next time if you see seats placed with tissue packets & nobardie is around, before you exit the eating establishment, be sure to take as many packets as you can..
Sit down... eat and use their tissue paper lor. ![]()
Originally posted by QX179R:next time if you see seats placed with tissue packets & nobardie is around, before you exit the eating establishment, be sure to take as many packets as you can..
i think i should bring those aunty who sells one dollar tissues, to the food court.so she will have a profit to gain!![]()
if wanna guranteed seats, then plz go restaurants confirm sure got seat one..
others call the resturant up to reserve a table..
no right no wrong
Is that.. FIreIce! ![]()
not..
lol
I dun... it's a stupid and selfish act.
I probably would just throw the damn tissue paper on the floor and continue eating my food :(
both of dem are in de wrong actually if i would say...
btw TS... PLEASE!@! place URLs next time...
hmm, please later, we are singaporeans, using tissue papers to chopping are common.
singapore have very good food court...
u go there to eat, and they provide you with free tissue paper on the table...
where in the world do u find such nice and gracious people...
pot calling kettle black.
they do wrong they still dare to critisize others.
yo, next time go hawker center bring a BIG CHOP and stamp on the table
TABLE CHOPPED
hahas, wah laus, for what carry chops?
Same name as me, I feel so ashamed... ![]()
Anyway, reserving seats with tissue paper is shameless... What do they mean by a Singapore custom? I have never noticed anyone using tissue paper to reserve seats.
I think FI jie jie will use tissue n chope seats de ...
Anyway, IMO, i only see hawker centres/food courts in the CBD area has this practice.
The dumb thing, most workers have only that short 1 hr or so for lunch. If i sit there, wait for my colleague (or friend) to buy n come back, then i go buy n come back ... U see whether u will still be colleagues or not lor.
While she might have disagreed with such a practice, doesn't mean she can ignore it. By thinking u r so goddammed right and mess up other ppl lunch hour and causing them to be late back at office n blah. U gonna take responsible for it ???
Personally I do not condone the act of reserving seats using packets of tissue paper. Bags are fine but tissue packets are really too much.
I suggest everyone go to a local printing shop and print a "Reserved -by Management" sign and laminate it. Put it on the table before you go off to buy your food.
Seriously.
i feel that singaporeans have to kick the culture .
seriously .
It is not appropriate to reserve seats by placing packets of tissue paper on them. So impolite. Best is to sit there and reserve it in person.
i wan to make a short film based on this ![]()
use tissue paper to reserve table, use toilet roll better
a rude act n still wan to complain - SINGAPOREAN?
i personally haven't encountered anything like this before. except one time at tiong bahru.
ya, i think it's quite unpleasant la. everyone also rushing to go back to work etc, they are not the only one.
if you encountered this practice, would u really dare to take the seats?
if i see i wil do it on purpose
I agree with the victims, chopping seats using tissue paper packets are retarded.
Just get someone to sit down and the other person to buy the food, simple right?
I mean, the bloody packets of tissue doesn't have your name on it, so it could be anyone who "reserved" the damn tables.
Seesh.