There are no Red shirt or yellow shirt they are all Thai folks. Every society has an unwritten "social contract of moral justices" in this case not all are satisfied.
A political status quo like Thai could easily be seemed as an oppressor against the poorer rural folks even though it may be sparked by Thaksin. Protest about political freedom could take a life on its own and heavy handed by military may come with political cost in the future.
Bottomline people remember.....particularly the family members of victims.
i was in bangkok last wed to sat. stayed in a hotel in siam sq for a day and had to be evacuated to another hotel in sukhomvit on thu when the clampdown starts. saw the red protesters' sites first hand as it was right next to novatel where i stayed.
the red protestors were manipulated by you know who, the ex-man city owner. i was told by my thai friends that he actually pay each protester a daily wage to come to bangkok to sit in and create havoc, all to destabilise and discredit the abhisit government.
shopowners, taxi drivers, colleagues i spoke to there all told be that abhisit should have taken action earlier. most are pissed off by the red protesters who not only caused their business to plummet, it also created a lot of inconvenience and safety risks to the bangkok residents/tourists.
the red leaders should have taken abhisit's offer to call for an election in nov and disperse. instead, they made a wrong move. now, the govt is no longer in the mood to negotiate. everyone loses.and for thaksin to just distance himself from this aftermath we are seeing now is cowardice to the core.
i hope this thing ends quickly and is never repeated in thailand. having seen the situation first hand, it's really something that could have been avoided, if not for the stupidity and personal ambition of a few men, or just one.
Originally posted by Rooney9:who the fark is the red shirt? they are the ones who been causing all these chaos. if they are not satisfied with the next government, how? chaos and mayhem again?
don't have to be so emotional and certainly don't have to take side as we do not know the unspoken social contract within the society......
Originally posted by redDUST:you dun know what the hell you are talking about...on what basis?
which one u talking about leh? on civil war or that why i support red shirt leh?
good that the Thai Army crushed these idiots otherwise Thailand will die if sex tourists continue to shy away !
Bangkok temple clash: 9 killed
BANGKOK - NINE people were killed on Wednesday in clashes at a temple declared a 'safe zone' within a Thai anti-government rally site which was shut down in a military offensive, police said on Thursday.
'Doctors and medical workers who went to the scene said they saw nine bodies inside the temple,' Police Operation Center spokesman Prawut Thavornsiri told AFP.
The death toll from Wednesday's offensive against the 'Red Shirts' encampment in central Bangkok stands at six but authorities said they had not received any bodies from the temple, indicating it will now rise much higher. Mr Prawut said a gunbattle raged at the temple in the early evening, several hours after the protest leaders surrendered and told supporters to disperse, as security forces struggled to control hardline elements in the movement.
He said that five injured people, including an unnamed British journalist, were taken to hospital by medical workers. An AFP reporter who was at the temple until shortly before the clashes broke out said that hundreds of panicked protesters took cover there after their leaders told them to leave the camp.
The temple had been designated as a weapons-free safe zone but militant black-clad protesters were darting in and out of the building as the security forces attempted to mop up hardline elements in the movement. People inside, including many women and children, were panicking and crying in the emotional and violent aftermath of the protests, and as explosions and gunshots continued to be heard outside.
The government had laid on buses at a stadium to take them home, but the chaos in the streets outside, where buildings were burning and armed men were roaming, meant that many were unable to reach the area. -- AFP
Nextime the yellow shirt come protest then another time red shirt...... endless viscious circle.
Taiwan but blue and green, Thailand gt red and yellow. All the colors have something to do with pokemon.
Originally posted by -StarDust-:Nextime the yellow shirt come protest then another time red shirt...... endless viscious circle.
precisouly the cycle will end so long as there are enough representative in their parliments to negociate be it a fighting in their house of parliments it is still surround within the politics rather than streets fighting.......
now we get to appreciate more of the Taiwan legislature infighting than street fighting against army......on the streets of BK.
tis red shirt ppl
really nothing to do
cripple their own economy
wheres terminator?
Taiwan parliament fight is famous. Green VS blue.
Originally posted by redDUST:i was in bangkok last wed to sat. stayed in a hotel in siam sq for a day and had to be evacuated to another hotel in sukhomvit on thu when the clampdown starts. saw the red protesters' sites first hand as it was right next to novatel where i stayed.
the red protestors were manipulated by you know who, the ex-man city owner. i was told by my thai friends that he actually pay each protester a daily wage to come to bangkok to sit in and create havoc, all to destabilise and discredit the abhisit government.
shopowners, taxi drivers, colleagues i spoke to there all told be that abhisit should have taken action earlier. most are pissed off by the red protesters who not only caused their business to plummet, it also created a lot of inconvenience and safety risks to the bangkok residents/tourists.
the red leaders should have taken abhisit's offer to call for an election in nov and disperse. instead, they made a wrong move. now, the govt is no longer in the mood to negotiate. everyone loses.and for thaksin to just distance himself from this aftermath we are seeing now is cowardice to the core.
i hope this thing ends quickly and is never repeated in thailand. having seen the situation first hand, it's really something that could have been avoided, if not for the stupidity and personal ambition of a few men, or just one.
