‘Why are teens behaving like hooligans?’ asks STOMPer M. Two ACS (I) students were allegedly assaulted at a bus stop near the Old Police Academy pitch after a rugby match between ACS(I) and St Andrew’s Secondary School.
A fight had broken out earlier between the teams and their supporters on the Old Police Academy pitch after ACS(I) beat St Andrew’s 8-7 at the Schools National Under-17 Police Cup Final.
The STOMPer was upset after reading about the scuffle reported in The Straits Times today (Apr 13).
Said the STOMPer:
“Chaos and mayhem erupted after the final whistle was blown as a fight break between the players.
“To make matters worse, supporters from both teams invade the pitch as well. Because of it, an ACS(I) player was left with a bloodied nose and a broken tooth.”
The STOMPer adds that after the event, two other ACS(I) students were allegedly assaulted by some boys at a nearby bus-stop. One of the boys suffered a broken nose.
“Is this how students from respected schools act?
“Why are they behaving like gangsters? Their actions are similar to hooligans and their behaviour shows that they are sore losers. More and more of such actions can be seen at local sporting events. It is very disappointing.
“What happened to sportsmanship and fair play?”

Elite schools produce Elite idiots. ![]()
hannor... the inevitable truth... There's more gangster in other countries where they swarm the entire stadium...
But ya... Elite School produce elite idiots... ![]()
Dragon Punch!
Real hooligans would have killed them.
:)
Chen Hao Nan will rule the streets of SG
ACS again, as expected.
LEEEERRROOOYYY JEEENKIIIN~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
At least I got a chicken~![]()
I'm from ACS and i was at the match.
no.1 we didn't invade the pitch. it was just a more of celebrating after our team wins.
no.2 supporters from both sides did not take part in the fight
no.3 the fight was between 2 SAS ruggers and 1 ACS rugger. it was over before spectators went on the pitch.
no.4 the guy who got his nose broken at the bus stop was my classmate for 2 years. he has never been violent and never been insulting, very quiet and keeps to himself. whoever hit him, i know was under no impulse from my friend to hit him.
home come ACS boys always kenna whacked huh ......
saw a small ACS kid kenna hammered outside far east just the other day ....
huh really ah? u gt see is barker or independent. barker got two pockets at the front with a slight blue color on one of them
Originally posted by DouglasBitMeFingerBoomz:huh really ah? u gt see is barker or independent. barker got two pockets at the front with a slight blue color on one of them
I dunno which one dude, but really, more than once now, I've seen ACS kids kenna bao .... ![]()
you guys seem to be the fav targets of the bengs in town ...
there must be a reason why...
ah really ah. i nvr heard of any leh. of coz small guy go alone sure kena one what.. my sch gt mre buff peop can easily own bengs hor. ask the bengs pick on people their own size la.
Originally posted by Fatum:home come ACS boys always kenna whacked huh ......
saw a small ACS kid kenna hammered outside far east just the other day ....
hammered by who? u didnt go forward help him meh? oh poor boy
its rugby yo.
u don expect them to complain to the reff or something right?
Dear Sgforumers i love your views and i find them very neutral and meaningful (except in speakers corner) :D
I would like you to see my comments and arguments with certain Stforumers. and maybe contribute your own opinion there too [:
my acc name in stforums is daftdeviano
http://comment.straitstimes.com/showthread.php?t=32492
Originally posted by DouglasBitMeFingerBoomz:ah really ah. i nvr heard of any leh. of coz small guy go alone sure kena one what.. my sch gt mre buff peop can easily own bengs hor. ask the bengs pick on people their own size la.
I'm an ACSian too, but graduated long ago. Haha, also went back as a relief-teacher for a while.
Managed to get some info from a teacher friend who's teaching at ACS (I) and was also at the match. Apparently....though the Saints did throw the first punch, the ACS rugger said something just seconds before that that provoked them. And being an ACSian all the way, I can't help but be surprised that in our victories we do need to show a little more sensitivity to our opponent team. It's a pity innocent students at the bus-stop got pulled into the fight though...that one is truly the fault of the Saint(s) that did that.
And lets not let young ranging hormones get the better of everyone. Fighting should never be condoned and isn't a solution...it just complicates things (as much as I do believe Ah Bengs should pick on ppl their own size, I would prefer if they just do something better with their lives, ya know...something more productive).
As for the comment above regarding "Elite schools produce elite idiots". Can't help but agree to a certain extent that every elite school does produce some number of elite idiots. In addition look at the non-elite schools, also producing non-elite idiots wat. Fair game *smirks*
so r u implying you are also an elite?
No not at all. But I believe in not labelling schools like that, thus the sarcasm at the original comment. If I wasnt making my stand clear enough, I meant to say that every school has its black sheep and that the original comment was uncalled for.
lolx man
i onli thot soccer would make until like tis ![]()
from boys to men..............
Originally posted by ditzy:ACS again, as expected.
St. Andrews boy throws the first punch.
Proceeds to maul the ACS student while he is on the ground, and it ends up as a two-on-one (reportedly).

My point? Your comment is unwelcome and unjustified.
Originally posted by DouglasBitMeFingerBoomz:huh really ah? u gt see is barker or independent. barker got two pockets at the front with a slight blue color on one of them
Rubbish. If you don't know anything, just don't say anything.
Gangsters.....