Two 17-year old boys pleaded guilty in a district court today to voluntarily causing hurt to an off-duty policeman.
Sanjay Arvind Hoondal and Mosadiq Agustino Musa, both unemployed, had
ganged up with two other 17-year old boys to beat up Senior Staff
Sergeant Lim Lye Hock.
The incident took place at the void deck of Block 418, Tampines Street 12 on the 27th of June last year.
Sanjay and Mosadiq will be sentenced on the 27th of this month.
Another co-accused, Marcus Jasveer Sandhu pleaded guilty late last month and will be sentenced in two weeks’ time.
The fourth member of the group, Muhammad Fazly Shadub will be dealt with separately.
If convicted of voluntarily causing hurt, the teenagers could be jailed a maximum of two years and fined a maximum of $5,000.
--938Live
???!!so thats whats left of spore police force now!all the best have already really left....anywhere except spore.staff sgts who cant even fight wiv kids,,,,i dun expect the "senior staff sgt" to know how to shoot like robocop or a normal good cop!
how on earth did a police staff sgt let kids clobber him???funny!!!!amusing!!!!dont they have a number of black belts in the police force to train them in the past???didnt they keep up the tradition even....?
Originally posted by Hitman_:???!!so thats whats left of spore police force now!all the best have already really left....anywhere except spore.staff sgts who cant even fight wiv kids,,,,i dun expect the "senior staff sgt" to know how to shoot like robocop or a normal good cop!
how on earth did a police staff sgt let kids clobber him???funny!!!!amusing!!!!dont they have a number of black belts in the police force to train them in the past???didnt they keep up the tradition even....?
if you whack them, and if anything happens, you also kena.
how?
he is a policeman.........thats different.its under self defence n police are special.they are given legal rights to wack,,,therse kids are not given rights to wack legally like the police.
no man is above the law except the policeman.but if the policeman cant maintain the law, n protect himself. even...then how to protect the law like dat???,,,he would probably lose his job.the spore police would be a laughing stock to kids...it will end up as a joke too!
ya. with his warrant card, he can enforce law even off duty... but 4v1 abit too much. 3 of them grab his limbs and he more or less free frag liao.
He is off-duty and his guard is probably down. Anyone can be taken down with a sucker punch or if taken by surprise. Furthemore, he is a senior staff sergeant...he is old...and 17yr old kids aren't that small or weak to begin with. He is a policeman who is trained for self-defence techniques to subdue criminals. But those subdueing manueuvres are hard to apply against 4 people? He isn't a commando or spec-ops soldier to employ offensive and lethal techniques to take out so many people at once.
4 against 1? the 4 already lost. gutless to face the police when he is in uniform and with a gun, gutless to even face the police one on one when he is off duty. double lost now have to wait for sentence. the police man should be given an award and paid for all his medical fees. plus a promotion for his sacrifice as a 'bait' to indirectly put 4 more useless dogs off the streets for some years.
know now even police pull gun to stop crazy knife welding man at train station.
Originally posted by Hitman_:he is a policeman.........thats different.its under self defence n police are special.they are given legal rights to wack,,,therse kids are not given rights to wack legally like the police.
no man is above the law except the policeman.but if the policeman cant maintain the law, n protect himself. even...then how to protect the law like dat???,,,he would probably lose his job.the spore police would be a laughing stock to kids...it will end up as a joke too!
it's not a joke, he's a policeman, not superman. here is a situation of 4 against 1 man. in case you are not aware, 17 year olds are not toddlers. by the way, even a cop is not above the law...
17 year old kids....senior staff sgt with police should have years with maqrtial arts maaa....how the fuck he let his police force down withy or withhout a gun!polic senior staff sgt is now a laughing stock...probably he will be demoted soon....or kick out.
i understand if its 4 gangsters (20 year olds)against 1 policeman. but its 4 kids against 1 experienced policeman??@!!!!his hands made of taufu or what??
Hitman,
the SSG may be able to deal with 1 but 4 against one is overwelming. policeman not superman. i still hope his injuries and hospital expenses will be taken care of. if he on duty in uniform probably he will use his blungeon or gun if need to. see the case on ssg shooting down an armed madman at outram park mrt station? that one should be promoted. one shot to down one madman may means stopping the crazy fellow from casing hurt to maybe more people.
http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_474587.html
so without his weapon he is nothing???hmmm....maybe i expect too much.maybe the policeman of today are not like those i knew in past who were belt belters and real fighters who can beat up another black belter until blood.let alone kids.
maybe we just have fish balls n taufu for todays police force.
lol noob
Originally posted by Hitman_:so without his weapon he is nothing???hmmm....maybe i expect too much.maybe the policeman of today are not like those i knew in past who were belt belters and real fighters who can beat up another black belter until blood.let alone kids.
maybe we just have fish balls n taufu for todays police force.
