A MAN was brought to court on Tuesday for giving a false alarm that 10 bombs would explode at Marina Bay Sands casino.
No plea was taken from Fang Xing Chi, 30, a salesman.
He called 999 at about 1.50 AM on Monday, saying that 10 bombs would explode in MBS casino and that police had 12 hours to respond.
The home made bomb (C-4 Plastic Explosives) consists of the following ingredients:
He is said to have further told the operator: ‘This is not a scenario. I am from the Islamic Jihad Party Control from Osama. This is real. I am from the mastermind’ with the intention of inducing a false belief that a terrorist act would be carried out.
He was remanded for a week at Jurong police division for investigation.
The bespectacled Fang, who is tall and slim with short hair, said he wanted to get a lawyer but was facing financial difficulties.
If convicted, he faces a fine of up to $100,000 and/or a jail term of up to five years.
Eat full nothing to do.... sad to have idiots like him.... Lock him away forever....
go send him to IMH for a checkup lar. he needs help.
Wow, that is dumb.
good job!! thanks to this kind of pple, we have one less idiot on the street, his name sounds like ah tiong tho..anyway still good..one less of them here
he see his calender is still 1st april... .. sad, he haven update his calender
that guy is really trying to pull a stupid stunt.
haha trying to become a terrorists ?
FAIL
try harder next time ![]()
serves him right
asking for it
Can ask him to bomb himself?
he must try harder next time
Rofl. What a way to get famous
how long do u think he will get for jail? me thinks 2 years and above.
must be chinaman that is why so stupid
See now we know salesman anyone can also do, and can do better. He trying to sell the story that 10 bombs can explode at casinos. intelligent enough to quote bomb contents and materials but not intelligent enuff to make the call at a public phone, with gloves and face mask if the phone unit is at a busy open area. ![]()
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:See now we know salesman anyone can also do, and can do better. He trying to sell the story that 10 bombs can explode at casinos. intelligent enough to quote bomb contents and materials but not intelligent enuff to make the call at a public phone, with gloves and face mask if the phone unit is at a busy open area.
Tell us how you know he never make the call ata public phone with gloves and face mask?
lol.... see the name only.. sian liao..
trying to pull stunt..
jiak bah bo sai pang.
Originally posted by Chester_Lim:Tell us how you know he never make the call ata public phone with gloves and face mask?
I know because making such calls at public booth with gloves and shades or helmet masking your face makes detection almost imposiible and hard. after hang up the call quickly leave the palce on fott until some further distance change out your phsyical clothings and take bus act cool the police will have a hard time getting you. Best if can change your voice. All in all avoid taking any route or location that has cameras. like using mrt.
This guy lost money, foreigner no place to go so go jail a few years and get a free ticket home. if not what? go home straight away let his debtors kill him arh? a ticket to jail is best. But the truth is media and police holding back lots of information so we know little.
MBS hoax: Charges dropped
THE man accused of calling the police to say the Marina Bay Sands (MBS) casino was rigged to blow up has had the charge against him withdrawn.
Mr Fang Xing Chi, 30, walked out of court a free man yesterday.
The prosecution gave no reason in court for dropping the case.
However, the police said last night they had charged Mr Fang in the light of the seriousness of the offence. But after further investigations, they applied for the prosecution to drop the charges as they could not prove the case beyond a reasonable doubt.
Mr Fang is aggrieved at having been made to spend a week in a Jurong police station lock-up while investigations were ongoing.
Saying he had suffered mentally and physically as a result of being wrongly accused of the prank call, he added: 'In the lock-up, they provided me super lousy food.
-- ST
Originally posted by Rooney9:go send him to IMH for a checkup lar. he needs help.
haha LOL
Unless they got the wrong man otherwise its really something interesting.
10 bombs?
The bomb guy will have to risk his life 10 times assembling the bombs compared to 1 big bomb....lousy hoax lor...
probably someone received the call or misinterpret the call. really a big news created but no follow up on the details for the charges to be called off. how to answer to public? so next time can have any news created just for news creation sake?