Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Yup great improvement over last year.
Getting close to commercial ones. hehehe.
Wow... wish I had a taste of it.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Wow... wish I had a taste of it.
This guinea pig is lucky. She baked 20 this afternoon with her friend helping. Wonder if the standard will drop tomorrow.![]()
Originally posted by cassie:Penang – another food sojourn huh? Char koay teow, Tau sar peang, nasi kandar
Haven't been there for awhile, visiting some friends and of course the food. Miss the Balikpulau Penang laksa.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Food Fair, that's an interesting option tomorrow.
Yup... it's free anyway.![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Yup... it's free anyway.
Her enthusiasm with mooncakes might prevent me from going.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:This guinea pig is lucky. She baked 20 this afternoon with her friend helping. Wonder if the standard will drop tomorrow.
..... Hope not...
Is it time-consuming to prepare?
Originally posted by cassie:Penang – another food sojourn huh? Char koay teow, Tau sar peang, nasi kandar
Yup... been to Penang before I am love their food there. Char Kway Teow, Laksa, Mee Goreng... ![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Her enthusiasm with mooncakes might prevent me from going.
You are under her mooncake clutches.
Originally posted by lianamaster:
..... Hope not...
Is it time-consuming to prepare?
The kitchen is her passion. I don't think it's that difficult.
Wonder why are they selling expensive, perhaps becos once a year only. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:
You are under her mooncake clutches.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:The kitchen is her passion. I don't think it's that difficult.
Wonder why are they selling expensive, perhaps becos once a year only.
Oic... when u like stg, the passion will overcome the hardship along the way.
Part of the costs goes into the fanciful packaging too. The rising costs of oil and flour have their parts to play too.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Oic... when u like stg, the passion will overcome the hardship along the way.
Part of the costs goes into the fanciful packaging too. The rising costs of oil and flour have their parts to play too.
Also the leftover stock, year round expenses, rent etc.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:
Dun worry, you will have fantastic mooncakes along the way to cheer you up. ![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Also the leftover stock, year round expenses, rent etc.
True.... if the packaging is nice and the mooncakes are awesome, I dun mind paying for it. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Dun worry, you will have fantastic mooncakes along the way to cheer you up.
Next week, she will bring some for the friends in Penang. She always like to show off. Errrh... hopefuly they don't complain.![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:True.... if the packaging is nice and the mooncakes are awesome, I dun mind paying for it.
I'm barred from buying mooncakes this year.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Next week, she will bring some for the friends in Penang. She always like to show off. Errrh... hopefuly they don't complain.
They wouldn't. Dun worry. It's the appreciation that counts. ![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:I'm barred from buying mooncakes this year.
Alamak...
The crispy yam mooncakes are great. Can you resist it? ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:They wouldn't. Dun worry. It's the appreciation that counts.
They won't but I paiseh.
Got to feed the cat. Talk another time. Bye.
Originally posted by cassie:I’ve never had homemade mooncakes before. Grandma doesn’t make them. She does the usual biscuits for CNY, bak chang, tan yuen etc but never known her to do mooncakes.
The only handmade ones I tried are bak chang. ![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:They won't but I paiseh.
Got to feed the cat. Talk another time. Bye.
Okie...
Chat with you soon! ![]()
Hi, I'm back. The maid had fed the cats.![]()