A FORMER system engineer was jailed for two weeks on Monday for taking a video footage of a girl's undergarment on an escalator.
Loh Kok Sum 37, admitted intruding into the privacy of the 15-year-old girl at the escalator of Outram Park MRT Station on Feb 6 last year.
The bachelor, the youngest of three children, has a first class honours in banking and finance from the University of London.
The court heard that the the teen, a Secondary 3 student, was riding up the escalator from the Outram MRT Station to Police Cantonment Complex when Loh stood close behind her and recorded a video while aiming his mobile phone at her buttocks. She was wearing a pair of white shorts which was loose-fitting at the upper thigh area.
The victim's 16-year-old male friend caught him in the act and detained him. Lawyer G. Dinagaran said his client was remorseful for what he had done, and voluntarily sought treatment.
Loh could have been jailed for up to one year and/or fined.
-- ST
Sad guy.... can see for free still not happy, still want make into dvd
this is what we call : suay.
First class honors sia... I wanted that!
Doing it right outside the police HQ is stupid.
ya lorx... eu tong seng no near only... ![]()
Then again, 37 years old kenna detained by a 16 yrs old?
PHAILLL~~~ ![]()
Serve him right.
Should impose maximum sentence.
??????study too much?????not enough living things around him????
study so much and working also end up need to peek at some cats arse?????
........................37 year old man detained by a kid????must be damn skinny man or lotsa kids yell n scream ???
me thinks he lost job and end up without $$$$ for food or internet porn.
the guy lost his job AFTER the incident lah............
detained by 16-yr-old kid ah..............aiyohyoh..................ok, maybe it was king kong of a kid............
can bribe the victim and boyfriend mah.......................delete the hp video and offer the girl $2K lah..............sure jadi one...........
Come on guys give the engineer a break. He need a video of upshort to use for his latest company compewter system anti-virus. I am sure he expalin that to the kids they understand. moreover must see the girl photo. NPNT. If CMI one got ppl upskirt her is her honor. ![]()
Maybe he just wanted to put it up on STOMP - "Young girl wearing indecently at MRT station" and was caught in the act. ![]()
Such incidents shouldn't happen in Singapore ![]()
It's time to take a look into sexual education
Is seeing upkirts illegal without taking pictures ?
Second, if gals wear low cut, if we see her cleavage do we go to jail ?
Originally posted by dangerboi:Such incidents shouldn't happen in Singapore
It's time to take a look into sexual education
what?
such behaviour comes from people who cannot control their actions and as a result do it. Curiosity, perverts, psychological, depression, peer pressure, too free and lots more contribution to possible such behaviours. Sex education is very easy. If in a test paper no one can answer all the quesiton right, at least answer "yes" to the question "do you use a condom when piak piak?". That question should weigh 50 marks outta 100 marks.
Originally posted by -StarDust-:Is seeing upkirts illegal without taking pictures ?
Second, if gals wear low cut, if we see her cleavage do we go to jail ?
No seeing someone upskirt is not illegal. In fact a girl showing upskirt is illegal. Can file for "indecent enposure". so girl pls take note don't underdress. Not asking girls to overdress like some countries popiah that one all the men will be under pressure if all wrap like popiah everyday.
However taking pictures and any form or media recording of a girl exposing herself unknowingly is illegal. Taking photos or media recording of a girl over legal age with her consent (better with written approval documents and witness) 'exposing' herself in a private place for purpose of art or photography is legal.
Originally posted by LatecomerX:Maybe he just wanted to put it up on STOMP - "Young girl wearing indecently at MRT station" and was caught in the act.
say he getting evidence of indecent exposure not pleasing to the eye can already.
I loled at sexual education is needed. I think the guy too stress lah, sometimes study too much need relieve stress mah, so find something exciting like.............. Lame....
FAIL
happy enjoy in the prison
2 weeks jail just take it as a once in a lifetime holiday experience in jail lor.
btw how romastica know that the guy lost his job?
danger boi meant strippers and hookers at red light districts. paperwerk is meant for kids....adults go onto practical as well.
however system engineer might be insane as he has degree in banking and is 37 years old.but whats worse is he was caught by a kid.
2 weeks jail.......................funny dont people who surf porn end up with a few months in jail in spore?
Seriously, what is so interesting about panties?
Originally posted by ditzy:Seriously, what is so interesting about panties?
wads so interesting abt wow? ![]()
the same reason why tummy muscles on a gal look interesting.
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:
No seeing someone upskirt is not illegal. In fact a girl showing upskirt is illegal. Can file for "indecent enposure". so girl pls take note don't underdress. Not asking girls to overdress like some countries popiah that one all the men will be under pressure if all wrap like popiah everyday.
However taking pictures and any form or media recording of a girl exposing herself unknowingly is illegal. Taking photos or media recording of a girl over legal age with her consent (better with written approval documents and witness) 'exposing' herself in a private place for purpose of art or photography is legal.
but lastime i was in escalator i saw a gal revealing her patnies. I accidentally see it. but since she reveal it I look at the panties for a while. Is that illegal ?
I din take pictures.
my frenz saw her female frenz revealing bra when lowing low cut dress he see only din take picture is not illegal right ?