Originally posted by Habbo lifehurts-forever:Any Idea WTH is That? lols i certainly aint a train expert even if i m interested in it +_+
and btw what is ESP Not working at this platform? Emergency Stop Button ?
Coded Manual, a.k.a CM = Train Officers drive / operate the train manually. However, you cannot say a bus driver / service leader CM a bus.
ESP, a.k.a Emergency Stop Plunger. Well, you can use it only when emergency happens such as people with attempted suicide (Which noob so stupid go down the tracks so early. Like that cannot one lah.) etc. Well, if the ESP not working, you just have to move frontwards / backwards to use the other ESP if there are emergency lor.
Side note: There are 5 ESPs on each side for the NEL. CCL should be 3 or 4 if I am not mistaken. EWL / NSL not sure.
Train approach Station ---- When entering the next station,
in CM Mode ---- Train are to be controlled manually by the driver,
ESP not working ---- as the Emergency Stop Plungers are not working
at this platform ---- at this platform.
wah define until so nice =_+ i obviously noe what approaching stn means Lol just dune the chim chim CM mode, so eu mean the train usually when not in CM mode approach the stn in automatic slow down mode?
Originally posted by Habbo lifehurts-forever:wah define until so nice =_+ i obviously noe what approaching stn means Lol just dune the chim chim CM mode, so eu mean the train usually when not in CM mode approach the stn in automatic slow down mode?
There's
Auto (or AM?)
The train drives automatically.
CM Mode
The train is controlled by the TO
RM Mode
The train is controlled by a TO with a max speed of 15kmh.
Cool Shld Include Auto Mode in OPENBVE For approaching stn ! LOLS But that will mean losing the point of driving it!
Originally posted by Habbo lifehurts-forever:Cool Shld Include Auto Mode in OPENBVE For approaching stn ! LOLS But that will mean losing the point of driving it!
2 ways.
A) Ctrl + A to let A.I to do the job for you. (Artificial Intelligence)
B) When some person developed a C751A or better trains. (C751B is not considered, because it does not use the CBTC signalling system)
Currently, only option A is possible, because, if option B is possible, we would have already got the NEL, CCL, DTL etc MRT lines apart of EWL / NSL or the LRT lines.
o.O i tried pressing ctrl+A nth happens LOL
Originally posted by Habbo lifehurts-forever:o.O i tried pressing ctrl+A nth happens LOL
It might differ according to your keyboard/keys/joystick. You should be pressing Ctrl+A IN the simulation, not in the main menu.
ok... The AI doesnt Know how to smooth Brake too +_+
Originally posted by Habbo lifehurts-forever:ok... The AI doesnt Know how to smooth Brake too +_+
Well, I also find the AI disappointing at times. It's more or less a general robot for all routes and trains.
While Any ideas How We Should Approach a Station Like A Real Life MRT? Lols
Originally posted by Habbo lifehurts-forever:While Any ideas How We Should Approach a Station Like A Real Life MRT? Lols
131/132 V0.8: B3 all the way at 45km/h from start of platform
219/220 V1: B3, then B2, B1, at appropriate speeds.
Originally posted by yellowflip999:131/132 V0.8: B3 all the way at 45km/h from start of platform
219/220 V1: B3, then B2, B1, at appropriate speeds.
B3 All the way at 45km/h from start of platform would brake too early
Originally posted by Habbo lifehurts-forever:
I enter at 50
B2 - B3 - B2
halfway through the station cruise at 25
then slow to 10, cruise,
slow to 5 near the end,
and B2 to a stop.
Originally posted by joeyfjj:I enter at 50
B2 - B3 - B2
halfway through the station cruise at 25
then slow to 10, cruise,
slow to 5 near the end,
and B2 to a stop.
That Would not be conisdered Smooth Braking +_+ That will be more like CM Mode Lols
Originally posted by Habbo lifehurts-forever:
Then try 50km/h, just trial and error.
Originally posted by yellowflip999:Then try 50km/h, just trial and error.
Lol! Then he would not need to ask in the first place.
BTW, we are just developers, not TO, so unless we got a chance to observe the train cabin during operations, we would not know specifically the exact way to smooth brake a train. (Or until at least one of us become a TO in donkey years later)
Personal guess: Start in 55 ~ 60 kmh, B2 until 40 ~ 45, then B3 to less than 20 which coast or B2 until a stop when necessary.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Lol! Then he would not need to ask in the first place.
BTW, we are just developers, not TO, so unless we got a chance to observe the train cabin during operations, we would not know specifically the exact way to smooth brake a train. (Or until at least one of us become a TO in donkey years later)
Nicely said, and also, even if we get "a chance to observe the train cabin during operations", we cannot give an exact detail about it.
Originally posted by yellowflip999:Nicely said, and also, even if we get "a chance to observe the train cabin during operations", we cannot give an exact detail about it.
Hahas I Thought You Guys would be Train fans that had already observed all this ^^ Guess i was Wrong =X
Originally posted by yellowflip999:Nicely said, and also, even if we get "a chance to observe the train cabin during operations", we cannot give an exact detail about it.
That can be done via a video recording, which the staff most likely would not want you to do that.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:That can be done via a video recording, which the staff most likely would not want you to do that.
hahas i did Voice Recording But i dun think it will tell when to stop lol
How come i got error for the animated ratis?
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr.ANIMATED not found at line 2 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga
atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr1.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga
atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr2.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga
atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr3.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga
atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr4.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga
atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr5.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga
atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr6.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga
atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr7.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga
atis.ANIMATED
Originally posted by Wanmah 10:How come i got error for the animated ratis?
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr.ANIMATED not found at line 2 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr1.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr2.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr3.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr4.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr5.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr6.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr7.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga atis.ANIMATED
Ok, you sounded to me that this is administrative privillege issue. I recommend you install it on other places. (If you are using Windows Vista or above). Or else, you might have messed up with NSL with CGA, because, the Willis CGL V0.8 got a bug (Not applicable to him) which is the lack of RATIS. (And the RATIS command is left there)
Summary:
You have attempted to take RATIS from NSL V0.9 preview or whatever, somehow (If not about administrative privlleges issue), but there are certain inside details that you need to make adjustments before you could port NSL's RATIS into CGA. So my suggestion is to remove RATIS.animated in CGA only.
Originally posted by Wanmah 10:How come i got error for the animated ratis?
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr.ANIMATED not found at line 2 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr1.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr2.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr3.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr4.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr5.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr6.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga atis.ANIMATED
File C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga\bsharr7.csv not found in States at line 5 in file C:\Program Files\openBVE\Railway\Object\cga\cga atis.ANIMATED
Go revise your English, since you don't even know how to spell "RATIS".