (Possibly NSL) as well as some Harbourvale related routes.) but I have no idea on how to use it. (It is a NEW tool)
In November, i'm gonna ask this question: What's a simple explanation/Tutorial on developing a route?
I really hope that a tutorial can be made for begineers who want to know how to do handcoding and explain more on the usage of the tools.I AM STRIGGLING NOW !
By me (Samuel Lee): Hello, It is Struggling.
I will make one after psle :P don't cry guys. I will help you guys after my PSLE
Originally posted by sni1996:I really hope that a tutorial can be made for begineers who want to know how to do handcoding and explain more on the usage of the tools.I AM STRIGGLING NOW !
+1
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:+1
"+1" means you're adding a post count, not supporting the quoted statement.
Anyway, making a route isn't as simple as you all thing, even using the simplest tools (notepad) is not going to get you going without any guide/reference etc.
Originally posted by yellowflip999:"+1" means you're adding a post count, not supporting the quoted statement.
Anyway, making a route isn't as simple as you all thing, even using the simplest tools (notepad) is not going to get you going without any guide/reference etc.
Positive +1
Originally posted by c751bLoVuR:+1
I know of such appeals, everyone wants to be developer and become a mod + contribute to (open)BVE, but there is a tutorial already:
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:I know of such appeals, everyone wants to be developer and become a mod + contribute to (open)BVE, but there is a tutorial already:
WOOOPIE!!!! Now can try to test out. But still, youtube examples are better but this is good. Thanks Samuel!
Edit: It seems like it is only meant for BVE4. EH what the heck. Trying it on Monday. =p
I was intending to make a tutorial, mostly for openBVE after PSLE...
i have difficulty dwnloading openbve
Originally posted by dan474:i have difficulty dwnloading openbve
Then try the dummy package first, it can be used, but not necessary to be the latest ones (AEL and the main program are not the latest)
it was my idea to make a tutorial :D
Originally posted by sni1996:it was my idea to make a tutorial :D
I thought about it even before you posted here =P So I was the first!
Originally posted by jerryonhere:I thought about it even before you posted here =P So I was the first!
I'll be waiting eagerly.. =p
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Then try the dummy package first, it can be used, but not necessary to be the latest ones (AEL and the main program are not the latest)
where can i find it? any links?
You'ld like the video tutorial here: http://www.bve-terminus.org/articles.php?id=3
Can I have the font used in the signs in the East Harbour release?
Mod edit: Rephrase to a more polite tone. Please post in the forums politely, do not start and edit/flame wars.
Originally posted by SBS7373D:OI CAN I HAVE A FONT LIKE THE EAST HARBOUR RELEASE BY ORANGEBIKELY999 OR YELLOWFLIP333 THE FONT OF THE SIGNS
OI SO RUDE ARH SO RUDE ASK HOR WA SEH SURE DON'T TELL WAN LOR!
But seriously, talk politely la, if you talk like this, you think people would tell you?