It will be interesting to see you face off that police officer 1 to 1 after he recovers.
4 kids whack a police senior staff sgt????HE SHOULD BE PITIED!!!IF I WERE TO BE HIS OFFICER I WOULD INVITE HIM AFTER DINNER TO TRAIN HIM UP PROPERLY TO FIGHT GANGSTERS AND REAL ADULTS.
if he were to be faced with real gangsters with real adult knives off duty i suppose he would lau sai when they approach him one fine day!BUT THE KIDS WERE NOT EVEN ARMED!!???WHAT ON EARTH!!??
he is weak indeed.......I HOPE HE WAS SICK ON DAT UNLUCKY DAY!
AND STOP CALLIN SENIOR STAFFS NOOB!!U ANORTHER PUNK LIKE THOSE 4 KIDS?
AS WE SPEAK.....THE STAFF SGT;S OFFICER IN CHARGE IS TRAINING HIM REAL HARD IN SOME GYM.......IT MUST REALLY HURT TO BE THAT STAFF.
Too light la. Should jail at least for 2 years and 4 stroke of caning..
I WILL NEVER UNDERSTAND THE STAFF SGT.
DAMN......FROM WAY THINGS ARE GOING.....THE STAFF SHOULD HAVE BEATEN ALL 4 KIDS INTO PRATA NOW I DUNNO WHO IS CURRENTLY THE PRATA WITH KETCHUP ON IT.
halo. you think what? Staff Sgt then his meat will not pain ar? you think he who?
even superman also will pain okay!
how old are you kiddo?
IF HE CANT PROTECT HIMSELF FROM 4 KIDS......THEN HOW HE GOING TO PROTECT PEOPLE LIKE THAT?
I THINK THE POLICEMEN GTODAY ARE NOW NOT AS TOUGH AS THE PREVIOUS TYPES.THOSE PREVIOUS TYPES WERE THE REAL MEN IN BLUE WHO ALL KNOW MARTIAL ARTS.......SAD TO SAY THIS STAFF SGT MUST BE A POLICE CLERK .HE COULD HAVE AT LEADT THREATENED THEM TO SAVE THE DIGNITY OF THE POLICE FORCE.NOW ITS A JOKE!
YOUAYOU...,,,,,,,,IF POLICE MAN CANT FIGHT PROPERLY THEN NO POINT HE BECOMNE ONE!!LIKE IF SALT HAS LOST ITS TASTE THEN WHAT GOOD IS IT THEN?IF HE CANT FIGHT WITH 17 YEAR OLD KIDS....THEN I SUPPOSE HE CAN ONLY WIN WHEN HE FIGHTS WITH 13 YEAR OLD KIDS...OR 5 YEAR OLD KIDS.....IF THAT WERE TO BE THE CASE THEN HE BETTER RESIGN AND GO WERK IN CHILDCARE CENTRE....BECOME KINDERGARTHEN COP!
please excuse my harshness on this subject. its the uniform and the honour of it.
death is as light as a feather and duty is as heavy as a mountain.
i forgive the staff sgt
This is sad....must have been a personal issue
Originally posted by Hitman_:IF HE CANT PROTECT HIMSELF FROM 4 KIDS......THEN HOW HE GOING TO PROTECT PEOPLE LIKE THAT?
I THINK THE POLICEMEN GTODAY ARE NOW NOT AS TOUGH AS THE PREVIOUS TYPES.THOSE PREVIOUS TYPES WERE THE REAL MEN IN BLUE WHO ALL KNOW MARTIAL ARTS.......SAD TO SAY THIS STAFF SGT MUST BE A POLICE CLERK .HE COULD HAVE AT LEADT THREATENED THEM TO SAVE THE DIGNITY OF THE POLICE FORCE.NOW ITS A JOKE!
YOUAYOU...,,,,,,,,IF POLICE MAN CANT FIGHT PROPERLY THEN NO POINT HE BECOMNE ONE!!LIKE IF SALT HAS LOST ITS TASTE THEN WHAT GOOD IS IT THEN?IF HE CANT FIGHT WITH 17 YEAR OLD KIDS....THEN I SUPPOSE HE CAN ONLY WIN WHEN HE FIGHTS WITH 13 YEAR OLD KIDS...OR 5 YEAR OLD KIDS.....IF THAT WERE TO BE THE CASE THEN HE BETTER RESIGN AND GO WERK IN CHILDCARE CENTRE....BECOME KINDERGARTHEN COP!
so are you telling me, if a SI can't be combatlly fit should resign?
what nonsense are you talking about?
if i am a admin blue uniform i can't fight does that mean i should resign?
then the COP also must resign la? thats what you mean?
then admin work don't do liao lo.
all just focus on combat
that what u mean right?