Aiyah, i'm probably the top student for maths in my school. Lol. Like this?
Lol
http://www.hci.sg/aphelion/apmops/general_info_SMOPS.htm
Gt bronze, My school is telok kurau primary, go find it yourself. =P
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:AIYAH SBS7332B, I ALSO TAKING PSLE. PSLE NOT DIFFICULT DE, DONT STRESS LAH! JUST SAY YOU DAMN BUSY. Period
NOW YOU MAKE ME WORRY SIA, I HEARD PSLE THIS YEAR HARD LEH.
Reason: (Hidden Text) I didn't do well in most of the subjects...
Originally posted by SMRT/SBS Transit:I wish all P6 and S4 Train Fans to do hard for PSLE and O-Levels respectively. To Dragonaxe: Hope Maths will not be hard for you... I cried over it last year because it was very hard. Anyway, do hard and your work will be paid off. :)
Hey, about last year's Maths PSLE... It was pretty difficult, but I think they were really lenient and ended up giving us a better grade. (After parents complained lah)
Ya in my last 2 years in PSLE,i get subject grades which is unexpected(good) because i not good in that particular subject.
Originally posted by jerryonhere:NOW YOU MAKE ME WORRY SIA, I HEARD PSLE THIS YEAR HARD LEH.
Reason: (Hidden Text) I didn't do well in most of the subjects...
Aiyah, if your maths very strong right, your T-score don't need worry. Unless you tell me that your other subjects always go below average de. If you can score well in maths, at least 230 de. Add the other subjects....
Lol PSLE Maths is not difficult, is WE OVERLOOKED it.
Last year Question 18, was not difficult. The way they phrase it makes it difficult only =P
And the concept used was Model Concept which we learn somewhere in P1/P2
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:Aiyah, if your maths very strong right, your T-score don't need worry. Unless you tell me that your other subjects always go below average de. If you can score well in maths, at least 230 de. Add the other subjects....
Lol PSLE Maths is not difficult, is WE OVERLOOKED it.
Last year Question 18, was not difficult. The way they phrase it makes it difficult only =P
And the concept used was Model Concept which we learn somewhere in P1/P2
Maths not strong, only English then strong :P
I calculated that to get approx. 230, all subjects at least above approx. 75 then can around 230 (using a formula that friends told me)
The minimum score you can get with all As is 225, the minimum score you can get with all A*s is 273.
Since you all take about exams, then I shall share my part.
For some stupid reasons, my PSLE T-score ended up with (guess) 188 (Grade forget, but English sure C only. I see if I retained them or not) then I also go Express for 1 year only before failing English (41/100) and ended up with Normal Academic.
Then god gracious, from Sec 2 N(A) become top student for 1st semester and 2nd for the year, and managed to appeal to go back to Sec 3 Express (As my English was 56/100, they initally dont want de.....) and like WTF, A.Maths flunk, English sucks etc.... But managed to pass everything (Except A.Maths) and proceed to Sec 4 with continuous grade dropping... (WTH), but, I finally got (Guess)
A1 - Chinese
A2 - History / Social Studies
B3 (E.Maths / Combined Science)
C6 (English / Design & Technology --- kind of optional subject, some people choosen Accountings etc, for your information.)
Did Not Take:
A.Maths (Expected to be F9)
and proceed to my poly life.
Good Grief.. Now i'm worried about my Sec 1 Exams! My Parents Stressing me, Say Cannot Go into Normal Acadamic.... Sian..
Originally posted by willis_chong:The minimum score you can get with all As is 225, the minimum score you can get with all A*s is 273.
Nope. Formula is
50 + 10(X-Y/Z)
X - Your score
Y - Average Score
Z - Standard Deviation
Repeat that for 4 subjects
For goodness sake. Stop killing me with your damn YouTube comments. I want to study you damn idiots.
Originally posted by SBS7322B:For goodness sake. Stop killing me with your damn YouTube comments. I want to study you damn idiots.
Don't use the computer better. No distractions. 100% guranteed.
Originally posted by yellowflip999:Don't use the computer better. No distractions. 100% guaranteed.
._. That's true. >.<
@SBS7322B(SBST-147):
good luck and
smooth trip ahead ...
My exam is on Monday!!! OMG! So Fast!! To Everybody Else, Good Luck for your Exams, O Levels, PSLE!!
Go listen to this.
PSLE few more days, then after that can relax! (No HMT!)
Lucky , no PSLE for me ! im Sec 2 :D
Originally posted by sni1996:Lucky , no PSLE for me ! im Sec 2 :D
Sec 2 got streaming......
Originally posted by SBS7322B:Sec 2 got streaming......
But unlike Pri 4 streaming (My time still got EM1, EM2 and EM3, now no more EM3 / ME3 thing only choose take Higher Mother Tongue thing), Sec 2 streaming just choose got A.Maths or certain electives subject only...... Not so much.
Originally posted by Dragonaxe:Nope. Formula is
50 + 10(X-Y/Z)
X - Your score
Y - Average Score
Z - Standard Deviation
Repeat that for 4 subjects
where u get the formula one
Originally posted by willis_chong:where u get the formula one
I think he heard from somewhere in internet one.
argh next year i have psle .. (Hidden Text → → →) "I am only 11 years old and Primary 5, same as some of the train enthusiasts ."
Any other thread needs bumping?
any other thread need another bumping :D ?