STOMPer Jiro says a girl, who is a Singapore PR from
Malaysia, has made fun of Singapore's Singlish in her blog, saying that
Singaporeans are copycats and selfish. She says she does not wish to
stay here even if she were given a million dollars.
The STOMPer
said:
"She was born in Malaysia but have been living in
Singapore.
"So being a PR in Singapore, is it right to humiliate
the country that you're staying in?
"Or should I say, regardless
which country you are in, be it staying in that particular country, or
maybe just going for a holiday, do you think it's right to say
disrespectful things about the country?
"This girl simply holds
no shame for herself.
"I as a Singaporean, do admit that we do
speak 'Singlish' and very few of us really bother to speak proper
English.
"But that is being Singaporeans, and that is Singapore.
"I
love my country and I love the way people are. Not people who commit
criminal offences but the lifestyle in Singapore and the way people
speak.
"This is us. And she, the teenage girl, as a Malaysian and
a PR in Singapore, is saying disrespectful things about Singapore.
"I
would like to ask all Singaporeans out there, is this the right thing
to do?"

famous or infamous ppl called us worse than that lor.
if we have to bother about what every tom, dick n harry's comment, we dont need to live our own lives liao..lol...
malaysia, truly asia..
Even our neighbours across the border don't want to stay in Sg.
Haiz.
Times are bad. ![]()
Let her be.
Afterall, her country is much more worst than us.
do you think singaporeans dont do the same thing while living overseas?
it's okay...
in their delusion, chicken rice and bak kut teh is also Malaysian ![]()
soon they'll even say that Admiral Cheng Ho was also Malaysian ![]()
Seriously, why should anyone give a rat's ass about what this girl is saying?
lol i know that person...
Originally posted by darkhour:lol i know that person...
you have our condolences
thats why I said, these foreigners cant be trusted. they are only here in spore to earn and when they earn enuff or find better jobs, they will just fly back to their own country or fly to where there are better paying jobs. the last thing you expect from these people is loyalty.
seriously our PR is too easy to get. seems like any tom, dick and harry can just apply and get our PR too easily.
Until our Air Force lost a jet engine, and our submarines cannot submerge, I won't agree that Singapore copy cat Malaysia.
Originally posted by the Bear:
you have our condolences
xD tyty lol...she abit siao one la, normal normal xD
Don't be bothered by this stupid sh*t who thinks she is very atas. She wants to start a cross straits war is it ? Give her $1m also she won't stay here. Sure or not ? Anyway havn't she stayed in Sg for many yrs ?
is this called biting the hand that feeds you?
it's time...
Originally posted by Poignant:it's time...
Tiger Time ? ![]()
Originally posted by new moon:Don't be bothered by this stupid sh*t who thinks she is very atas. She wants to start a cross straits war is it ? Give her $1m also she won't stay here. Sure or not ? Anyway havn't she stayed in Sg for many yrs ?
...for less.
hahaha. she go back her country first thing get raped and robbed.
Originally posted by DouglasBitMeFingerBoomz:This girls a f&cker. the reason why she is a PR here is coz her parents hate it in malaysia. the purre putra or wadeva and discrimination against chinese. wth what kind of english they speak in malaysia sia. malayglinsh ah? F no la =.= if i see her, i’ll give 1 million dollars to get out of Singapore. this girl is a fag man. WATCH OUT im gonna slap her face
i tink fellow malaysians would have done that as well
such a disgrace.
u knw u people are replying to a see gee na who cannot be taken seriously in the remotest sense.
So are Singaporeans shellfish or cats? I wish she'd make up her mind.
All these malaysian are one kind la.