Electricity to cost more from April
By Mustafa Shafawi | Posted: 30 March 2010 1529 hrs
![]() |
||||||
Electricity monitor |
||||||
SINGAPORE: Electricity will cost more for the upcoming quarter,
starting April. It will be the fourth consecutive quarter of increase.
SP Services said that is because of a continued increase in fuel oil
prices. The average fuel oil price over the last three months has
increased from S$99.38 to S$102.95 per barrel.
With the increase of some three per cent, electricity will cost 23.56
Singapore cents per kilowatt-hour.
On average, families in four-room HDB flats will see a S$2.47 increase
in their monthly electricity bill for the quarter.
The Energy Market Authority has approved the revised tariff.
- CNA/sc
nah beh...gahmen keep sucking us money
Singaporeans generally enjoy paying more money.
Really. ![]()
think have to start digging
for fossil fuels liao
maybe cheaper,faster and better too
Damn, I can't get this "cheaper, better, faster" mantra out of my head. ![]()
Up fast down slow. Same as petrol station. ![]()
perhaps should buy a electric generator
sounds better,faster and cheaper too?
Don't worry.
During elections, they will give you rebates or subsidies or whatever it takes. ![]()
what do you expect after the GOVT sold off all the power stations to foreign companies ?
the PAP has sold out the entire country !
soon, other public services will be sold.............including the ERP system............you can count on it !
Originally posted by As romanista2001:what do you expect after the GOVT sold off all the power stations to foreign companies ?
soon, other public services will be sold.............including the ERP system............you can count on it !
"Your Singapore" ![]()
Go and use starbuck's plug or any other place's except your house![]()
Newton's law, what goes up must come down.
Pap's law, what goes up will go up further.
Originally posted by Acidshuriken:i thought our electricity from natural gas? 78% of our electrcity is from gas in 2006, not oil. so wtf has oil price increase got shit to do with me paying more when i boil my water?
Oil goes up then follows oil price. Gas goes up then follows gas price. Living here long enough will know how pap's logic works.
next time they will tell u electricity rates are pegged to COE prices...
there are devices where you can plug into your ac outlet and it will regulate your ac supply, say can lower bills by up to 30% leh !
i think the best is to buy electricity saving home appliances when replacing old ones. No point privatising these power stations when SP has been doing a fantastic job all long.
Originally posted by _Da_Dood_:nah beh...gahmen keep sucking us money
ya lor...
Originally posted by Rock^Star:i think the best is to buy electricity saving home appliances when replacing old ones. No point privatising these power stations when SP has been doing a fantastic job all long.
all the power stations sold liao...............we're doing what the Americans are doing.............selling off public services and screwing the people.........
eventually, ERP will be sold off too like those highways in US...............the private foreign companies will increase ERP then...............
we've been SOLD OUT..................
next time
When u enter into Sg immigration
You will see
Sg fully Sold!!!
Perhaps Skools also Fully Sold to Private
in future?
AGAIN!?!! It's like a Blackhole. Suckers!
how i wish our stock market are like the electricity tariffs - always go up.
Originally posted by dragg:how i wish our stock market are like the electricity tariffs - always go up.
ya lor... if like that there wont be any poor people in spore le.
Originally posted by As romanista2001:what do you expect after the GOVT sold off all the power stations to foreign companies ?
no dif before and after. It is all about money. ![]()