Ris Low endorses condom brand to promote safe sex among youths
Posted: 14 January 2010 2133 hrs
SINGAPORE: Former controversial beauty queen Ris Low is now an ambassador for safe sex.
Ris who had to give up her Miss World Singapore 2009 title after her
credit card fraud conviction went public is now the youth spokesperson
for Espire Condoms.
She said having worked in an anonymous AIDS clinic three months ago convinced her that youths should abstain from sex.
But if they choose to do so, they should do it the safe way by
using condoms so as to ensure the "risk" of sexually transmitted
diseases and unwanted pregnancies is "low".
Ris Low, who gave Singapore words like "boomz" and "shingz", may just give Singapore another word with her new endorsement.
The distributors of the condoms, Zander Asia, had approached Ris late last year.
They are not disclosing the sum of the endorsement, but said she
was hired as they believe she can reach out to youths. - CNA/vm
She will do anything for attention!
well, she's a walking reason to promote their use..
her bloody parents should have used them and we needn't look at her buang-by-lorry face ![]()
Sounds like they got the wrong person to endorse it.
They want someone who'll claim that the condoms will go BOOMZ?
i'm thinking, maybe the tagline is:
"use these.. and 20 years later, you won't have someone like me to bring shame upon you!"
She got her own reason for doing this. I really pity her.
Call me Lowz... Risz Lowz...
Ease up lar. She's doing a good thing here. We shouldn't speculate and second guess her intentions since we can never prove what a person is really thinking inside their heads.
She is talented. Everything also can. LOL... =)

She did it just to help promote Espire Condoms.Look into the real issue is to educate youth of how to honour their body and be a social responsibility person.
Good choice! Ris low makes the whole thing low risk. ![]()
Aiyah why everyone must condemn her...this is her life what......she can do whatever she likes....
Kudos for her.
At least she is promoting something good.
If u can't abstain from sex, please play it safe.
STD for teenage under 20 is on the rise as reported.
"Use this and u dun need to worry b4 being Boomz"
She must have lots of sexual experience to be a condom promoter.What practise safe sex with Condom? the best way to refrain from casual sex!
good lor she is the face of condom all sexual desire dissipated.....
bad for company's decision.,......instead of Fun and Witty and Play it SAFE. It become Loud and never go away just like STD.. sored and....Boomz ....ha ha ha....
Originally posted by Rock^Star:Good choice! Ris low makes the whole thing low risk.
lol!! use ESPIRE! low risk! by ris low.
Originally posted by the Bear:well, she's a walking reason to promote their use..
her bloody parents should have used them and we needn't look at her buang-by-lorry face
She promoting a new use for condom.
For bimbo like her - put it over her mouth - so no idiot words can come out.
Or put it over her head - no one can see her fxxk face.
See 2 new use of condom already.
she can really just do anything to get attention.
but come to think of it....she need to find a job given that her profile is so high already nobody is going to be able to hire her. So hopefully it works....
Give it a break lah....
u all forget 1 thing
she claim that she is still a virgin..............................
which i dont believe ..................... loh
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:u all forget 1 thing
she claim that she is still a virgin..............................
which i dont believe ..................... loh
alamak... who will believe? who will go around to say i have been fxxked by my ex-bf or current bf?
all sure say still pure de.
Originally posted by goofyzell:alamak... who will believe? who will go around to say i have been fxxked by my ex-bf or current bf?
all sure say still pure de.
yes no1 will claim that she /he been fucked be4
but the claim that " im still a virgin" ........ given her attitude and style............
ewwwwwww .................
dont know the hole how big already....................................
Originally posted by Hwaimeng:
yes no1 will claim that she /he been fucked be4but the claim that " im still a virgin" ........ given her attitude and style............
ewwwwwww .................
dont know the hole how big already....................................
thats why i say she is trying everything to get attention.
almost like a thief saying to police, i never steal anything.