Just an observation about Depth of motivation.....vs moral justices.
If today Singapore oppposition pay your monthly salary to protest against govt at the risk of being arrest by govt would you still go for the protest? you properly would think seriously about the consequence before you act.
There must be some degree of internal motivation to go beyond the Dinero.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
tis red shirt ppl
really nothing to do
cripple their own economy
wheres terminator?
you are witnessing an evolution it is not about the economy......the rural folks properly has chicken and grain in their backyard.....
I find our CNA's reporting is rather bias towards the red shirts...
Personally, I hope the gov get tough with them... Lock up those idiots who have been creating trouble for 10 yrs and shoot those on sight starting the fire all over Bangkok... And catch that Thaksin fellow and lock him up for 25 yrs.
This Abhisit has been too nice to them already... Giving in to their demands here and there and they still won't clear the streets and instead made more demands...
So for me, it's about time they got tough with them... Those stupid red shirts are so silly. Their leaders told them not to be afraid and fight till the end and when the troops moved in, those same leaders are the first ones to run away leaving them there to fight for their lives. What a bunch of fools...
Originally posted by zocoss:I find our CNA's reporting is rather bias towards the red shirts...
Personally, I hope the gov get tough with them... Lock up those idiots who have been creating trouble for 10 yrs and shoot those on sight starting the fire all over Bangkok... And catch that Thaksin fellow and lock him up for 25 yrs.
This Abhisit has been too nice to them already... Giving in to their demands here and there and they still won't clear the streets and instead made more demands...
So for me, it's about time they got tough with them... Those stupid red shirts are so silly. Their leaders told them not to be afraid and fight till the end and when the troops moved in, those same leaders are the first ones to run away leaving them there to fight for their lives. What a bunch of fools...
zocoss -> is red shirt !!
What wrong with people fighting to ask for right to vote for their own government.
Currently Abhisit govt was not legally vote by the people !
People just fighting to ask to have a chance to vote for their own government- why is Abhisit so fightened if he really have the support of most of the people !!!!!
------------------------------ zocoss red-shirts ---------------------------
Originally posted by storywolf:
zocoss -> is red shirt !!
Originally posted by storywolf:
What wrong with people fighting to ask for right to vote for their own government.
Currently Abhisit govt was not legally vote by the people !
People just fighting to ask to have a chance to vote for their own government- why is Abhisit so fightened if he really have the support of most of the people !!!!!
Whats wrong? Well... They are creating trouble in the capital, burning and destroying public property. Putting others out of work, hurting the country's economy, tourism industry, image and along the way hurting and probably killing others as well.
Do they not have the righ to vote? Can't they wait? The Abhisit gov have already given them a date of Nov 14 but they still persist with more ridiculous demands...
So I say, great that the army have finally move in... And if you had seen how they boo their very own leaders who surrender and told them to stop and go home... You would know they deserve nothing better. These are just silly country folks being used by Thaksin for his whole personal gain... These people are dying while he stay hidden...
And the Abhisit govt was legally vote by parliament, therefore he deserve to serve his term till it expires. They can alway get ready to fight at the next election but they choose to create chaos instead.
Originally posted by As romanista2001:Jesus can't hear your prayers..........................anyway, it's God's Will that things are turning to shit in Thailand mah.....................so if Jesus stop the riots, he'll be going against his daddy...................
or maybe, it's the Devil at Work hor.......................
i'm surprised this simple problem also they can't solve..................make use of the King, have him DEMAND the protesters stop............if they refuse to stop, the PM then can say they are going against the King and just send in the Army to CRUSH them without mercy......................the King is the trump card here.
You mean the one with one feet In and the other feet still hanging on......for how long...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Lol... At least I don't share their silly ideology or silliness of being made a pawn in someone's selfish ambition...
Abhisit, Thaksin and the King can play Romance of the 3 Kingdoms mah !!!
split Thailand into 3 lor and let these 3 fight it out !!
if the King wins, he can go back to absolute monarchy again - if he doesn't know how, he can consult LKY !!!
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:Abhisit, Thaksin and the King can play Romance of the 3 Kingdoms mah !!!
split Thailand into 3 lor and let these 3 fight it out !!
if the King wins, he can go back to absolute monarchy again - if he doesn't know how, he can consult LKY !!!
Thaksin is red shirt...
The King is Yellow Shirt...
Abhisit is green shirt because of the army...
aiseh~ all play shirt and colour one...
Many ppl died in the protests.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Thaksin is red shirt...The King is Yellow Shirt...
Abhisit is green shirt because of the army...
aiseh~ all play shirt and colour one...
pink for Bangkok residents
saffron for the monks.
very colourful.
Thai red shirt protesters receive bribery before heading to Bangkok
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pv9Hpfb6gNE&feature=related
Like that also can...
Originally posted by ~PEPPER~:Many ppl died in the protests.
50 plus only what, not 50,000 mah !!!!!!
the Thai Army should use their tanks mah like at Tiananmen !!!
otherwise buy so many tanks for what ? use bulldozers also can !!!
then exile all of the Red Shirts to one island then let them play Survivor, only 1 person can come back to Thailand !