morning
Originally posted by cassie:morning. just finished a run.
Whilst braving a treacherous thunderstorm?
i oso run in the rain
Originally posted by AYYX:Whilst braving a treacherous thunderstorm?
no thunderstorm today!
though on hindsight...rain helps...go faster and overcast sky masks the view in front of you (especially helpful on hills/upslopes). recall yellow ribbon prison run.
Eh, that kind of thing also want to wayang ah? Prison really...... -________-"
I don't mind light rain also... kind of enjoy it, so long as I don't have things that will get spoilt by the rain... though I usually lazy go out... =P
For run, it's pretty cooling, not bad so long as there's no one around to see you in your... drenched attire...... =X
actually the YRPR was very well organised, one of the better ones. in fact they even thought of the disposable raincoats - but i discarded this before the gun off.
just checked pics...i was wearing a dark blue gym top. so no accidental eyeballing for anyone.
Ya la, also hardly anyone would be crazy like Auntie cassie, eberyday so early go run de... so they no chance look also... XD
By wayang I mean, after talk talk show show all the yellow ribbon, �牢就是�牢, got record means got record also, no diff.
That's why I lazy go jail. =P
nah i dont run everyday! really!
anyway i got my fill of siesta today! ![]()
Good lo... I whole week cannot sleep leh! Cannot get used to camp life... I think 3 weeks' break not enough...... =(
you need 3 weeks to readjust!
Perhaps yes, or perhaps more... XD
Right now, 1x horrible week over le. See next 2 weeks how...... =P
you'll survive! wait till you only go back every year...dont say you gonna take 1 year to readjust! ![]()
Aiya, that one they beri understanding de, they also know you back to civi liao, won't push you so hard also... haha......
speaking of push...legs felt so heavy this morning...push also go 1 inch! anyway, sundays are recovery days.
Normal also run, "recovery" also run...... 这么 hardworking de...... haha
far from hardworking but the run was good...relieved some of the soreness on the hammies. maybe what they say is true...a bit of exercise to release the lactic acid.
i was practically sleepness last nite from the soreness on the lats and hammies.
how has your weekend been?
For meh, recovery = lie flat, get some slumber... =P
Weekend? Horrid...... =(
Whole week cannot sleep... 1st day at work, they tell me I'm going Bapokland to sarpork NSmen sexercise... yesterday, waste 1x evening at wedding dinner of someone I don't even care about... later, my marmie want me apply uni... and haven't choose and don't have any that I interested...... zzzzzz x__x
* drives past..
ayyx: it's a rite of passage. everyone goes thru it...work and uni. so how come you didn't manage to escape the wedding bit?
qxr: *waves hi*
time to shower and get ready for din. should be fun to catch up with my couz.
Dunno leh. That's why I say lo... should have bruffed them I got duty-reserve...... then can siam lo...... XP
Rite of passage? I don't think Bapokland is a regular "rite of passage" lo......
is that indonesia? it's work, right? everyone (or at least most of us) have to work.
what exactly do you have to do there that's annoying you?
No lo...Thailand more bapok than Indonesia ba... =P
The annoying thing is... got to go overseas... prolly a few days more than a week at a stretch... though they'll compensate weekends with off days la... haha......
I heard the canteen there run by trannies... trannies hor, not trainees...... =X
but those trannies are excellent beauty consultants! darn it...their make up is superb! yup, got a few tips from them when i was shopping in bkk.
well a few days away from your usual workplace can be a nice break.
it's not even 10 days into the new year and i'm already jaded with work
Don't want lo... I'd rather stay at my workplace the whole way... at least got internet and air-con... though I never on SGF during work...... =X