Originally posted by cassie:or you can study medic!
Study to be medic? Don't want...... wait I kena dramatic civilian who scared needle also...... XD
Originally posted by AYYX:Study to be medic? Don't want...... wait I kena dramatic civilian who scared needle also...... XD
don't la say me like that! ![]()
but this year AHM so funny...i asked for some ice at the finishing point to cool myself coz overheating...your colleagues gave it to me in rubber gloves. kinda funny coz like ice in rubber fingers. then one of them even helped me ice my back.
Rubber glove ah... reminds me, last time in Sec school got someone play goalkeeper... use durian glove...... =X
Wa, ice your back? For what sia... is leg run not back run leh... you making it sound as good as the Salonpas station service liao...... anyways, I'm sure my fellow conscripts enjoy serving female civilian as much as you enjoyed chilling out there...... ^_^"
The setting-up and packing-up didn't feel so farnie though...... XP
Originally posted by AYYX:Rubber glove ah... reminds me, last time in Sec school got someone play goalkeeper... use durian glove...... =X
Wa, ice your back? For what sia... is leg run not back run leh... you making it sound as good as the Salonpas station service liao...... anyways, I'm sure my fellow conscripts enjoy serving female civilian as much as you enjoyed chilling out there...... ^_^"
back muscles aching...me overheating...who asked the sun to come out!!!!???? ![]()
well at least i wasn't crying leh! only asked for ice to cool down.
and what is durian glove??? you mean durian shell?? like that how to hold?
No. THE real kind of durian glove, at the fruit stall that kind. Epic... XD
Originally posted by AYYX:No. THE real kind of durian glove, at the fruit stall that kind. Epic... XD
oh that! i use those or something like that...rough/not so pretty ones for cycling in winter. i called them the workhorse gloves. good enough to get me to the gym and school.
Many people using that? Or did you end up getting many a stare for your 'special gloves'? =P
Sad sia...... last day of leave this year coming to an end...... =(
...... BUT! Got informed not too long ago that tomorrow is battalion off...... XD
dont think anyone would cycle with their pretty/good gloves; else fall down...mud, scratched etc
er what do you mean battalion is off? battalion = team? is that a huge team?
so you get another day off?
Erm, like armies got section, company, battalion this kind of thing lo. Military units/establishments, you get the drift. Just that this time, it's the CO (boss) of our battalion who give the whole battalion off for tomorrow.
Yeah, for a team of guys in Army nua-ing in office 90+% of the time, I guess we're a pretty huge team...... =]
your boss probably has some party too!
anyway end of the year aka dec is also our nua-nua time
Sorry lo, ours is whole year round... can say our nua time is as much as your work time... =P
Unless tio overseas trip...... -____-" ^&@#$*&^*@$^*@$*&^#$@$*&
Originally posted by cassie:your boss probably has some party too!
Ya lo, this one I suspect leh... =X
But whatever la, he give holiday just take lo~~! It's not every day you get something like that anyway...... =D
Originally posted by AYYX:Ya lo, this one I suspect leh... =X
But whatever la, he give holiday just take lo~~! It's not every day you get something like that anyway...... =D
your boss is party type izit? dont tell me he invited ya'all to party at his house or something
Erm, he look strict strict type de...... some might even say mature stern fatherly type ba......
Perhaps rank can be deceiving...... ^__^"
eh you dunno your boss' character? i mean like my boss...i know he's the easy going, marketing/talking kinda person...no care if i come in a bit later or leave early. so long as the team makes $/meets budget...we're safe.
TGIF~~
and shld be my last post here for the year...
Originally posted by cassie:eh you dunno your boss' character? i mean like my boss...i know he's the easy going, marketing/talking kinda person...no care if i come in a bit later or leave early. so long as the team makes $/meets budget...we're safe.
Wei, 2 crab beri big leh, you think will anyhow go mix around with the men de meh? haha
Somemore 2 crab also beri busy de... in his appointment as CO......
Just woke up...... tired nia...... like that go back Army how to cope...... -___-"
My leaves this year have come to an end!
Time to start enjoying off day~~~~~~ XD
gd afternoon.
Originally posted by AYYX:Wei, 2 crab beri big leh, you think will anyhow go mix around with the men de meh? haha
Somemore 2 crab also beri busy de... in his appointment as CO......
crab? i'm guessing it's a ranking thingy.
anyway, just had lunch...i'm so so so tired - combo of lack of zzz last night and training this morning.
Originally posted by Clivebenss:gd afternoon.
hi clive! ran this morning?
crab? i'm guessing it's a ranking thingy.anyway, just had lunch...i'm so so so tired - combo of lack of zzz last night and training this morning.
If you see a rank with a lion+tiger symbol or 2, that's what we informally refer to as crab...... =P
And, training aside, thought you had been catching quite a bit of slumber this past week......