5-year-old girl killed in car accident at Punggol
SINGAPORE: A five-year-old girl died in an accident at Punggol on Tuesday evening.
The fatal accident took place at Edge Field Plains opposite Block 126A.
Police said they received a call at around 8.20pm about an accident involving a car and a pedestrian.
Paramedics pronounced the girl dead at 8.35pm.
The car's 27-year-old driver has been arrested for allegedly causing the girl's death.
Witnesses can call the police hotline at 1800-547-1818.
- CNA/ir
she out on the roads by herself?
5 years old and already dead? That is really sad. But I have seen before in a graveyard babies who died on the first day they were born.
Originally posted by soleachip:there should be harsher punishment for bad driving.
an elderly businessman was sentenced to 6 months in prison for causing a fatal accident to a pillion rider. it’s unbelievable.
The worst thing is , he is drunk at that time and he still dare to appeal against the sentence. He think he shall be fine only for causing somebody's death???
Hope the judge will double his sentence!
a death is still a death
whether stillborn, 5 yrs old, 25 yrs old, 50 years old, 105 yrs old
or someone u hate
when it's time, it's time.
Kena STOMPed too:
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/stomp/sgseen/in_the_heartlands/284878/girl_killed_in_accident_at_punggol.html
Judging from the pictures from STOMP, i guess that the 5-year-old girl had been jaywalking b4 she gets hit. R.I.P. :(
Originally posted by zenden9:
The worst thing is , he is drunk at that time and he still dare to appeal against the sentence. He think he shall be fine only for causing somebody's death???Hope the judge will double his sentence!
agreed. there should be harsher sentences for drink driving morons.
when a life sentence is on the line and no chance in hell for these irresponsible road users to get away with murder by means of a fine, they'll start sobering up.
That picture from stomp so uluu man.. why would there be a small girl on that street?
hmmmm..in the night a 5yrs old on the road.where is the adult parent or watever.
if the parent ask little go run errand n got this accident.the parent is also to be blame.but hor is there any adult at that moment bo is a issue
cos base on picture the road very uluu leh,and no adult at all over there wat the hell i mean should it be adult handle the kid
Haiz
RIP
Funny leh, U all never put topic "Subaru wraps itself ard girl, 5" ?
Though U all like tpics like this?
Maybe the law should make it a one-for-one...
Drunk driver hits and kills pedestrian = Mandatory Death Penalty.
See what happen to drunkdriving rates after that.
Why is there no adult with the girl? Why is she alone?
Originally posted by FireIce:a death is still a death
whether stillborn, 5 yrs old, 25 yrs old, 50 years old, 105 yrs old
or someone u hate
when it's time, it's time.
Yah.
So the person that inadvertently caused that child's death should face death as well.
Originally posted by gunner77:Why is there no adult with the girl? Why is she alone?
Hi gunner77,
If I am not wrong, from what I have read from the newspaper, her grandfather was with her. She was jaywalking with her grandfather, who was walking behind her.
Cheers.