SINGAPORE: The Primary School Leaving Examination (PSLE) results will be out on Thursday.
Pupils can get their result slips from their schools from noon on
November 26. Eligible pupils will also receive their option forms to
select their secondary schools.
With the PIN contained in the sealed option form, parents can
submit their child's secondary school options online via the Secondary
One Internet System.
The system is accessible 24 hours a day through the MOE Secondary
One Posting website, starting from noon on Thursday. Application closes
at 3pm on December 2.
Alternatively, parents may also submit their child's secondary school options through their child's primary school.
The Secondary One posting results will be released on Tuesday,
December 22. Pupils are to report to their secondary schools on
Wednesday, December 23, at 8.30am.
- CNA/so
guess top student's score and from which pri sch!!!
wad about N Levels ![]()
who got results 2dae?
Highest 290, sch i dunno
kinda expected.....................
I think in the future, top students in the PSLE, O Levels, A Levels, polys, local unis will all come from China. ![]()
Students from neighbourhood schools among those who excel in PSLE
SINGAPORE: This year’s top Primary School Leaving Examination (PSLE) student is Qiu Biqing from Qifa Primary School.
Qiu Biqing has an aggregate score of 290, and this is the first time the neighbourhood school has produced a top PSLE student.
The highest PSLE score ever recorded is 294 in 2007, from St Hilda’s Primary School.
Six other top PSLE students are also from neighbourhood schools. These primary schools include South View, Greenridge, Gongshang and Rulang.
The 2009 Primary 6 cohort is the first batch of pupils under Subject—based Branding who sat for the PSLE.
The branding programme was implemented from the 2008 Primary 5 cohort to give pupils the flexibility of taking a mix of subjects at Standard or Foundation levels, depending on their strengths and abilities in each subject.
97.1 per cent of pupils who sat for PSLE this year will proceed to secondary school.
Secondary One posting results will be released on Tuesday, December 22.
— CNA/sc
i actually got 2 cousin (twins) that are suppose to be the top 2nd and 3rd (i think) in sg 2 or 3 yrs back.... they in rgs now i heard.... scary... they dun look that smart to mi leh...
I got my PSLE results on Thursday... I got a mere 253 only... -.-
Originally posted by Nickgoh45:I got my PSLE results on Thursday... I got a mere 253 only... -.-
253 not bad what, why still sound so disappointed? Still way better than how i fare over a decade ago...
Which sch u planning to go to?
to think that a score of 250 and above would get one into a top sch in my time. i think now alrdy wet wet water lol
Originally posted by Rock^Star:to think that a score of 250 and above would get one into a top sch in my time. i think now alrdy wet wet water lol
Won't deny that since top students my time were like 270s 280s but still getting above 250 is still not that easy a task or everyone would be in express and no more NA/NT liao
IP need at least 260......
Uhh... I'm planning 2 get into Anderson Secondary... And I was expecting myself 2 get something like 260.
Originally posted by Nickgoh45:Uhh... I'm planning 2 get into Anderson Secondary... And I was expecting myself 2 get something like 260.
Not bad, my sis was from that sch and another forumer told me he was putting that sch as his 2nd choice.
Good luck getting in and do even better for ur O's.
The top PSLE girl from China must have scored almost 100 marks for the 4 subjects with a score of 290.
I heard that this year lowest PSLE score is 45. Is it true ? Anyone can confirm this ?
Yes, that's correct. The lowest score is 45.