the government considered that the benefits outweigh the social costs, like addiction/affliction of gambling, crimes like theft and cheating/fraud, loss of home/money, sucides etc etc. the IR help bring alot of visitors to spore and help create jobs for locals etc etc.
so with so many people die from jumping mrt tracks, wouldnt the mrt be haunted?
Originally posted by Rooney9:so with so many people die from jumping mrt tracks, wouldnt the mrt be haunted?
I think, there are already hundreds of such cases before year 2000. So it is not like new trend lo. It has already haunted, if u believe in such.
Unfortunately, the muslims, (Possibly christians?) and SMRT does not believe in such things.
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:I think, there are already hundreds of such cases before year 2000. So it is not like new trend lo. It has already haunted, if u believe in such.
Unfortunately, the muslims, (Possibly christians?) and SMRT does not believe in such things.
have u heard of any mrt stations which are haunted? those christians are entitled to believe there are no ghosts or haunting, just like I dun believe there is a god or satan, fair game.
Even if there are alot of people commiting suicide at mrt stations it won't be haunted because everyday thousands of people take the mrt.
The ghosts see so many people he/she will be scared to stay at the mrt station
I am wondering if the train driver will be affected by the suicide?
Originally posted by Rooney9:I am wondering if the train driver will be affected by the suicide?
he will ask the spirit for 4d number
Originally posted by Samuel Lee:Cannot lah. Other passengers see then how, the smell of rotten body just make people puke. In the end, the cleaners from the station not only must clean the corpse, after removed by coroner, but also to clean other people's vomit on tracks or esclators etc.....
BTW, the HFPSD are automated, such that only trains arrived and open the door, then the PSD will open. So I dont get what point are u saying.
Sorry i seldom take MRT. The last time i toook one there was no door in between the glass walls. I guess it was one half done job at the contractor's end. Yeh my mistake.
About the corspe one day only won't smeel bad lah. commuters quickly board the train no smell lor.
Originally posted by Rooney9:I am wondering if the train driver will be affected by the suicide?
SMRT might refer him/her for counsuelling. Lastime in army, recruits died , also send their frenz for counsuelling.
Originally posted by -StarDust-:
SMRT might refer him/her for counsuelling. Lastime in army, recruits died , also send their frenz for counsuelling.
no need lah. he is no guilty of any ofence nor was he the one who cause any death. the lives of passengers in his hands more iportant. why bother about one who has intention to die and cause incomvenience to thousands of people's daily lives and activities.
Originally posted by Rooney9:have u heard of any mrt stations which are haunted? those christians are entitled to believe there are no ghosts or haunting, just like I dun believe there is a god or satan, fair game.
I heard Bishan MRT station is haunted but not because of suicide.
Originally posted by Larryteo:I heard Bishan MRT station is haunted but not because of suicide.
lol bishan last time was cemeteries. but residents said they lived for ages there and yet to encounter anything unusual.
Originally posted by Rooney9:lol bishan last time was cemeteries. but residents said they lived for ages there and yet to encounter anything unusual.
Quote from Wikipedia:
"....an account by a passenger who claimed that, while riding on a train
passing through the station one morning in the early 1990s, she was groped by several unseen hands before passing out. She was later revived by fellow passengers. There are also other alleged encounters of ghosts and other entities by several passengers in and around the station, such as headless figures, footsteps being heard coming from the roof of the train, and phantom passengers that did not cast any reflections on the train windows."
Originally posted by SMB92U:Quote from Wikipedia:
"....an account by a passenger who claimed that, while riding on a train passing through the station one morning in the early 1990s, she was groped by several unseen hands before passing out. She was later revived by fellow passengers. There are also other alleged encounters of ghosts and other entities by several passengers in and around the station, such as headless figures, footsteps being heard coming from the roof of the train, and phantom passengers that did not cast any reflections on the train windows."
I have that book lar lol. urban legend, from the strait times, exposes alot of the myths in the book. when the reporter went to bishan mrt at night, there were not one single ghouls she encountered.
Originally posted by Rooney9:I have that book lar lol. urban legend, from the strait times, exposes alot of the myths in the book. when the reporter went to bishan mrt at night, there were not one single ghouls she encountered.
Well, here is not to discuss on such, and even if so, u tink again, if u r a ghost, will u show when a reporter come?

Photo shop can blennd in so easy. but i think the ladies on photo 3rd and 4th right zg. ![]()
funeral services will in good business soon
he jumped on the 7th and stomp knew the reason of his suicide so soon?
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:Photo shop can blennd in so easy. but i think the ladies on photo 3rd and 4th right zg.
Its an open case with API that still remains unsolved.
http://api.sg/main/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=78:open-the-mrt-ghost-mystery&catid=55:ghost-photos&Itemid=105
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:
no need lah. he is no guilty of any ofence nor was he the one who cause any death. the lives of passengers in his hands more iportant. why bother about one who has intention to die and cause incomvenience to thousands of people's daily lives and activities.
No sometimes the driver also will get affected although he does not intend to hit him.
Like police shoot criminals, some do get affected. Afterall someone died as a result of your shooting.
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:Photo shop can blennd in so easy. but i think the ladies on photo 3rd and 4th right zg.
ur eyes is sharp when it comes to zaogeng.
WTF THAT PHOTO SHOCKED ME T_T
Thats why the fences are to be build..........
the photo shocked me too!! i am a damn timid person!
anw, i wont want to die like that. so painful.