Originally posted by cassie:What is crispy yam mooncake? Don’t think i’ve heard of it. Where do you get them?
U can browse
http://www.garden.com.sg/festivepromotions.html
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Hi, I'm back. The maid had fed the cats.
That's fast.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Alamak...
The crispy yam mooncakes are great. Can you resist it?
Mmm.. resistant is futile.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Mmm.. resistant is futile.
Originally posted by cassie:I’ve never had homemade mooncakes before. Grandma doesn’t make them. She does the usual biscuits for CNY, bak chang, tan yuen etc but never known her to do mooncakes.
She never made any until the friend taught her last year.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:She never made any until the friend taught her last year.
I dun mind learning too..
Hope can cut some costs.
Originally posted by lianamaster:I dun mind learning too..
Hope can cut some costs.
That friend is also good at making chicken pies and pineapple tarts.
When they meet up, always have some nice surprises.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:That friend is also good at making chicken pies and pineapple tarts.
When they meet up, always have some nice surprises.
Wow.... she's a culinary expert on pastry yea...
Originally posted by lianamaster:Wow.... she's a culinary expert on pastry yea...
She's good but not a commercial person. She likes to play mahjong but today too bad only 2 of us. Old girl don't pay mahjong.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:She's good but not a commercial person. She likes to play mahjong but today too bad only 2 of us. Old girl don't pay mahjong.
Oic...haha...
I also dunno how to play mahjong. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Oic...haha...
I also dunno how to play mahjong.
She's much younger than us, much in the same age group as my kids. She is a former neighbour. Her mum and old girl gets along real well.
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:She's much younger than us, much in the same age group as my kids. She is a former neighbour. Her mum and old girl gets along real well.
Oic... they must have known each other for many years.
Old relationships die hard.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Oic... they must have known each other for many years.
Old relationships die hard.
Strangely her mum is never a good cook.![]()
She learns her from the in-laws and the mahjong too.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Strangely her mum is never a good cook.
She learns her from the in-laws and the mahjong too.
Well, there's always a first in everything and once you get the hang of it, bam... u got it.
Originally posted by lianamaster:Well, there's always a first in everything and once you get the hang of it, bam... u got it.
Just like cycling.![]()
Originally posted by Chew Bakar:Just like cycling.
Exactly....![]()
Well, I have to sleep liao...
Nice chatting with you....
Goodnight!
Originally posted by lianamaster:Exactly....
Well, I have to sleep liao...
Nice chatting with you....
Goodnight!
Gd nite.
Good evening! ![]()
How time flies...
70 pages liao...
U could have contributed the last 10 pages worth of crap if you joined in all these while. ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:U could have contributed the last 10 pages worth of crap if you joined in all these while.
you'll see me in the last 5 pages ![]()
Gd afternoon.