mayb he wans to gain public attention?
Originally posted by NickL_C151:It's just ignorance. Here's a little example.
How many of here sang the following line in primary/secondary school/jc?
"... semua kita bersatu,"
LOL... Mass orgy...
come on Singapore Idol
Performed in millions
National Athem
And above all, he's a Malay!
and now he say its a mistake???
FXXk him, he isn't much a star to begin with. Just a crap posser
Dun understand where media corp is heading in the 1st place to make him famous
I have never have any confidence in Taufik, so this is not a surprise to me.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:most of the time the fella shouting the command is saying it wrong
very true ![]()
anyway people make mistakes. they apologise and move on. no point getting angry over it. where does that benefit you.
pls. i've made that mistake a thousand times. the two words are so similar man. i probably still am making the mistake.
lol.. i nv even noted the mistake
Originally posted by NG QIBO AARON AUBREY:i dun make mistakes
Wah this sentence is so arrogant.. you sure you have never make a mistake in your life??
Anyway, the bersatu, berseru part i think many people will make a mistake. Its a very common mistake when it comes to singing singapore's national anthem.
I have been making that mistake all my life.
Without the lyrics in my hand, I would go
Marilah kita bersatu
Dengan semangat yang baru
Marilah kita berseru
Majulah Singapura
What's the problem? National Anthem is just an aspiration anyway no need to get so worked up. ![]()
wow. one day nasi lemak seller will scold customers and customers must apologise if they say...
"pakcik! one nasi lomak!"
People are taking him as a professional singer so we see why so many negative remarks about it.
Originally posted by Fantagf:People are taking him as a professional singer so we see why so many negative remarks about it.
do u know that singer like emil chou or jacky cheung often forget their lyrics. which singers dun forget their lyrics? people made negative remarks cos nothing better to say, so say all these lor. dun u know that half of the world population are negative, the other half made up of positive people.
SOrry to say that. When i heard of this news. 2 things came to my mind.
1st WTF
I think taufik failed his Teachers and friends. ALL THIS YEARS, he had been singing the wrong lyrics. WTF, Joker sia. Friends around him also sing wrongly. How to forgive. He throw our country's face. ANG MO know, sure luff till peng.
2nd
He trying to gain attention is it. NOt in this way. This is a childish act. Seriously, No next time. LKY and LHL wun ask him to come and sing anymore.
So next year Hady's turn?
Originally posted by Rooney9:do u know that singer like emil chou or jacky cheung often forget their lyrics. which singers dun forget their lyrics? people made negative remarks cos nothing better to say, so say all these lor. dun u know that half of the world population are negative, the other half made up of positive people.
But how to forgive. Jacky cheung dun sing the same song for 20 years. Taufik sang the anthem for 20 over years yet. NS how. I think his sergent ear kanna block. Never hear him sing wrongly. haha.
Originally posted by ~N3RD~:So next year Hady's turn?
Yup man. ![]()
Later may sing Majulah singapura become Merdeka Singapura. wahahah.
Originally posted by Itedino:
But how to forgive. Jacky cheung dun sing the same song for 20 years. Taufik sang the anthem for 20 over years yet. NS how. I think his sergent ear kanna block. Never hear him sing wrongly. haha.
whose the smart alec who spotted his mistake? are you the one? I bet you dun even notice the difference
Later LKY make important annoucement.
Quotes: I think our young generation have problems with their national language. I must make sure all singaporean learn how to sing the national anthem 1st and learn melayu. Policy change - All must learn Malay, Indian, chinese and English.
additional language: Hokkien ( for trading in taiwan) or cantonese ( for trading in Hongkong)
Originally posted by Rooney9:whose the smart alec who spotted his mistake? are you the one? I bet you dun even notice the difference
He spotted himself. You mean taufik smart alec. ahaha ![]()
Actually whether is it an error or not does not make any difference... You go out to the street and ask who can sing a proper national anthem. I think 9/10 will screw up...
Originally posted by Itedino:
He spotted himself. You mean taufik smart alec. ahaha
oh probably its a honest mistake if he can spot his own mistake. sometimes when you speak, you dun mean this, but somehow you tend to convey the wrong message. quoted from G Bush lol, the left hand doesnt know what the right hand is doing.
nvm tuafik...
i am not surprised...
u know why public figure is so famous?
they are there for us to criticise, spat at, ridiculed. who asks them to be a public figure lol. if not, society is becoming boring.
Originally posted by Rooney9:u know why public figure is so famous?
they are there for us to criticise, spat at, ridiculed. who asks them to be a public figure lol. if not, society is becoming boring.