TWO women undergraduates from Nanyang Technological University (NTU) are believed to have killed themselves within a fortnight of each other.
Both were found lying motionless at the foot of Housing Board blocks - one in Ang Mo Kio and the other in Toh Guan Road.
Miss Cheryl Tan Qiwei, 22, was a fourth-year student majoring in Chinese and communication studies, while Miss Gan Junru, 21, was a civil engineering student.
The Straits Times understands that Miss Tan had told her parents she was feeling depressed on Jan 11. She was found dead at the foot of Block 431, Ang Mo Kio Avenue 10 later that day.
Interviewed yesterday, 15 days after her death, her mother, a housewife who did not want to be named, would only say that her daughter was a good student and it was unlikely she had been stressed about school.
She declined to say more.
--ST
Has NTU fengshui changed ? If not, why so many people from NTU die ? ![]()
What really happen?
Don't study too much is the best. Wasting your money and you get more work to do..
Last time, you study hard, got your degree, go work, can earn 5 figures.
Now, you study hard, parents pay so much,got your degree, go work, can earn only $2k per month.
Ya because now we have to repay them. Parent's for you through CPF and in the end you have to return them, also the same. All white hair coming out le.
Everything so expensive.
Blame who? Govt.
Originally posted by likeyou:Everything so expensive.
Blame who? Govt.
FT?
Originally posted by likeyou:Last time, you study hard, got your degree, go work, can earn 5 figures.
Now, you study hard, parents pay so much,got your degree, go work, can earn only $2k per month.
there are too many graduates in the market lar. last time different in the 70s and 80s, where graduates are considered rare. now one in three are graduates. so the pay is being reduced due to the many grad out in the market. that said, there are grad who still cannot find work, esp those fresh grad and grad who are in their 40s-50s, who either quitted/resigned, these group of people have a hard time finding re-employment. how times have changed in the Singapore landscape.
the 2 girls not bad looking leh.
Originally posted by Daveteo:the 2 girls not bad looking leh.
Wa piang you hor...........![]()
D:
Hantu
An Untold Legend
The site of the cemetery estate was initially belonged to the former NTU, Old Nanyang University as a park for future development. At the center of the park where there was a small hill (now being the Garden of Remembrance Park) used to have 3 flag poles standing; British, Malaya and India. During the Japanese occupation, the Jap army removed them. And let their enemies beheaded there. The strong vengeances of the victims filled the air. After the war, whoever tried to re-erect any flag there would die with no reason on the next morning. Some believe that the "polarity" of the cosmic energy there has been disturbed and switched opposite during the war. Because of that, this piece of land was used naturally as cemetery as it is today. -- Source: a taxi driver who took me back to NTU staff quarter in 1999.
Rumours
Taxi drivers received fare that later turned into dried leaves or hell money -- Source: aiyah, heard of it many times lah!
Sightings of a ghost headless Japanese soldier and Chinese commando in blue uniform at Lim Cha Kang. The Chinese commando had many wounds on his body, and carried a severed head which was dripping blood on his left hand, and a blood-stained parang on his right hand. Later he was shot dead by the other Japanese troops. -- Source: "There Are Ghosts Everywhere in Singapore", Vol. 2, The Publishing Consultant.
Wah why like tis one.. sad sia ![]()
btw isnt this like last year where one guy called david from NTU sucide... after he stab a professor.., :(
seems like there are more and more chio bu committing suicide..
haiz
die becoz of stress
or
love