@Samuel Lee, thanks for the issue.
Originally posted by yellowflip999:Go revise your English, since you don't even know how to spell "RATIS".
Could it be by chance a typo? Or it is simply the filename error? Or, formatting issue?
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Could it be by chance a typo? Or it is simply the filename error? Or, formatting issue?
The 2nd, filename error.
Everyday I lag, LAG! Every night I lag, LAG!
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Everyday I lag, LAG! Every night I lag, LAG!
Reference to BEAST's Shock!
Everyday I Shock, SHOCK! Every Night I Shock, SHOCK!
Happy Labour Day Lols.
Originally posted by joeyfjj:Forum status as of 20 March 2010
38 topics, 1,371 posts, Popularity: 214.3
Forum status as of 1 May 2010
Position 21, 42 topics, 2361 posts, Popularity: 326.7. YAY, WOOT!!!
Lol Cool? The Singapore Buses Thread is Still Top =P
Originally posted by Bryanwee1:How come the CCL has 2 developers(Wanmah 10 and Me)? He is doing the CW direction while I am doing the ACW direction.
I dunno. Yes, it is possible to have multiple developers on a same route, classical examples include NSL (2 co-developers and a "CEO" -- developer --> That is a internal joke for them) , EWL (Veyron develop EB from the West while I develop WB from the East).
I would suggest both of you to co-operate. Developing is not easy. You need a lot of time to do, and I am worrying of my upcoming NS in 2011 will screw the development progress.
In order to have faster visible progress, go for the NSL development team's route. In order to have both directions at the same time, go for our development team's route. However be warned: In order to merge both directions, heavy work is involved, and it is as good as separately developing it. So, I suggest not to do this, unless both of you work independently, and I, as a EWL WB developer, will strongly encourage CW and ACW to use the same file for development (I know the sides for the sign board etc has to be different, for that, separate it on to the direction subfolder such as "ACW", "CW"). This is to prevent any incompatibility issues.
By the way, we lacked the C830 trains as well. So, I might prefer to do a whole new PSDs based on the C830 standards.
So, should I create a new thread for my project? ( Circle Line ACW Direction [Dhoby Ghaut - Marymount] )
Originally posted by Bryanwee1:So, should I create a new thread for my project? ( Circle Line ACW Direction [Dhoby Ghaut - Marymount] )
I scare u leh. Dun anyhow create thread and then abandon it.
I have completed Nicoll Highway Station! So, maybe next month I will release the developer's version.
EDIT: The developer's version may not include the announcements because I haven't record them yet. But don't worry, the actural release will include the announcements.
EDIT: The distance is not that accurate in the first release. Although the distance is not that correct, the slopes are 95% accurate. And, version 1 only includes Dhoby Ghaut to Stadium.
And after the first release, I will release version 2 in a later date. In version 2,
And in version 3,
So, in release 2, you want me to extend to Tai Seng or Marymount? PM me with your answers. (If you chooses Tai Seng, I will release the route earlier. But if you chooses Marymount, you will have to wait longer.)
Originally posted by Bryanwee1:I have completed Nicoll Highway Station! So, maybe next month I will release the developer's version.
Nicoll Highway with PSDs or not?
Why start from NCW and not DBG?
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Nicoll Highway with PSDs or not?
The above post means that I start from DBG and I have completed NCW.
Psds? For now, i am currently using the ewl psds. I will replace it when your CCLpsds are ready.
Originally posted by Bryanwee1:The above post means that I start from DBG and I have completed NCW.
Psds? For now, i am currently using the ewl psds. I will replace it when your CCLpsds are ready.
Wow, I see. BTW, I suggest, that the PSDs will need a real change soon, coz I have a final update, earliest possible by next week or 2.
I also hope that you can complete Stadium then release it as developer's version, so that it can finish the CCL Stage 1.
But the problem for me to create CCL PSD is ---
1: Lack of C830 trains. No standard for me to refer. (I am not sure if the doors distance for C151 and C830 are the same or not)
2: Lack of relevant images.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Nicoll Highway with PSDs or not?
The above post means that I start from DBG and I have completed NCW.
And one quick question,
how to shift the psds from the right side to the left side? so that the psds at promenade station will be on the left instead on the right.
LOL This is what I get when I searched BVESG in Firefox (I'm Feeling Lucky!):
http://bvsg.org/
COMPARISON WITH BING AND GOOGLE SIA!
I remember Willis Chong said that his route (City Hall - Dhoby Ghaut) will be realesed in July 2009 but until now he still haven't realese the route yet.
Originally posted by Bryanwee1:I remember Willis Chong said that his route (City Hall - Dhoby Ghaut) will be realesed in July 2009 but until now he still haven't realese the route yet.
Quick answer. No. That was on hold for dunno how long, given that the NSL guys will be doing it (Dhoby Ghaut - City Hall) when they reached Phase 4 (Phase 2 and 3 are adding station objects and scenry respectively in NSL above ground sectors).
Regarding the other question on shifting, can you check which doors does the City Hall & Raffles Place opens? There bound to have examples for it. (I provided all 4 directions in CTH & RFP just for this purpose!!!!) --- I am angry!
[EXCLUSIVE PICTURES] I have BVE5 and it's working perfectly!
Route files seems to be .xml files, but I think that's just the converted version.
Originally posted by Bryanwee1:I have completed Nicoll Highway Station! So, maybe next month I will release the developer's version.
EDIT: The developer's version may not include the announcements because I haven't record them yet. But don't worry, the actural release will include the announcements.
EDIT: The distance is not that accurate in the first release. Although the distance is not that correct, the slopes are 95% accurate. And, version 1 only includes Dhoby Ghaut to Stadium.
And after the first release, I will release version 2 in a later date. In version 2,
- Distance will be at lease 96% accurate
- Tunnel walls at the crossover at Dhoby Ghaut ( Not coming in version 1)
- Extension to Marymount/Tai Seng ( Not coming in version 1)
And in version 3,
- Extension to Harbourfront (not coming in version 2)
- Station objects will be added (not coming in version 2)
So, in release 2, you want me to extend to Tai Seng or Marymount? PM me with your answers. (If you chooses Tai Seng, I will release the route earlier. But if you chooses Marymount, you will have to wait longer.)
Woah, so fast ah? Erm, you can really create a topic / thread for that (ACW).
I will choose Tai Seng, because, it make sense as Stage 2.
Also, you will need to wait until the Harbourfront opens, then you can extend the route, so I think the a pace might be too good to be true. (Or was it becoz I am busied with my Final Year Project?)
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Woah, so fast ah? Erm, you can really create a topic / thread for that (ACW).
I will choose Tai Seng, because, it make sense as Stage 2.
Also, you will need to wait until the Harbourfront opens, then you can extend the route, so I think the a pace might be too good to be true. (Or was it becoz I am busied with my Final Year Project?)
Yeah. So, the release for version 3 will be in 2011
So,
Voting for Tai Seng: 1
Voting for Mary mount: 0
By the end of May, I will see which station has the most votes. If Tai Seng has the most votes, I will choose Tai Seng. If Marymount has the most votes, I will choose Marymount
ok, stop all discussion on the Circle line ACW Direction in this thread, continue the disccusion here
Originally posted by jerryonhere:[EXCLUSIVE PICTURES] I have BVE5 and it's working perfectly!
Route files seems to be .xml files, but I think that's just the converted version.
Outdated. I played and gave up on it around last year!